live-workbench.git
4 years agoSimplify expectations for next steps master
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 11:35:55 +0000 (08:35 -0300)]
Simplify expectations for next steps

4 years agoExplain empty Given: provided by Before hook
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 11:30:15 +0000 (08:30 -0300)]
Explain empty Given: provided by Before hook

4 years agoRemove no longer needed steps
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 11:29:27 +0000 (08:29 -0300)]
Remove no longer needed steps

4 years agoMove tmpdir into hooks where it belongs
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 10:40:37 +0000 (07:40 -0300)]
Move tmpdir into hooks where it belongs

4 years agoStub out build, status
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:41:25 +0000 (21:41 -0300)]
Stub out build, status

4 years agoclean up generalized step
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 10:24:32 +0000 (07:24 -0300)]
clean up generalized step

4 years agoAdd a couple of ideas related to build/log colorization
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 10:18:21 +0000 (07:18 -0300)]
Add a couple of ideas related to build/log colorization

4 years agoGiven an image configuration exists
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 10:10:06 +0000 (07:10 -0300)]
Given an image configuration exists

4 years agoSave lw instance for following steps
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 10:08:40 +0000 (07:08 -0300)]
Save lw instance for following steps

4 years agoCreating 'auto/' is really creating a config
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 18:26:06 +0000 (15:26 -0300)]
Creating 'auto/' is really creating a config

4 years agoRefactor: run_lw, with_lw helpers
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:27:27 +0000 (07:27 -0300)]
Refactor: run_lw, with_lw helpers

4 years agoscripts renamed to auto
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:26:10 +0000 (07:26 -0300)]
scripts renamed to auto

4 years agoNew live-helper now must be called with 'noauto' in auto scripts
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:23:01 +0000 (07:23 -0300)]
New live-helper now must be called with 'noauto' in auto scripts

4 years agouse cdn.debian.net by default
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:22:02 +0000 (07:22 -0300)]
use cdn.debian.net by default

4 years agoscripts is renamed to auto in latest live-helper
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:21:01 +0000 (07:21 -0300)]
scripts is renamed to auto in latest live-helper

4 years agolog is actually named binary.log
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:15:07 +0000 (07:15 -0300)]
log is actually named binary.log

4 years agoConfirm rspec deb can be used; split devel doc deps
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:13:58 +0000 (07:13 -0300)]
Confirm rspec deb can be used; split devel doc deps

4 years agoUniformly capture stdout/stderr for cmdline vs. class invocation
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 10:26:31 +0000 (07:26 -0300)]
Uniformly capture stdout/stderr for cmdline vs. class invocation

4 years agoexplicitly require fileutils
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 10:22:00 +0000 (07:22 -0300)]
explicitly require fileutils

4 years agoRun cli instead of just calling into the class
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:47:23 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Run cli instead of just calling into the class

4 years agoSupport running cli, borrowed from cucumber itself
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:46:43 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Support running cli, borrowed from cucumber itself

4 years agoPlatform-specific constants so we can tweak if needed
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:46:10 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Platform-specific constants so we can tweak if needed

4 years agoEnter tmpdir after creating and exit before removing
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 10:54:45 +0000 (06:54 -0400)]
Enter tmpdir after creating and exit before removing

4 years agoRemaining two features also require project dir
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:18:22 +0000 (07:18 -0400)]
Remaining two features also require project dir

4 years agoFeatures now exercise whole stack, from view down
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:17:36 +0000 (07:17 -0400)]
Features now exercise whole stack, from view down

4 years agocli.rb: Add an error stream
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:14:18 +0000 (07:14 -0400)]
cli.rb: Add an error stream

4 years agoConvenience method not needed now
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 11:11:37 +0000 (07:11 -0400)]
Convenience method not needed now

4 years agoSome open questions about MVC; OptionParser
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 15:58:43 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Some open questions about MVC; OptionParser

4 years agoMinimal bin wrapper for cli
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 11:27:00 +0000 (07:27 -0400)]
Minimal bin wrapper for cli

4 years agospec.opts: colour and diff style
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 21:05:12 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
spec.opts: colour and diff style

4 years agoAdd features task
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 21:04:28 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Add features task

4 years agoRefactor as MVC: move view from Controller -> CL
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 12:01:35 +0000 (08:01 -0400)]
Refactor as MVC: move view from Controller -> CL

4 years agoRefactor as MVC: rename Core -> Controller
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 10:50:59 +0000 (06:50 -0400)]
Refactor as MVC: rename Core -> Controller

4 years agoNeed to refactor
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:58:26 +0000 (07:58 -0400)]
Need to refactor

4 years agoMake init spec pass
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:58:08 +0000 (07:58 -0400)]
Make init spec pass

4 years agoREADME: librspec-ruby1.8 in debian may work
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 16:33:57 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
README: librspec-ruby1.8 in debian may work

4 years agoTODO: specs can now be run via rake; README: state dependencies
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 16:10:50 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
TODO: specs can now be run via rake; README: state dependencies

4 years agoMove data to subdirectory so config.rb will install it correctly
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 16:08:40 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Move data to subdirectory so config.rb will install it correctly

4 years agoRakefile: add spec task; ensure doc:developer can be rerun without clean
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 14:46:53 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Rakefile: add spec task; ensure doc:developer can be rerun without clean

4 years agoAdd setup.rb
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:35:59 +0000 (08:35 -0400)]
Add setup.rb

4 years agoAdd some initial specs
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:33:28 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
Add some initial specs

4 years agoTODO - update/reorder: need CLI soon
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:33:11 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
TODO - update/reorder: need CLI soon

4 years agoUpdate TODO: Rakefile done; next: specs, Config, CLI
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0400)]
Update TODO: Rakefile done; next: specs, Config, CLI

4 years agoClarify developer bias for ruby over python
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:08:33 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
Clarify developer bias for ruby over python

4 years agoOutput message indicating project was created
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:43:08 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
Output message indicating project was created

4 years agoInitial code to populate project dir from default template
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:33:19 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Initial code to populate project dir from default template

4 years agostep definitions: start the project, populate from template
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:32:07 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
step definitions: start the project, populate from template

4 years agoProvide default template
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:30:07 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Provide default template

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://lear/~synrg/projects/live-workbench
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 13:49:56 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://lear/~synrg/projects/live-workbench

4 years agoGenerate html doc from freemind mindmap
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 13:44:53 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Generate html doc from freemind mindmap

4 years agoFix temporary directory cleanup
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 14:29:23 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Fix temporary directory cleanup

4 years agoRefactor hooks into support/hooks.rb and apply only to one scenario
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 14:28:29 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
Refactor hooks into support/hooks.rb and apply only to one scenario

4 years agoAdd copyright details
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 13:06:43 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
Add copyright details

4 years agoUse debian.org address
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 13:03:38 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Use debian.org address

4 years agoDrop autoproject idea, initial commit now done, expand on Rakefile needs
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 12:48:28 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
Drop autoproject idea, initial commit now done, expand on Rakefile needs

4 years agoExecute scenario in a temporary directory
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 12:33:09 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
Execute scenario in a temporary directory

4 years agoIgnore vim swap files
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 12:32:08 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Ignore vim swap files

4 years agoInitial step definitions with first step passing
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 11:43:15 +0000 (07:43 -0400)]
Initial step definitions with first step passing

4 years agoCreate features for first iteration
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 11:41:39 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
Create features for first iteration

4 years agoTell cucumber to use ruby
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 11:40:34 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
Tell cucumber to use ruby

4 years agoDefault cucumber options
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 11:38:33 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
Default cucumber options

4 years agoSpelling correction: end user
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 11:37:49 +0000 (07:37 -0400)]
Spelling correction: end user

4 years agoInitial commit
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 14:58:52 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
Initial commit