live-tools.git
2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.12-1. debian/3.0.12-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 15:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.12-1.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.4.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:52:36 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.4.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.11-1. debian/3.0.11-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 10:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.11-1.

2 years agoMoving remaining stuff from /live to /lib/live to avoid further namespace pollution.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 09:10:10 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Moving remaining stuff from /live to /lib/live to avoid further namespace pollution.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.10-1. debian/3.0.10-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 08:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.10-1.

2 years agoAdding rewritten live-update-initramfs-uuid from live-boot.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 10:28:20 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Adding rewritten live-update-initramfs-uuid from live-boot.

2 years agoAdding Catalan to automatic date translation in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 07:25:48 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Adding Catalan to automatic date translation in manpages.

2 years agoRemoving old diversion from live-tools 3.0.3 on upgrade (Closes: #685810).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 14:52:56 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Removing old diversion from live-tools 3.0.3 on upgrade (Closes: #685810).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.9-1. debian/3.0.9-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 10:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.9-1.

2 years agoDropping pre-depends on initramfs-tools and procps, they are not required anymore...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 10:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Dropping pre-depends on initramfs-tools and procps, they are not required anymore as the conditional alternatives usage on procps has been workarounded.

Allowing to drop the pre-depends is actually important to not uselessly
pull in initramfs-tools (and its depends) into lxc containers.

2 years agoRenaming divertion for update-initramfs too in order to be consistent with the uptime...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 10:05:31 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Renaming divertion for update-initramfs too in order to be consistent with the uptime divertion, eventhouhg it is not required for the the update-initramfs divertion.

2 years agoRenaming divertion of uptime from procps to /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps to workaround...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:56:02 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Renaming divertion of uptime from procps to /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps to workaround the nasty auto-alternative in procps.

This is very unfortunate, the procps package does *conditional* handling of
alternatives for /usr/bin/uptime depending on if there is a
/usr/bin/uptime.procps existing. For our case, this makes live very hard:

  * if there would always be an alternative, we could use register our
    live-uptime as an alternative and give it a higher priority.

  * if there would never be an alternative, we could simply divert the
    original uptime and use our live-uptime instead.

Now, since procps does a conditional alternative, we need to make sure
we do not hit this, hence using /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps instead of
/usr/bin/uptime.procps when diverting /usr/bin/uptime in order to not
trap into the automatic alternative creation in procps maintainer scripts.

2 years agoDropping old conflicts against linux-container, not needed anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:51:34 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Dropping old conflicts against linux-container, not needed anymore.

2 years agoAdding warning messages if the necessary tools are not installed.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:48:07 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Adding warning messages if the necessary tools are not installed.

2 years agoAlso correcting uptime symlink to refer to live-uptime /bin instead of /usr/bin.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Also correcting uptime symlink to refer to live-uptime /bin instead of /usr/bin.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.8-1. debian/3.0.8-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 20:28:29 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.8-1.

2 years agoMoving symlink from /usr/bin to /bin where live-update-initramfs actually resides...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 20:26:24 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Moving symlink from /usr/bin to /bin where live-update-initramfs actually resides now (Closes: #684423).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.7-1. debian/3.0.7-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.7-1.

2 years agoCovering cases of live systems where live media is not mounted on /live/image in...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Covering cases of live systems where live media is not mounted on /live/image in live-update-initramfs.

2 years agoReturn in cases of non-live systems with return value from update-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Return in cases of non-live systems with return value from update-initramfs.

2 years agoHandling non-live usages of live-update-initramfs by falling back to update-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 11:07:10 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Handling non-live usages of live-update-initramfs by falling back to update-initramfs.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.6-1. debian/3.0.6-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 13:47:18 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.6-1.

2 years agoAdding pre-depends to procps and initramfs-tools (Closes: #682574).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 13:45:37 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Adding pre-depends to procps and initramfs-tools (Closes: #682574).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.5-1. debian/3.0.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 10:38:20 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.5-1.

2 years agoRemoving references to jessie-only live-debconfig in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 10:35:58 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Removing references to jessie-only live-debconfig in manpages.

2 years agoFixing several typos in the French translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 22:35:02 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Fixing several typos in the French translation of the man page.

2 years agoAdding initial Catalan translation of the man page.
chals [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:42:09 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Adding initial Catalan translation of the man page.

2 years agoAdding initial French translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 21:30:07 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Adding initial French translation of the man page.

2 years agoAdding initial Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 20:55:21 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Adding initial Spanish translation of the man page.

2 years agoAdding live-update-initramfs script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:33:41 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Adding live-update-initramfs script.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.4-1. debian/3.0.4-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 19:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.4-1.

2 years agoAlso diverting uptime manpage from procps (Closes: #682574).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 16:09:15 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Also diverting uptime manpage from procps (Closes: #682574).

2 years agoMoving executables from /usr/bin to /bin as they potentially need to be arround befor...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:49:17 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Moving executables from /usr/bin to /bin as they potentially need to be arround before /usr is available.

2 years agoUsing dynamic year in automatic manpage date translation rather than a hardcoded...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:39:27 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Using dynamic year in automatic manpage date translation rather than a hardcoded one.

2 years agoAdding reference to live-debconfig in live-config manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:37:49 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Adding reference to live-debconfig in live-config manpage.

2 years agoUnifying copyright headers to use same GPL blurbs.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:35:40 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Unifying copyright headers to use same GPL blurbs.

2 years agoCompleting uninstall target in toplevel Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:29:43 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Completing uninstall target in toplevel Makefile.

2 years agoUsing common source tree layout for all live packages.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:28:37 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Using common source tree layout for all live packages.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.3-1. debian/3.0.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:06:57 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.3-1.

2 years agoInstalling the uptime to live-uptime link in the package, not in preinst (Closes...
Evgeni Golov [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 14:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Installing the uptime to live-uptime link in the package, not in preinst (Closes: #679704).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.2-1. debian/3.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 12:53:40 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.2-1.

2 years agoSwitching to xz compression in source and binary packages.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 12:51:57 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Switching to xz compression in source and binary packages.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.1-1. debian/3.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 16:39:46 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.1-1.

2 years agoAdding live-uptime which previously was in linux-container.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 16:24:16 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Adding live-uptime which previously was in linux-container.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.0-1. debian/3.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 11:55:29 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.0-1.

2 years agoAutomatically translate date formats in po files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 11:48:42 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Automatically translate date formats in po files.

2 years agoMaking extraction of the manpage section in manpages/Makefile work with multiple...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 20:53:31 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Making extraction of the manpage section in manpages/Makefile work with multiple dots in the filename.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~b1-1. debian/3.0_b1-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 11:46:24 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~b1-1.

2 years agoUsing common spacing for /dev/null redirection consistently in live-toram.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 11:38:23 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Using common spacing for /dev/null redirection consistently in live-toram.

2 years agoAdding symlinks for utilities manpages to live-tools central manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:34:36 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Adding symlinks for utilities manpages to live-tools central manpage.

2 years agoUpdating wording wrt/ debian-live and live-system in live-tools manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:27:51 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Updating wording wrt/ debian-live and live-system in live-tools manpage.

2 years agoRewording messages about debian-installer combinations in live-system.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:09:48 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Rewording messages about debian-installer combinations in live-system.

2 years agoUsing common quoting for grep expression in live-system.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:07:33 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Using common quoting for grep expression in live-system.

2 years agoCorrecting line wrapping in error message about /proc when using verbose mode in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:03:04 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Correcting line wrapping in error message about /proc when using verbose mode in live-system.

2 years agoAvoid double whitespace in verbose messages in live-system.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:56:57 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Avoid double whitespace in verbose messages in live-system.

2 years agoWording output message about being a debian-live based system more generically in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:46:18 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Wording output message about being a debian-live based system more generically in live-system.

2 years agoCorrecting wrong check for rsync instead of eject when ejecting live media in live...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Correcting wrong check for rsync instead of eject when ejecting live media in live-toram.

2 years agoUsing 'I' rather than 'P' level for waiting message when copying images to memory...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:43:25 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Using 'I' rather than 'P' level for waiting message when copying images to memory in live-toram.

2 years agoUsing 'I' rather than 'W' level for message about ignoring memory check in live-toram.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:41:22 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Using 'I' rather than 'W' level for message about ignoring memory check in live-toram.

2 years agoMaking failure message when not being used on a debian-live based system in live...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 17:40:01 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Making failure message when not being used on a debian-live based system in live-toram more generic.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a7-1. debian/3.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 13:47:38 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a7-1.

2 years agoRemoving todo file, content is included centrally on live.debian.net/devel for all...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 13:46:27 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Removing todo file, content is included centrally on live.debian.net/devel for all components.

2 years agoAdding copyright header to remaining files.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 13:42:54 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Adding copyright header to remaining files.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.3.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:07:12 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.3.

2 years agoUpdating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:57:35 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Updating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0.

2 years agoMoving debian-installer-launcher to suggests (Closes: #660584).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 18:57:49 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Moving debian-installer-launcher to suggests (Closes: #660584).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a6-1. debian/3.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 22:36:46 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a6-1.

2 years agoUpdating year to 2012 in copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 22:35:17 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Updating year to 2012 in copyright notices.

2 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 9.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:47:17 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 9.

2 years agoUsing compression level 9 also for binary packages.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 09:31:43 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Using compression level 9 also for binary packages.

3 years agoSilencing rmdir calls in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Silencing rmdir calls in makefile.

3 years agoMaking references to debian more distribution neutral.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 07:23:40 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Making references to debian more distribution neutral.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a5-1. debian/3.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 11:23:32 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a5-1.

3 years agoAdding empty line as seperater in makefile for consistency reasons.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 11:19:20 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Adding empty line as seperater in makefile for consistency reasons.

3 years agoRemoving accidentally twice included English files when installing manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 08:56:53 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Removing accidentally twice included English files when installing manpages.

3 years agoAdding GPL headers in scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 17:11:46 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Adding GPL headers in scripts.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a4-1. debian/3.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:35:31 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a4-1.

3 years agoUpdating manpage to cover the live-system script and making the manpage distribution...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:32:53 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Updating manpage to cover the live-system script and making the manpage distribution neutral.

3 years agoShortening URL to manual in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Shortening URL to manual in bug script.

3 years agoMaking copyright file distribution neutral.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:27:00 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Making copyright file distribution neutral.

3 years agoCorrecting top-level makefile to automatically get all the supported languages, rathe...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:25:03 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Correcting top-level makefile to automatically get all the supported languages, rather than defining a static list.

3 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.2.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 10:43:46 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.2.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a3-1. debian/3.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 19:22:23 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a3-1.

3 years agoUpdating year in manpage files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:41:25 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Updating year in manpage files.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:40:10 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a2-1. debian/3.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:19:18 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a2-1.

3 years agoAdding recommends to debian-installer-launcher.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Adding recommends to debian-installer-launcher.

3 years agoDon't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:04:46 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Don't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.

3 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 8.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:02:51 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 8.

3 years agoUsing dh auto magic in override, rather than manual make call.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:02:08 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Using dh auto magic in override, rather than manual make call.

3 years agoRemoving header in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Removing header in copyright file.

3 years agoAdding dpkg-source option file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:00:03 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source option file.

3 years agoRemoving deep link to bug page in the in bug script since we don't have stable refere...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 13:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Removing deep link to bug page in the in bug script since we don't have stable references yet.

3 years agoAdding live-system script to determine if the running system is a live system or...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 13:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Adding live-system script to determine if the running system is a live system or not.

4 years agoAdding debian version 3.0~a1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 09:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Adding debian version 3.0~a1-1.