live-tools.git
2 weeks agoCorrect bashism on live-medium-install. debian-next
Richard Nelson [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 20:20:34 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Correct bashism on live-medium-install.

2 weeks agoCorrect _ROSTACK for joining of psu files in live-partial-squashfs-updates.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 13:34:16 +0000 (08:34 -0500)]
Correct _ROSTACK for joining of psu files in live-partial-squashfs-updates.

2 weeks agoCorrect typo on spelling on persistence in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 21:58:52 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
Correct typo on spelling on persistence in live-medium-install.

2 weeks agoMinor adjustment of remarks for variables _ARCH and _FLAVOUR in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 16:33:39 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Minor adjustment of remarks for variables _ARCH and _FLAVOUR in live-medium-install.

2 weeks agoInitial commit for persistence option in live-medium-install, thanks to Kamil Czekird...
Richard Nelson [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 16:31:00 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Initial commit for persistence option in live-medium-install, thanks to Kamil Czekirda <kczekirda@gmail.com>.

2 weeks agoImprove remarks on variables _ARCH and _FLAVOUR in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 14:46:10 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
Improve remarks on variables _ARCH and _FLAVOUR in live-medium-install.

2 weeks agoUpdate version variable from 7.2 to 7.4 in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 14:22:31 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Update version variable from 7.2 to 7.4 in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRemove trailing whitespace on the extlinux menu in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 14:48:06 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
Remove trailing whitespace on the extlinux menu in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdd a title to the extlinux menu in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 14:44:19 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
Add a title to the extlinux menu in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdd parted example with specific partition size and swap space in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:08:56 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Add parted example with specific partition size and swap space in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoUpdate filename in description on live-partial-squashfs-updates.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:28:23 +0000 (15:28 -0600)]
Update filename in description on live-partial-squashfs-updates.

3 weeks agoInitial commit of live-partial-squashfs-updates for generating partial squashfs updates.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:12:48 +0000 (12:12 -0600)]
Initial commit of live-partial-squashfs-updates for generating partial squashfs updates.

3 weeks agoMinor remarks adjustment on case for _ARCH in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 16:37:34 +0000 (10:37 -0600)]
Minor remarks adjustment on case for _ARCH in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdd _FLAVOUR support of 486 and 686 to i386 architecture in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 15:34:24 +0000 (09:34 -0600)]
Add _FLAVOUR support of 486 and 686 to i386 architecture in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRemove trailing / on _URL in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 15:23:37 +0000 (09:23 -0600)]
Remove trailing / on _URL in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoMaking consistent architecture usage in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 02:22:09 +0000 (20:22 -0600)]
Making consistent architecture usage in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdded selection of architecture in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 02:02:25 +0000 (20:02 -0600)]
Added selection of architecture in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoMaking case choice alphabetical for non-free in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 01:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0600)]
Making case choice alphabetical for non-free in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoMaking consistent default abort information in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 01:23:11 +0000 (19:23 -0600)]
Making consistent default abort information in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoCorrect spelling on output in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:35:42 +0000 (09:35 -0600)]
Correct spelling on output in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdded selection to use non-free archive area images to live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 22:08:17 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
Added selection to use non-free archive area images to live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdded selection of image config type to live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 20:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0600)]
Added selection of image config type to live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdd memtest boot menu option in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:35:01 +0000 (12:35 -0600)]
Add memtest boot menu option in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdd background image to boot menu in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 03:28:32 +0000 (21:28 -0600)]
Add background image to boot menu in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoMove menu listings up in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 03:25:45 +0000 (21:25 -0600)]
Move menu listings up in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdding dependency check for vesamenu.c32 in live-medium-install.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 01:13:43 +0000 (19:13 -0600)]
Adding dependency check for vesamenu.c32 in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoImproved extlinux boot menu with vesamenu.c32.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 03:06:14 +0000 (21:06 -0600)]
Improved extlinux boot menu with vesamenu.c32.

3 weeks agoCorrect extlinux --install path.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 03:26:17 +0000 (21:26 -0600)]
Correct extlinux --install path.

3 weeks agoCorrecting filename of extlinux configfile in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:54:26 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Correcting filename of extlinux configfile in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRemove extra http:// on wget call.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:16:39 +0000 (16:16 -0600)]
Remove extra http:// on wget call.

3 weeks agoCorrecting ehco and remark lines to reflect webboot.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:08:51 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
Correcting ehco and remark lines to reflect webboot.

3 weeks agoCorrect _FILES variable in for loop which downloads the files.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:02:43 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
Correct _FILES variable in for loop which downloads the files.

3 weeks agoCorrect path in _URL variable.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:00:09 +0000 (16:00 -0600)]
Correct path in _URL variable.

3 weeks agoAdding failsafe entry in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:50:13 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Adding failsafe entry in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdding myself to copyright for live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:48:00 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Adding myself to copyright for live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoUpdating sample entry about persistence partition in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:44:27 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Updating sample entry about persistence partition in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoCalling sync after umount in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:42:43 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Calling sync after umount in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoUsing extlinux instead of grub in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:42:21 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Using extlinux instead of grub in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdding dependency check for wget in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:29:12 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Adding dependency check for wget in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoSwitching to use individual files (webboot) rather than iso boot in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 07:28:09 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
Switching to use individual files (webboot) rather than iso boot in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRestructure initial dialog in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:50:01 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Restructure initial dialog in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoReworking variable and defaults handling in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:28:37 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Reworking variable and defaults handling in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoAdding dependency check in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:18:18 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Adding dependency check in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoDropping unintuitive clearing of screen in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:17:52 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Dropping unintuitive clearing of screen in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoUsing case instead of if conditional in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:12:28 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Using case instead of if conditional in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRemoving own version of in live-medium-intall.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:10:56 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Removing own version of in live-medium-intall.

3 weeks agoAdding copyright header in live-medium-install.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:09:21 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Adding copyright header in live-medium-install.

3 weeks agoRenaming live-media to live-medium-install for consistency.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:08:21 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Renaming live-media to live-medium-install for consistency.

3 weeks agoInitial commit of live-media script for installing as firmware.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:04:10 +0000 (13:04 -0600)]
Initial commit of live-media script for installing as firmware.

3 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha18-1. debian debian/4.0_alpha18-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:03:24 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha18-1.

3 weeks agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

3 weeks agoUpdating year in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:03:00 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Updating year in copyright file.

5 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha17-1. debian/4.0_alpha17-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 18:47:15 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha17-1.

5 months agoAdding depends to initramfs-tools (Closes: #729810).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 18:43:39 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Adding depends to initramfs-tools (Closes: #729810).

5 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha16-1. debian/4.0_alpha16-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:05:53 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha16-1.

5 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:32 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

6 months agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:36:08 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

6 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha15-1. debian/4.0_alpha15-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:24:43 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha15-1.

6 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 09:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

7 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a14-1. debian/4.0_a14-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 12:13:07 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.

7 months agoSimplifying live-medium-eject even more.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:41:09 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Simplifying live-medium-eject even more.

7 months agoRenaming and updating naming in live-media-* tools for consistent use of live-medium...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:27:08 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Renaming and updating naming in live-media-* tools for consistent use of live-medium instead of live-media.

7 months agoReordering initial exit conditions in live-media-eject.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Reordering initial exit conditions in live-media-eject.

7 months agoReading in live-tools configuration files for verbosity level in live-media-eject.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:13:30 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Reading in live-tools configuration files for verbosity level in live-media-eject.

7 months agoDecrufting and simplyfing live-media-eject.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:11:49 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Decrufting and simplyfing live-media-eject.

7 months agoFactoring out medium caching in live-medium-eject to live-medium-cache.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 08:55:16 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Factoring out medium caching in live-medium-eject to live-medium-cache.

9 months agoUpdating French translation of man pages.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 20:13:38 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man pages.

9 months agoUpdating the dates in man pages.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 20:09:35 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Updating the dates in man pages.

9 months agoAdding eject to suggests.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 06:54:00 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Adding eject to suggests.

9 months agoAdding live-media-eject, previously included in live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:04:00 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Adding live-media-eject, previously included in live-config.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1. debian/4.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:34:10 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:32:18 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Adding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoCorrecting symlink to point to the correct section for live-update-initramfs manpage...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:55:46 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Correcting symlink to point to the correct section for live-update-initramfs manpage (Closes: #706100).

11 months agoUpdating French translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 16:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man pages.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 16:04:30 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man pages.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 16:01:59 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of man pages.

11 months agoUpdating dates in man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 15:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Updating dates in man pages.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a12-1. debian/4.0_a12-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:45:45 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.

11 months agoDetect being run in a live system being built on a live system by looking for the...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 08:59:13 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Detect being run in a live system being built on a live system by looking for the /.live-build handle provided by live-build in live-update-initramfs.

11 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 04:24:41 +0000 (05:24 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a11-1. debian/4.0_a11-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:42:51 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.

11 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:42:12 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a10-1. debian/4.0_a10-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:21:21 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.

11 months agoCorrecting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:46:36 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a9-1. debian/4.0_a9-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 05:47:48 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 05:45:49 +0000 (06:45 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoFixing spelling typo, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:53:33 +0000 (09:53 -0400)]
Fixing spelling typo, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a8-1. debian/4.0_a8-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:06:31 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.18-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:03:25 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.18-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:09:51 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

11 months agoUpdating manpage year handling for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Updating manpage year handling for 2013.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1. debian/4.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:37:43 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.17-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:34:26 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.17-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoUpdating year in all copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:20:11 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Updating year in all copyright notices.

11 months agoUpdating French translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.
chals [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 21:54:09 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Updating French translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.
chals [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 21:53:20 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.
chals [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 21:51:11 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of live-tools man page in respect to live-persistence.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:05:33 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.16-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:03:56 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.16-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoUsing simpler stat call on /dev/pts in live-uptime as suggested by Javier Barroso...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:54:56 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Using simpler stat call on /dev/pts in live-uptime as suggested by Javier Barroso <javibarroso@gmail.com> (Closes: #696173).