Removing old diversion from live-tools 3.0.3 on upgrade (Closes: #685810).
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 14:52:56 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 08:29:27 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
debian/live-tools.preinst

index cfce37e..82003fe 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,13 @@ set -e
 
 case "${1}" in
        install|upgrade)
+               # removing old divertions from live-tools <= 3.0.8
+               if [ -e /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
+               then
+                       dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --remove --divert /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime
+                       mv /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime > /dev/null 2>&1 || true
+               fi
+
                # initramfs-tools: update-initramfs
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/sbin/update-initramfs.orig.initramfs-tools /usr/sbin/update-initramfs
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/share/man/man8/update-initramfs.orig.initramfs-tools.8.gz /usr/share/man/man8/update-initramfs.8.gz