Fixing cleanup of diversion by old live-tools. (Closes: #685810)
authorBen Armstrong <synrg@debian.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:11:40 +0000 (19:11 -0300)
committerBen Armstrong <synrg@debian.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:13:29 +0000 (19:13 -0300)
debian/live-tools.preinst

index 82003fe..8253070 100644 (file)
@@ -4,11 +4,12 @@ set -e
 
 case "${1}" in
        install|upgrade)
-               # removing old divertions from live-tools <= 3.0.8
-               if [ -e /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
+               # removing old diversions from live-tools <= 3.0.8
+               diverter=$(dpkg-divert --listpackage /usr/bin/uptime)
+               diverted_to=$(dpkg-divert --truename /usr/bin/uptime)
+               if [ "$diverter" = live-tools ] && [ "$diverted_to" = /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
                then
                        dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --remove --divert /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime
-                       mv /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime > /dev/null 2>&1 || true
                fi
 
                # initramfs-tools: update-initramfs
@@ -18,6 +19,13 @@ case "${1}" in
                # procps: uptime
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps /usr/bin/uptime
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/share/man/man1/uptime.orig.procps.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1/uptime.1.gz
+
+               # renaming old diverted uptime from live-tools <= 3.0.8
+               if [ "$diverter" = live-tools ] && [ "$diverted_to" = /usr/bin/uptime.procps ] && [ -e /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
+               then
+                       mv /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps
+               fi
+
                ;;
 
        abort-upgrade)