Adjusting coding style in preinst when removing divertions.
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 19:32:26 +0000 (21:32 +0200)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:13:31 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
debian/live-tools.preinst

index 8253070..e8df18c 100644 (file)
@@ -5,9 +5,10 @@ set -e
 case "${1}" in
        install|upgrade)
                # removing old diversions from live-tools <= 3.0.8
-               diverter=$(dpkg-divert --listpackage /usr/bin/uptime)
-               diverted_to=$(dpkg-divert --truename /usr/bin/uptime)
-               if [ "$diverter" = live-tools ] && [ "$diverted_to" = /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
+               _PACKAGE="$(dpkg-divert --listpackage /usr/bin/uptime)"
+               _DIVERSION="$(dpkg-divert --truename /usr/bin/uptime)"
+
+               if [ "${_PACKAGE}" = "live-tools" ] && [ "${_DIVERSION}" = "/usr/bin/uptime.procps" ]
                then
                        dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --remove --divert /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime
                fi
@@ -20,12 +21,11 @@ case "${1}" in
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps /usr/bin/uptime
                dpkg-divert --package live-tools --quiet --add --rename --divert /usr/share/man/man1/uptime.orig.procps.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1/uptime.1.gz
 
-               # renaming old diverted uptime from live-tools <= 3.0.8
-               if [ "$diverter" = live-tools ] && [ "$diverted_to" = /usr/bin/uptime.procps ] && [ -e /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
+               # renaming old diversions from live-tools <= 3.0.8
+               if [ "${_PACKAGE}" = "live-tools" ] && [ "${_DIVERSION}" = "/usr/bin/uptime.procps" ] && [ -e /usr/bin/uptime.procps ]
                then
                        mv /usr/bin/uptime.procps /usr/bin/uptime.orig.procps
                fi
-
                ;;
 
        abort-upgrade)