live-manual.git
10 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1. debian/4.0_alpha9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:27:20 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1.

10 months agoDropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Dropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.

10 months agoExcluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 11:10:59 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Excluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:45 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:16 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:43:32 +0000 (05:43 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating user_overview files with the original English text.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:21:11 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
Updating user_overview files with the original English text.

11 months agoUpdating live-manual dates.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:19:43 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
Updating live-manual dates.

11 months agoAdding monospace formatting to three options.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:16:17 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
Adding monospace formatting to three options.

11 months agoAdding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 03:59:42 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Adding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.

11 months agoClarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:29:24 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Clarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1. debian/4.0_alpha8-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1.

11 months agoAdding count of untranslated strings.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Adding count of untranslated strings.

11 months agoReinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:31:59 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Reinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.

11 months agoSync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0900)]
Sync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).

11 months agoUpdate @date and sync pot files.
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0900)]
Update @date and sync pot files.

11 months agoUpdating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:08:55 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
Updating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).

11 months agoUpdate Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).
victory [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:33:05 +0000 (01:33 +0900)]
Update Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).

11 months agoFixing grammar mistake in French translation.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Fixing grammar mistake in French translation.

11 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:42:07 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Updating French translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:08:35 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating translation files from the original texts.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updating translation files from the original texts.

11 months agoUpdating dates in all languages.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updating dates in all languages.

11 months agoImproving the 'Translation' section.
chals [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Improving the 'Translation' section.

This commit splits the translation section into two parts: 'Start a translation
from scratch' and 'Continue with an already started translation' adding more
detailed information about the translation process and insisting on using a
specialized translation tool by repeating it.

While the steps explained in the translation section were perfectly clear for
regular contributors, it was a bit confussing for the newcomer. Specifying the
steps in more detail will help making the entire process clearer.

11 months agoExtending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Extending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live-build 4.x.

11 months agoShortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah ...
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 16:18:34 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Shortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah <ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:07:33 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.

Using PROOF=2 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=pdf-portrait, this
is different from a regular pdf build because it does not create the landscape
files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:04:28 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.

Using PROOF=1 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=html-scroll, this is
different from a regular html build because it does not create the segmented
html files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoRemoving useless blank line in build target.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 14:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line in build target.

11 months agoSorting sisu options in alphabetical order.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:45:17 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Sorting sisu options in alphabetical order.

11 months agoRemoving useless blank line from Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:44:21 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line from Makefile.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:53:47 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:49 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:18 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:50:36 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:49:28 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:30:56 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:18 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Italian translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:28:34 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, French translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:26:09 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, German translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:05:24 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in translation files from the English one.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:57:30 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in translation files from the English one.

11 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:53:01 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoUpdating install target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Updating install target in Makefile.

11 months agoUpdating autobuild target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:13:22 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Updating autobuild target in Makefile.

11 months agoAdding '--no-manifest' option to sisu command, since live-manual does not use the...
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:11:09 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Adding '--no-manifest' option to sisu command, since live-manual does not use the manifest.

11 months agoUsing long option '--verbose' instead of the short one in sisu command.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:09:31 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Using long option '--verbose' instead of the short one in sisu command.

11 months agoUpdating names of pdf files to correct their URLs in the autobuild.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:00:34 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Updating names of pdf files to correct their URLs in the autobuild.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 21:08:56 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

11 months agoSync Japanese translation files.
victory [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:18:33 +0000 (05:18 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation files.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:00:41 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

11 months agoTranslating the style guide into French.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:36:05 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Translating the style guide into French.

11 months agoUpdating references to hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:11:20 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Updating references to hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.

11 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:29 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

12 months agoAdding 'fixme' tag to user_customization-packages files.
chals [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Adding 'fixme' tag to user_customization-packages files.

12 months agoUpdating translation files from English.
nodiscc [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:10:53 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English.

12 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
chals [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

12 months agoAdding section about .list.chroot_{live,install} package lists.
nodiscc [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:06:27 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Adding section about .list.chroot_{live,install} package lists.

12 months agoSync Japanese translation files.
victory [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation files.

12 months agoAdding option '--package-version' for the headers of the pot files.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:25:02 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Adding option '--package-version' for the headers of the pot files.

12 months agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups'.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:08:57 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups'.

12 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 19:03:46 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

12 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

12 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:53:56 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

12 months agoUpdating translation files from English.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:46:54 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English.

12 months agoUpdating dates in all live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Updating dates in all live-manual files.

12 months agoCorrecting spelling of VirtualBox when not refering to the package name virtualbox.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 19:28:42 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Correcting spelling of VirtualBox when not refering to the package name virtualbox.

12 months agolive-manual.ssm.po: unfuzzy :published:.
victory [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:33:23 +0000 (22:33 +0900)]
live-manual.ssm.po: unfuzzy :published:.

12 months agoUpdating Japanese manual from the translated .po files.
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:24:13 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Updating Japanese manual from the translated .po files.

12 months agoUpdating dates in several live-manual files.
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Updating dates in several live-manual files.

12 months agoNew Japanese translations translated by victory.
victory [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:38:20 +0000 (21:38 +0900)]
New Japanese translations translated by victory.

12 months agoAdding Japanese to index.html.
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Adding Japanese to index.html.

12 months agoAdding initial files of Japanese translation, thanks to victory <victory.deb@gmail...
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Adding initial files of Japanese translation, thanks to victory <victory.deb@gmail.com>.

12 months agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:35:44 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

12 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha7-1. debian/4.0_alpha7-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha7-1.

12 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:59:05 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

13 months agoRemoving outdated note about debian-cd includes from project procedures chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 13:07:55 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Removing outdated note about debian-cd includes from project procedures chapter.

13 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:31:28 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Updating French translation of several files.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

13 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

13 months agoUpdating translations from English sources.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:17:28 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Updating translations from English sources.

13 months agoUpdating dates in all languages.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:16:10 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Updating dates in all languages.

13 months agoRemoved redundant -a parameter, since the changes were already staged in the previous...
Diederik de Haas [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:30:41 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Removed redundant -a parameter, since the changes were already staged in the previous step.

13 months agoAdded parameter value to IdentitiesOnly of the openssh-client config.
Diederik de Haas [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Added parameter value to IdentitiesOnly of the openssh-client config.

13 months agoCorrecting wrong spelling of linux-headers packages, thanks to Diederik de Haas ...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 07:29:00 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Correcting wrong spelling of linux-headers packages, thanks to Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org>.

13 months agoDeleting disabled 'unfuzzy' target from Makefile.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:28:12 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Deleting disabled 'unfuzzy' target from Makefile.

13 months agoRemoving now unused script to automatically unfuzzy dates.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:24:49 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Removing now unused script to automatically unfuzzy dates.

13 months agoModifying comments on find-untranslated script.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:20:09 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Modifying comments on find-untranslated script.

13 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-untranslated).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-untranslated).

13 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (po-integrity-check).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:10:24 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (po-integrity-check).

13 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-fuzzy).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-fuzzy).

13 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:57:42 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:29:38 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.