live-manual.git
10 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha7-1. debian/4.0_alpha7-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha7-1.

10 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:59:05 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

10 months agoRemoving outdated note about debian-cd includes from project procedures chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 13:07:55 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Removing outdated note about debian-cd includes from project procedures chapter.

11 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:31:28 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Updating French translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating translations from English sources.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:17:28 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Updating translations from English sources.

11 months agoUpdating dates in all languages.
chals [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:16:10 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Updating dates in all languages.

11 months agoRemoved redundant -a parameter, since the changes were already staged in the previous...
Diederik de Haas [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:30:41 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Removed redundant -a parameter, since the changes were already staged in the previous step.

11 months agoAdded parameter value to IdentitiesOnly of the openssh-client config.
Diederik de Haas [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Added parameter value to IdentitiesOnly of the openssh-client config.

11 months agoCorrecting wrong spelling of linux-headers packages, thanks to Diederik de Haas ...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 07:29:00 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Correcting wrong spelling of linux-headers packages, thanks to Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org>.

11 months agoDeleting disabled 'unfuzzy' target from Makefile.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:28:12 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Deleting disabled 'unfuzzy' target from Makefile.

11 months agoRemoving now unused script to automatically unfuzzy dates.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:24:49 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Removing now unused script to automatically unfuzzy dates.

11 months agoModifying comments on find-untranslated script.
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:20:09 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Modifying comments on find-untranslated script.

11 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-untranslated).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-untranslated).

11 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (po-integrity-check).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:10:24 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (po-integrity-check).

11 months agoAdding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-fuzzy).
chals [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Adding support for Japanese in translation scripts (find-fuzzy).

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:57:42 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:29:38 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Updating French translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating translation files from the original sources.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the original sources.

11 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:15:55 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoAdding IdentiesOnly to sample ssh config.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 15:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Adding IdentiesOnly to sample ssh config.

11 months agoUpdating bootparameter for live-config 4.x.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 19:41:53 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Updating bootparameter for live-config 4.x.

11 months agoRenaming 'includes.debian-installer' to 'includes.installer'.
chals [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 19:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Renaming 'includes.debian-installer' to 'includes.installer'.

11 months agoFixing broken link to markup examples in SiSU's manual.
chals [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 19:32:05 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Fixing broken link to markup examples in SiSU's manual.

12 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:42:07 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

12 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:38:59 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

12 months agoSpreading the chapter change in the Style Guide to the translations.
chals [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:29:39 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Spreading the chapter change in the Style Guide to the translations.

12 months agoAssigning its own chapter to the Style Guide.
chals [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:26:32 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Assigning its own chapter to the Style Guide.

12 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 20:04:12 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

13 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 19:59:08 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

13 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 19:52:20 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

13 months agoUpdating the translation files of project_bugs from the original file.
chals [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 19:44:38 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Updating the translation files of project_bugs from the original file.

13 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 19:43:22 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

13 months agoAdding note about branches of live-* when reproducibility is asked before submitting...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 11:15:59 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Adding note about branches of live-* when reproducibility is asked before submitting bugs.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:59:36 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

13 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:56:59 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

13 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:52:13 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

13 months agoUpdating translation files from the English sources.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:43:13 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the English sources.

13 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:42:22 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

13 months agoDropping references to global archive definitions shipped in /usr/share/live/build...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 07:15:20 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Dropping references to global archive definitions shipped in /usr/share/live/build/archives (same as with packagelists, hidden archive 'magic' is gone now in favour of explicit config tree configuration).

13 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:21:43 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:21:07 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

13 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:20:19 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

13 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime files from the original English version.
chals [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:14:16 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime files from the original English version.

13 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:13:24 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

14 months agoReinstating 'if=/dev/null' in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 21:00:07 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Reinstating 'if=/dev/null' in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

14 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 18:03:28 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Updating French translation of several files.

14 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 18:00:26 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

14 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 17:56:26 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

14 months agoSpreading changes from the English files to the translations.
chals [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 17:50:15 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Spreading changes from the English files to the translations.

14 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
chals [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 17:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

14 months agoUpdating how to copy an iso hybrid image to a usb stick using 'cp' and 'sync'.
chals [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 20:45:34 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Updating how to copy an iso hybrid image to a usb stick using 'cp' and 'sync'.

14 months agoSubstituting '/dev/null' for '/dev/zero' in image file example.
chals [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 20:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Substituting '/dev/null' for '/dev/zero' in image file example.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the French translation.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the French translation.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:01:51 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the Spanish translation.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the German translation.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:58:09 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the German translation.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:53:01 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.

14 months agoUpdating the translations of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:48:29 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Updating the translations of user_customization-runtime.

14 months agoAdding missing comma after 'Finally' in user_customization-runtime.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:45:47 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Adding missing comma after 'Finally' in user_customization-runtime.

14 months agoFixing one minor formatting error in user_customization-runtime, Italian translation.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:43:17 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fixing one minor formatting error in user_customization-runtime, Italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.ssm* files.
chals [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:04:41 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.ssm* files.

15 months agoUpdating weblinks to legal information.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Updating weblinks to legal information.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:13:32 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

15 months agoAdding 3.0.2-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:11:50 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Adding 3.0.2-1 changelog entries.

15 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm in the German translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:24:04 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm in the German translation.

15 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm.po in the Italian translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:15:03 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm.po in the Italian translation.

15 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:59:24 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

15 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:50:34 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

15 months agoUpdating version number for jessie for the translation files from the English one.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:53:48 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Updating version number for jessie for the translation files from the English one.

15 months agoUpdating release version number for jessie.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:51:20 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Updating release version number for jessie.

15 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm for the translations.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:40:31 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm for the translations.

15 months agoUpdating code names in live-manual.ssm to include 'jessie'.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:37:48 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Updating code names in live-manual.ssm to include 'jessie'.

15 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:18:00 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

15 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 16:35:50 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Updating italian translation.

15 months agoUpdating Frech translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:01:57 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Updating Frech translation of user_customization-runtime.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.1
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:01:00 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.1

15 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime.

15 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime in the translations from the English one.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:52:44 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime in the translations from the English one.

15 months agoFixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

15 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:32:39 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

15 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

15 months agoFixing one fuzzy string in the Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fixing one fuzzy string in the Spanish translation.

15 months agoSpreading the correction of a grammar mistake to the translations.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Spreading the correction of a grammar mistake to the translations.

15 months agoFixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Fixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:00:39 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

15 months agoUpdating translation files from English sources.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:19:34 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English sources.

15 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:19:04 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

15 months agoAdding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Adding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different use cases.

15 months agoFixing name of the partition in multiple store persistence, thanks to Ed Dixon <eddix...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:37:15 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Fixing name of the partition in multiple store persistence, thanks to Ed Dixon <eddixonnm@gmail.com>.

15 months agoReinstating codenames in terms.
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:36:56 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Reinstating codenames in terms.

Some codenames were removed from the terms section to make it easier to maintain
since codenames change in each release cycle. Now the manual takes advantage of
sisu's substitute command and it will be easier to maintain.

Instead of writing the codename for the stable or testing releases it is enough
to write {stable} or {testing} preceded by $ instead. Sisu will take charge of
substituting them for the actual names. The actual codenames are specified in
the file manual/en/live-manual.ssm.

In respect to sid this is irrelevant since the codename never changes.

15 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 15:55:12 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

15 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
chals [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 14:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

15 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:03:37 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.

15 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Catalan translation.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Catalan translation.

15 months agoUpdating translations .po files from the English ones.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Updating translations .po files from the English ones.