live-manual.git
6 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha12-1. debian/4.0_alpha12-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 06:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha12-1.

6 months agoAdding 'lb init' to the examples.
chals [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:57:48 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Adding 'lb init' to the examples.

6 months agoAdding live-config-sysvinit to automatic formatting.
chals [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:29:21 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Adding live-config-sysvinit to automatic formatting.

6 months agoUpdating the overview of tools chapter, introducing 'lb init'.
chals [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:22:59 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Updating the overview of tools chapter, introducing 'lb init'.

6 months agoAdding brief note about the 'lb' wrapper for clarification.
chals [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:49:06 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Adding brief note about the 'lb' wrapper for clarification.

7 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha11-1. debian/4.0_alpha11-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha11-1.

7 months agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:06:02 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

7 months agoUsing proper middle dot in the Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 11:59:31 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Using proper middle dot in the Catalan translation.

7 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 11:50:16 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

8 months agoAdding missing translation of 'e.g' into Spanish in about_manual.
chals [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 19:23:22 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Adding missing translation of 'e.g' into Spanish in about_manual.

9 months ago[manual:ja] Sync Japanese translation.
victory [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 16:38:09 +0000 (01:38 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Sync Japanese translation.

9 months agoUpdating header of five po files, Japanese translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:46:07 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Updating header of five po files, Japanese translation.

9 months agoUpdating copyright year in Japanese translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:42:07 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Updating copyright year in Japanese translation.

9 months agoUpdating copyright year in German translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:34:21 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Updating copyright year in German translation.

9 months agoUpdating copyright year in French translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:25:32 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Updating copyright year in French translation.

9 months agoUpdating copyright year in Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Updating copyright year in Spanish translation.

9 months agoUpdating copyright year in Catalan translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:10:23 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Updating copyright year in Catalan translation.

9 months agoUpdating dates and copyright years in live-manual.ssm.* files.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Updating dates and copyright years in live-manual.ssm.* files.

9 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 13:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

9 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:30:49 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

9 months agoUpdating .po files from the English texts.
chals [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 19:56:05 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Updating .po files from the English texts.

9 months agoFixing minor typo 'is like to'->'is likely to'
Martin Erik Werner [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 18:17:20 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Fixing minor typo 'is like to'->'is likely to'

9 months agoChanging 'en' for 'de' for coherence since the text refers to translations.
chals [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:18:25 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Changing 'en' for 'de' for coherence since the text refers to translations.

9 months agoAdding information about fast proofing functionality.
chals [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:06:41 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Adding information about fast proofing functionality.

9 months agoRemoving 'texlive-generic-recommended' from about_manual.ssi.
chals [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 18:20:34 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Removing 'texlive-generic-recommended' from about_manual.ssi.

9 months agoRemoving 'texlive-generic-recommended' from Build-Depends-Indep, since 'sisu-complete...
chals [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 18:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Removing 'texlive-generic-recommended' from Build-Depends-Indep, since 'sisu-complete' already pulls it in now.

9 months agoAlso adding utf-8 charset definition in top-level html index page.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 18:54:13 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Also adding utf-8 charset definition in top-level html index page.

9 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha10-1. debian/4.0_alpha10-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 19:04:34 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha10-1.

9 months agoCorrecting coding style in misc files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 16:32:11 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Correcting coding style in misc files.

9 months agoUpdating current year in misc strings to 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 16:33:40 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Updating current year in misc strings to 2014.

10 months ago[ja] Improve wording.
victory [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 22:03:26 +0000 (07:03 +0900)]
[ja] Improve wording.

10 months agoUpdating Build-Depends-Indep to sisu-complete (>= 4.2.5-2).
chals [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 20:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Updating Build-Depends-Indep to sisu-complete (>= 4.2.5-2).

10 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Romanian translation.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:07:12 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Romanian translation.

10 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Brazilian Portuguese...
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:06:45 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

10 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Italian translation.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:05:58 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Italian translation.

10 months agoUpdating live-manual files in respect to the skin deletion in several languages.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:50:11 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Updating live-manual files in respect to the skin deletion in several languages.

10 months agoRemoving call to skin-debian-live in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Removing call to skin-debian-live in live-manual.ssm.

10 months agoUpdating sisu's configuration file.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:52:01 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Updating sisu's configuration file.

10 months agoDropping skin because sisu does not use it anymore since v.4.0.0.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:50:10 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Dropping skin because sisu does not use it anymore since v.4.0.0.

10 months agoUpdating dates in remaining live-manual files.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:45:18 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Updating dates in remaining live-manual files.

10 months agoFixing error in copyright name, French translation.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:44:32 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Fixing error in copyright name, French translation.

10 months ago[manual:ja] Sync and unifying term.
victory [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:25:33 +0000 (13:25 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Sync and unifying term.

10 months agoFixing several fuzzy strings in the German translation.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:46:22 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fixing several fuzzy strings in the German translation.

10 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:23:55 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Updating French translation of several files.

10 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:15:53 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

10 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

10 months agoUpdating translation files from the English ones.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 18:53:46 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Updating translation files from the English ones.

10 months agoMaking 'project' easier to debrand for derivatives.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 18:33:26 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Making 'project' easier to debrand for derivatives.

10 months agoAdding variable 'project' to live-manual.ssm.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:50:34 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Adding variable 'project' to live-manual.ssm.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1. debian/4.0_alpha9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:27:20 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1.

11 months agoDropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Dropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.

11 months agoExcluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 11:10:59 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Excluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:45 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:16 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:43:32 +0000 (05:43 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating user_overview files with the original English text.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:21:11 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
Updating user_overview files with the original English text.

11 months agoUpdating live-manual dates.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:19:43 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
Updating live-manual dates.

11 months agoAdding monospace formatting to three options.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:16:17 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
Adding monospace formatting to three options.

11 months agoAdding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 03:59:42 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Adding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.

11 months agoClarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:29:24 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Clarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1. debian/4.0_alpha8-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1.

11 months agoAdding count of untranslated strings.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Adding count of untranslated strings.

11 months agoReinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:31:59 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Reinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.

11 months agoSync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0900)]
Sync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).

11 months agoUpdate @date and sync pot files.
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0900)]
Update @date and sync pot files.

11 months agoUpdating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:08:55 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
Updating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).

11 months agoUpdate Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).
victory [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:33:05 +0000 (01:33 +0900)]
Update Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).

11 months agoFixing grammar mistake in French translation.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Fixing grammar mistake in French translation.

11 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:42:07 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Updating French translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:08:35 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating translation files from the original texts.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updating translation files from the original texts.

11 months agoUpdating dates in all languages.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updating dates in all languages.

11 months agoImproving the 'Translation' section.
chals [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Improving the 'Translation' section.

This commit splits the translation section into two parts: 'Start a translation
from scratch' and 'Continue with an already started translation' adding more
detailed information about the translation process and insisting on using a
specialized translation tool by repeating it.

While the steps explained in the translation section were perfectly clear for
regular contributors, it was a bit confussing for the newcomer. Specifying the
steps in more detail will help making the entire process clearer.

11 months agoExtending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Extending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live-build 4.x.

11 months agoShortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah ...
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 16:18:34 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Shortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah <ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:07:33 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.

Using PROOF=2 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=pdf-portrait, this
is different from a regular pdf build because it does not create the landscape
files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:04:28 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.

Using PROOF=1 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=html-scroll, this is
different from a regular html build because it does not create the segmented
html files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

11 months agoRemoving useless blank line in build target.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 14:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line in build target.

11 months agoSorting sisu options in alphabetical order.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:45:17 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Sorting sisu options in alphabetical order.

11 months agoRemoving useless blank line from Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:44:21 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line from Makefile.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:53:47 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:49 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:18 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:50:36 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.

11 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:49:28 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:30:56 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:18 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Italian translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:28:34 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, French translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:26:09 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, German translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:05:24 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating index.html.in translation files from the English one.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:57:30 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in translation files from the English one.

11 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:53:01 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoUpdating install target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Updating install target in Makefile.

11 months agoUpdating autobuild target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:13:22 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Updating autobuild target in Makefile.