live-manual.git
7 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha10-1. debian/4.0_alpha10-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 19:04:34 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha10-1.

8 months agoCorrecting coding style in misc files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 16:32:11 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Correcting coding style in misc files.

8 months agoUpdating current year in misc strings to 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 16:33:40 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Updating current year in misc strings to 2014.

8 months ago[ja] Improve wording.
victory [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 22:03:26 +0000 (07:03 +0900)]
[ja] Improve wording.

8 months agoUpdating Build-Depends-Indep to sisu-complete (>= 4.2.5-2).
chals [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 20:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Updating Build-Depends-Indep to sisu-complete (>= 4.2.5-2).

8 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Romanian translation.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:07:12 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Romanian translation.

8 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Brazilian Portuguese...
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:06:45 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

8 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Italian translation.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:05:58 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in live-manual.ssm and live-manual.ssm.po, Italian translation.

8 months agoUpdating live-manual files in respect to the skin deletion in several languages.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:50:11 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Updating live-manual files in respect to the skin deletion in several languages.

8 months agoRemoving call to skin-debian-live in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Removing call to skin-debian-live in live-manual.ssm.

8 months agoUpdating sisu's configuration file.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 21:52:01 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Updating sisu's configuration file.

8 months agoDropping skin because sisu does not use it anymore since v.4.0.0.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:50:10 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Dropping skin because sisu does not use it anymore since v.4.0.0.

8 months agoUpdating dates in remaining live-manual files.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:45:18 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Updating dates in remaining live-manual files.

8 months agoFixing error in copyright name, French translation.
chals [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:44:32 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Fixing error in copyright name, French translation.

8 months ago[manual:ja] Sync and unifying term.
victory [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:25:33 +0000 (13:25 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Sync and unifying term.

8 months agoFixing several fuzzy strings in the German translation.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:46:22 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fixing several fuzzy strings in the German translation.

8 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:23:55 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Updating French translation of several files.

8 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:15:53 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

8 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

8 months agoUpdating translation files from the English ones.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 18:53:46 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Updating translation files from the English ones.

8 months agoMaking 'project' easier to debrand for derivatives.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 18:33:26 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Making 'project' easier to debrand for derivatives.

8 months agoAdding variable 'project' to live-manual.ssm.
chals [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:50:34 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Adding variable 'project' to live-manual.ssm.

9 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1. debian/4.0_alpha9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:27:20 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha9-1.

9 months agoDropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Dropping leaked in commentary fields in po file headers.

9 months agoExcluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 11:10:59 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Excluding epub files from compression in the binary packages (Closes: #730370).

9 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:45 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

9 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:44:16 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

9 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:43:32 +0000 (05:43 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

9 months agoUpdating user_overview files with the original English text.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:21:11 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
Updating user_overview files with the original English text.

9 months agoUpdating live-manual dates.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:19:43 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
Updating live-manual dates.

9 months agoAdding monospace formatting to three options.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:16:17 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
Adding monospace formatting to three options.

9 months agoAdding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 03:59:42 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Adding a newline at the end of the count untranslated strings script.

9 months agoClarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:29:24 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Clarifying when lb clean --purge is needed.

9 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1. debian/4.0_alpha8-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha8-1.

9 months agoAdding count of untranslated strings.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Adding count of untranslated strings.

9 months agoReinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.
chals [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:31:59 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Reinstating the style guide in the output of the find untranslated strings script.

9 months agoSync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0900)]
Sync translations (changes in 94ad78a and 0302d46).

9 months agoUpdate @date and sync pot files.
victory [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0900)]
Update @date and sync pot files.

9 months agoUpdating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:08:55 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
Updating includes patch for debian-installer (Closes: #729945).

9 months agoUpdate Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).
victory [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:33:05 +0000 (01:33 +0900)]
Update Japanese translations (changes in b858d86 and c33db0c).

9 months agoFixing grammar mistake in French translation.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Fixing grammar mistake in French translation.

9 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:42:07 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Updating French translation of several files.

9 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

9 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 12:08:35 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

9 months agoUpdating translation files from the original texts.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updating translation files from the original texts.

9 months agoUpdating dates in all languages.
chals [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Updating dates in all languages.

9 months agoImproving the 'Translation' section.
chals [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Improving the 'Translation' section.

This commit splits the translation section into two parts: 'Start a translation
from scratch' and 'Continue with an already started translation' adding more
detailed information about the translation process and insisting on using a
specialized translation tool by repeating it.

While the steps explained in the translation section were perfectly clear for
regular contributors, it was a bit confussing for the newcomer. Specifying the
steps in more detail will help making the entire process clearer.

9 months agoExtending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Extending list of information that users should provide when reporting bugs for live-build 4.x.

9 months agoShortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah ...
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 16:18:34 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Shortening url in sisurc.yml to avoid '/manual/manual', thanks to Ralph Amissah <ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

9 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:07:33 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (pdf) eg, make build PROOF=2.

Using PROOF=2 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=pdf-portrait, this
is different from a regular pdf build because it does not create the landscape
files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

9 months agoAdding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:04:28 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Adding 'fast proofing' functionality for English (html) eg, make build PROOF=1.

Using PROOF=1 builds live-manual using LANGUAGES=en FORMATS=html-scroll, this is
different from a regular html build because it does not create the segmented
html files, that is why it saves a considerable amount of time.

The idea for a faster proofing functionality for authors was by Ben Armstrong
<synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca> and the sisu code was implemented by Ralph Amissah
<ralph.amissah@gmail.com>.

9 months agoRemoving useless blank line in build target.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 14:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line in build target.

9 months agoSorting sisu options in alphabetical order.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:45:17 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Sorting sisu options in alphabetical order.

9 months agoRemoving useless blank line from Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:44:21 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Removing useless blank line from Makefile.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Romanian translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:53:47 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Japanese translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Italian translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:49 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, French translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:51:18 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Spanish translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:50:36 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, German translation.

9 months agoChanging language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:49:28 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Changing language code in the names of the pdf files, Catalan translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:30:56 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Brazilian Portuguese translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Japanese translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Italian translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:29:18 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Italian translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:28:34 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, French translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, Spanish translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in files, German translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:26:09 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in files, German translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:05:24 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in file, Catalan translation.

9 months agoUpdating index.html.in translation files from the English one.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:57:30 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Updating index.html.in translation files from the English one.

9 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:53:01 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

9 months agoUpdating install target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:14:03 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Updating install target in Makefile.

9 months agoUpdating autobuild target in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:13:22 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Updating autobuild target in Makefile.

9 months agoAdding '--no-manifest' option to sisu command, since live-manual does not use the...
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:11:09 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Adding '--no-manifest' option to sisu command, since live-manual does not use the manifest.

9 months agoUsing long option '--verbose' instead of the short one in sisu command.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:09:31 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Using long option '--verbose' instead of the short one in sisu command.

9 months agoUpdating names of pdf files to correct their URLs in the autobuild.
chals [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:00:34 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Updating names of pdf files to correct their URLs in the autobuild.

9 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 21:08:56 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

9 months agoSync Japanese translation files.
victory [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:18:33 +0000 (05:18 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation files.

9 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

9 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:00:41 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

9 months agoTranslating the style guide into French.
chals [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:36:05 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Translating the style guide into French.

9 months agoUpdating references to hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:11:20 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Updating references to hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.

10 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:29 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

10 months agoAdding 'fixme' tag to user_customization-packages files.
chals [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Adding 'fixme' tag to user_customization-packages files.

10 months agoUpdating translation files from English.
nodiscc [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:10:53 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English.

10 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
chals [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

10 months agoAdding section about .list.chroot_{live,install} package lists.
nodiscc [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:06:27 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Adding section about .list.chroot_{live,install} package lists.

10 months agoSync Japanese translation files.
victory [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation files.

10 months agoAdding option '--package-version' for the headers of the pot files.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:25:02 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Adding option '--package-version' for the headers of the pot files.

10 months agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups'.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:08:57 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups'.

10 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 19:03:46 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

10 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

10 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:53:56 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

10 months agoUpdating translation files from English.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:46:54 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English.

10 months agoUpdating dates in all live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Updating dates in all live-manual files.

10 months agoCorrecting spelling of VirtualBox when not refering to the package name virtualbox.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 19:28:42 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Correcting spelling of VirtualBox when not refering to the package name virtualbox.

10 months agolive-manual.ssm.po: unfuzzy :published:.
victory [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:33:23 +0000 (22:33 +0900)]
live-manual.ssm.po: unfuzzy :published:.

10 months agoUpdating Japanese manual from the translated .po files.
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:24:13 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Updating Japanese manual from the translated .po files.

10 months agoUpdating dates in several live-manual files.
chals [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 13:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Updating dates in several live-manual files.

10 months agoNew Japanese translations translated by victory.
victory [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:38:20 +0000 (21:38 +0900)]
New Japanese translations translated by victory.