live-manual.git
16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:13:32 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

16 months agoAdding 3.0.2-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:11:50 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Adding 3.0.2-1 changelog entries.

16 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm in the German translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:24:04 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm in the German translation.

16 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm.po in the Italian translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:15:03 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm.po in the Italian translation.

16 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:59:24 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 16:50:34 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

16 months agoUpdating version number for jessie for the translation files from the English one.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:53:48 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Updating version number for jessie for the translation files from the English one.

16 months agoUpdating release version number for jessie.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:51:20 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Updating release version number for jessie.

16 months agoUpdating live-manual.ssm for the translations.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:40:31 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Updating live-manual.ssm for the translations.

16 months agoUpdating code names in live-manual.ssm to include 'jessie'.
chals [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:37:48 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Updating code names in live-manual.ssm to include 'jessie'.

16 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:18:00 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

16 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 16:35:50 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Updating italian translation.

16 months agoUpdating Frech translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:01:57 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Updating Frech translation of user_customization-runtime.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.1
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:01:00 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.1

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime.

16 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime in the translations from the English one.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:52:44 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime in the translations from the English one.

16 months agoFixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

16 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:32:39 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

16 months agoFixing one fuzzy string in the Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fixing one fuzzy string in the Spanish translation.

16 months agoSpreading the correction of a grammar mistake to the translations.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Spreading the correction of a grammar mistake to the translations.

16 months agoFixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Fixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:00:39 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

16 months agoUpdating translation files from English sources.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:19:34 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Updating translation files from English sources.

16 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:19:04 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

16 months agoAdding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Adding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different use cases.

16 months agoFixing name of the partition in multiple store persistence, thanks to Ed Dixon <eddix...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:37:15 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Fixing name of the partition in multiple store persistence, thanks to Ed Dixon <eddixonnm@gmail.com>.

16 months agoReinstating codenames in terms.
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:36:56 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Reinstating codenames in terms.

Some codenames were removed from the terms section to make it easier to maintain
since codenames change in each release cycle. Now the manual takes advantage of
sisu's substitute command and it will be easier to maintain.

Instead of writing the codename for the stable or testing releases it is enough
to write {stable} or {testing} preceded by $ instead. Sisu will take charge of
substituting them for the actual names. The actual codenames are specified in
the file manual/en/live-manual.ssm.

In respect to sid this is irrelevant since the codename never changes.

16 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 15:55:12 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

16 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
chals [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 14:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

16 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:03:37 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.

16 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Catalan translation.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Catalan translation.

16 months agoUpdating translations .po files from the English ones.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Updating translations .po files from the English ones.

16 months agoLeaving a blank space to separate @make from @title in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:18:47 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Leaving a blank space to separate @make from @title in live-manual.ssm.

16 months agoSubstituting 'wheezy' for {testing}.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 16:28:33 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Substituting 'wheezy' for {testing}.

16 months agoAdding 'stable' and 'testing' to :bold: line in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 15:55:07 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Adding 'stable' and 'testing' to :bold: line in live-manual.ssm.

16 months agoAdding :substitute: line to live-manual.ssm.
chals [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 15:51:25 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Adding :substitute: line to live-manual.ssm.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 07:00:43 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

16 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 19:05:14 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:55:50 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

16 months agoUpdating translations from the English files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:22:59 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Updating translations from the English files.

16 months agoRenaming the 'Bootloader' title to the plural form.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:00:23 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Renaming the 'Bootloader' title to the plural form.

16 months agoSimplifying the 'Bootloader' section.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 17:59:57 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Simplifying the 'Bootloader' section.

16 months agoFixing typo 'a/an' in user_basics.ssi.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 15:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Fixing typo 'a/an' in user_basics.ssi.

16 months agoUsing 'might' where appropriate in the appendix_style-guide to make the meaning of...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 15:03:53 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Using 'might' where appropriate in the appendix_style-guide to make the meaning of the sentences more clear.

16 months agoClarifying that native speakers refers to native speakers of English in the appendix_...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Clarifying that native speakers refers to native speakers of English in the appendix_style-guide.

16 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.ssm, live-manual.ssm.po and live-manual.ssm.pot...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.ssm, live-manual.ssm.po and live-manual.ssm.pot files.

16 months agoRemoving comment on the headers of the appendix_style-guide of the de, fr, it, pt_BR...
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 15:07:59 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Removing comment on the headers of the appendix_style-guide of the de, fr, it, pt_BR and ro language directories.

16 months agoTranslating the appendix_style-guide into Spanish, 100% complete translation.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:55:46 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Translating the appendix_style-guide into Spanish, 100% complete translation.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 12:11:57 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

16 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.ssm and .ssm.po files.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:36:21 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual.ssm and .ssm.po files.

16 months agoRemoving comment from the header of the Catalan appendix_style-guide po file.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:16:23 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Removing comment from the header of the Catalan appendix_style-guide po file.

16 months agoUnfuzzying the date in the Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Unfuzzying the date in the Catalan translation.

16 months agoTranslating the appendix_style-guide into Catalan, reaching 100% complete for the...
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:01:07 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Translating the appendix_style-guide into Catalan, reaching 100% complete for the first time in that language.

16 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of project_contributing.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:33:53 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of project_contributing.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of project_contributing.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:28:31 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of project_contributing.

16 months agoUpdating project_contributing files from the original English file.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:09:47 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Updating project_contributing files from the original English file.

16 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:08:18 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

16 months agoClarifying that licensing statement is optional.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 11:47:07 +0000 (08:47 -0300)]
Clarifying that licensing statement is optional.

16 months agoRevising the use of the prepositions 'per' and 'per a' making changes accordingly...
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 19:50:20 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Revising the use of the prepositions 'per' and 'per a' making changes accordingly throughout the manual, Catalan translation.

16 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:33:35 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

16 months agoTranslating the word 'font' correctly, Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:31:55 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Translating the word 'font' correctly, Catalan translation.

16 months agoUsing 'mida' instead of 'tamany' in about_project and project_bugs, Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Using 'mida' instead of 'tamany' in about_project and project_bugs, Catalan translation.

16 months agoFixing an error in the Catalan translation of user_basics.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fixing an error in the Catalan translation of user_basics.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:51:01 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

16 months agoUpdating the translated user_basics files from the English one.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 21:26:42 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Updating the translated user_basics files from the English one.

16 months agoUpdating server configuration to make it a bit more complete in netbooting section.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 14:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Updating server configuration to make it a bit more complete in netbooting section.

16 months agoUpdating the tftpboot path which still showed currently unused directories.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:19:35 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Updating the tftpboot path which still showed currently unused directories.

16 months agoUsing 'netbooting' instead of 'netboot' as it sounds more natural in English.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:14:08 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Using 'netbooting' instead of 'netboot' as it sounds more natural in English.

16 months agoFixing grammar error, order of negative adverb, in netbooting section.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:08:27 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fixing grammar error, order of negative adverb, in netbooting section.

16 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 04:30:09 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

16 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:41:21 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 23:06:58 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

16 months agoAdding 3.0.1-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:59:42 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.1-1 changelog entries.

16 months agoAdding 3.0.0-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:59:24 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.0-1 changelog entries.

16 months agoMaking depends of live-manual versioned.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Making depends of live-manual versioned.

16 months agoRenaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:46:51 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Renaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy upgrade.

16 months agoUsing ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 08:10:04 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Using ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that the used subdirectory is an automatically used conf.d directory by ssh.

16 months agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:07:40 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.2-1. debian-old-3.0 debian/3.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 05:27:00 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.2-1.

16 months agoUpdating Italian translation, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:16:14 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Updating Italian translation, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.

16 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:07:12 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

16 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

16 months agoUpdating translation files from the original English ones.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 09:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the original English ones.

16 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 09:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

16 months agoFixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

16 months agoFixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Fixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

16 months agoAdding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Adding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different use cases.

18 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.1-1. debian/3.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:58:37 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.1-1.

18 months agoMaking depends of live-manual versioned.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Making depends of live-manual versioned.

18 months agoRenaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:46:17 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Renaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy upgrade.

18 months agoUsing ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Using ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that the used subdirectory is an automatically used conf.d directory by ssh.

18 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.0-1. debian/3.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.0-1.

18 months agoRemoving incomplete German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Romanian translations for release.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:09:02 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Removing incomplete German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Romanian translations for release.

19 months agoFixing fuzzy dates.
chals [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 22:10:31 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy dates.

19 months agoImproving the French translation of the term 'live medium'.
ndangi francis [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 22:05:23 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Improving the French translation of the term 'live medium'.