live-manual.git
11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 07:00:43 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

11 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 19:05:14 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:55:50 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

11 months agoUpdating translations from the English files.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:22:59 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Updating translations from the English files.

11 months agoRenaming the 'Bootloader' title to the plural form.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 18:00:23 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Renaming the 'Bootloader' title to the plural form.

11 months agoSimplifying the 'Bootloader' section.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 17:59:57 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Simplifying the 'Bootloader' section.

11 months agoFixing typo 'a/an' in user_basics.ssi.
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 15:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Fixing typo 'a/an' in user_basics.ssi.

11 months agoUsing 'might' where appropriate in the appendix_style-guide to make the meaning of...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 15:03:53 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Using 'might' where appropriate in the appendix_style-guide to make the meaning of the sentences more clear.

11 months agoClarifying that native speakers refers to native speakers of English in the appendix_...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Clarifying that native speakers refers to native speakers of English in the appendix_style-guide.

11 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.ssm, live-manual.ssm.po and live-manual.ssm.pot...
chals [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.ssm, live-manual.ssm.po and live-manual.ssm.pot files.

11 months agoRemoving comment on the headers of the appendix_style-guide of the de, fr, it, pt_BR...
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 15:07:59 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Removing comment on the headers of the appendix_style-guide of the de, fr, it, pt_BR and ro language directories.

11 months agoTranslating the appendix_style-guide into Spanish, 100% complete translation.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:55:46 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Translating the appendix_style-guide into Spanish, 100% complete translation.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 12:11:57 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.ssm and .ssm.po files.
chals [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:36:21 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual.ssm and .ssm.po files.

11 months agoRemoving comment from the header of the Catalan appendix_style-guide po file.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:16:23 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Removing comment from the header of the Catalan appendix_style-guide po file.

11 months agoUnfuzzying the date in the Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Unfuzzying the date in the Catalan translation.

11 months agoTranslating the appendix_style-guide into Catalan, reaching 100% complete for the...
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:01:07 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Translating the appendix_style-guide into Catalan, reaching 100% complete for the first time in that language.

11 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of project_contributing.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:33:53 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of project_contributing.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of project_contributing.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:28:31 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of project_contributing.

11 months agoUpdating project_contributing files from the original English file.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:09:47 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Updating project_contributing files from the original English file.

11 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:08:18 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoClarifying that licensing statement is optional.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 11:47:07 +0000 (08:47 -0300)]
Clarifying that licensing statement is optional.

11 months agoRevising the use of the prepositions 'per' and 'per a' making changes accordingly...
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 19:50:20 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Revising the use of the prepositions 'per' and 'per a' making changes accordingly throughout the manual, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual files.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:33:35 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoTranslating the word 'font' correctly, Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:31:55 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Translating the word 'font' correctly, Catalan translation.

11 months agoUsing 'mida' instead of 'tamany' in about_project and project_bugs, Catalan translation.
chals [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Using 'mida' instead of 'tamany' in about_project and project_bugs, Catalan translation.

11 months agoFixing an error in the Catalan translation of user_basics.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fixing an error in the Catalan translation of user_basics.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:51:01 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating the translated user_basics files from the English one.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 21:26:42 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Updating the translated user_basics files from the English one.

11 months agoUpdating server configuration to make it a bit more complete in netbooting section.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 14:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Updating server configuration to make it a bit more complete in netbooting section.

11 months agoUpdating the tftpboot path which still showed currently unused directories.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:19:35 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Updating the tftpboot path which still showed currently unused directories.

11 months agoUsing 'netbooting' instead of 'netboot' as it sounds more natural in English.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:14:08 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Using 'netbooting' instead of 'netboot' as it sounds more natural in English.

11 months agoFixing grammar error, order of negative adverb, in netbooting section.
chals [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:08:27 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fixing grammar error, order of negative adverb, in netbooting section.

11 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 04:30:09 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

11 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:41:21 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 23:06:58 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.1-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:59:42 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.1-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoAdding 3.0.0-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:59:24 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.0-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoMaking depends of live-manual versioned.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Making depends of live-manual versioned.

11 months agoRenaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:46:51 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Renaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy upgrade.

11 months agoUsing ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 08:10:04 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Using ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that the used subdirectory is an automatically used conf.d directory by ssh.

11 months agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:07:40 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.2-1. debian-old-3.0 debian/3.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 05:27:00 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.2-1.

11 months agoUpdating Italian translation, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:16:14 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Updating Italian translation, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.

11 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

11 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:07:12 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

11 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

11 months agoUpdating translation files from the original English ones.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 09:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the original English ones.

11 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
chals [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 09:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

11 months agoFixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fixing punctuation in one string in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

11 months agoFixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Fixing grammar mistake in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

11 months agoAdding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different...
chals [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Adding more information about how to use several persistence volumes for different use cases.

13 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.1-1. debian/3.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:58:37 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.1-1.

13 months agoMaking depends of live-manual versioned.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Making depends of live-manual versioned.

13 months agoRenaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:46:17 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Renaming live-manual-all metapackage to live-manual for proper squeeze-to-wheezy upgrade.

13 months agoUsing ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Using ~/.ssh/keys rather than ~/.ssh/identity.d in ssh examples to not imply that the used subdirectory is an automatically used conf.d directory by ssh.

14 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.0-1. debian/3.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.0-1.

14 months agoRemoving incomplete German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Romanian translations for release.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:09:02 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Removing incomplete German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Romanian translations for release.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy dates.
chals [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 22:10:31 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy dates.

14 months agoImproving the French translation of the term 'live medium'.
ndangi francis [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 22:05:23 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Improving the French translation of the term 'live medium'.

14 months agoUpdating user_customization-binary, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 21:30:33 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Updating user_customization-binary, italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating French translation in respect to bootloaders.
chals [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:43:06 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Updating French translation in respect to bootloaders.

14 months agoUpdating Spanish translation in respect to bootloader configuration.
chals [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:23:34 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation in respect to bootloader configuration.

14 months agoUpdating Catalan translation in respect to bootloader configuration.
chals [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:10:46 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation in respect to bootloader configuration.

14 months agoSynchronising syslinux for the final syslinux theme handling changes in live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:00:33 +0000 (07:00 +0100)]
Synchronising syslinux for the final syslinux theme handling changes in live-build.

14 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~b3-1. debian/3.0_b3-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:38:59 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~b3-1.

14 months agoUnfuzzing dates in the translations.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:04:49 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Unfuzzing dates in the translations.

14 months agoTranslating the term 'live medium' into French.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:51:31 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Translating the term 'live medium' into French.

14 months agoFixing 'fuzzy' strings in the French translation.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy' strings in the French translation.

14 months agoUpdating the dates in all languages.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Updating the dates in all languages.

14 months agoUpdating examples, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:24:07 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Updating examples, italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:39:22 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Updating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

14 months agoNothing to do, just removing fuzzy about s/media/medium/, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:33:57 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Nothing to do, just removing fuzzy about s/media/medium/, italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating user_basics, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:29:37 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Updating user_basics, italian translation.

14 months agoImproving a sentence in user_customization-packages, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Improving a sentence in user_customization-packages, italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating project_contributing, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Updating project_contributing, italian translation.

14 months agoDeleting extraneous file (poo) added by mistake.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 17:50:16 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Deleting extraneous file (poo) added by mistake.

14 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 17:32:37 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Updating italian translation.

14 months agoFixing 'fuzzy', Spanish translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:47:40 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy', Spanish translation.

14 months agoFixing 'fuzzy', Catalan translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:40:01 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy', Catalan translation.

14 months agoUpdating about_manual files from the English text.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:29:43 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Updating about_manual files from the English text.

14 months agoFixing one typo in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:22:36 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fixing one typo in about_manual.ssi.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.

14 months agoUpdating about_manual, italian translation.
skizzhg [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 07:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Updating about_manual, italian translation.

14 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:45:17 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.

14 months agoUpdating appendix_style-guide files from the original English text.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:16:05 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Updating appendix_style-guide files from the original English text.

14 months agoSpecifying the use of lowercase when using code names in the style guide.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:09:47 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Specifying the use of lowercase when using code names in the style guide.

14 months agoUsing lowercase for codenames wheezy and sid, French translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Using lowercase for codenames wheezy and sid, French translation.

14 months agoFixing one formatting error in the French translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:57:05 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the French translation.

14 months agoTranslating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Catalan.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Translating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Catalan.

14 months agoTranslating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Spanish.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:38:26 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Translating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Spanish.

14 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.

14 months agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

14 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:38:20 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Updating italian translation.

14 months agoUpdating files under manual.
chals [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 15:01:16 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Updating files under manual.

14 months agoApplying patches sent to the debian-l10n-french list, thanks to Thomas Vincent <thoma...
Thomas Vincent [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 15:04:12 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Applying patches sent to the debian-l10n-french list, thanks to Thomas Vincent <thomas@vinc-net.fr>.

14 months agoCorrecting singular 'medium' for 'media' where necessary.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:34:31 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
Correcting singular 'medium' for 'media' where necessary.

14 months agoAdding 'live medium' term.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:33:40 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
Adding 'live medium' term.