live-manual.git
20 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~b3-1. debian/3.0_b3-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:38:59 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~b3-1.

20 months agoUnfuzzing dates in the translations.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:04:49 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Unfuzzing dates in the translations.

20 months agoTranslating the term 'live medium' into French.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:51:31 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Translating the term 'live medium' into French.

20 months agoFixing 'fuzzy' strings in the French translation.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy' strings in the French translation.

20 months agoUpdating the dates in all languages.
chals [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Updating the dates in all languages.

21 months agoUpdating examples, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:24:07 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Updating examples, italian translation.

21 months agoUpdating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:39:22 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Updating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

21 months agoNothing to do, just removing fuzzy about s/media/medium/, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:33:57 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Nothing to do, just removing fuzzy about s/media/medium/, italian translation.

21 months agoUpdating user_basics, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:29:37 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Updating user_basics, italian translation.

21 months agoImproving a sentence in user_customization-packages, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Improving a sentence in user_customization-packages, italian translation.

21 months agoUpdating project_contributing, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Updating project_contributing, italian translation.

21 months agoDeleting extraneous file (poo) added by mistake.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 17:50:16 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Deleting extraneous file (poo) added by mistake.

21 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 17:32:37 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Updating italian translation.

21 months agoFixing 'fuzzy', Spanish translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:47:40 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy', Spanish translation.

21 months agoFixing 'fuzzy', Catalan translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:40:01 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Fixing 'fuzzy', Catalan translation.

21 months agoUpdating about_manual files from the English text.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:29:43 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Updating about_manual files from the English text.

21 months agoFixing one typo in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:22:36 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fixing one typo in about_manual.ssi.

21 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.
chals [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in the Catalan translation.

21 months agoUpdating about_manual, italian translation.
skizzhg [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 07:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Updating about_manual, italian translation.

21 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:45:17 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in several files, Spanish translation.

21 months agoUpdating appendix_style-guide files from the original English text.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:16:05 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Updating appendix_style-guide files from the original English text.

21 months agoSpecifying the use of lowercase when using code names in the style guide.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:09:47 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Specifying the use of lowercase when using code names in the style guide.

21 months agoUsing lowercase for codenames wheezy and sid, French translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Using lowercase for codenames wheezy and sid, French translation.

21 months agoFixing one formatting error in the French translation.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:57:05 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the French translation.

21 months agoTranslating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Catalan.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Translating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Catalan.

21 months agoTranslating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Spanish.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:38:26 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Translating the definition of the term 'live medium' into Spanish.

21 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.
chals [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.

21 months agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

21 months agoUpdating italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:38:20 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Updating italian translation.

21 months agoUpdating files under manual.
chals [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 15:01:16 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Updating files under manual.

21 months agoApplying patches sent to the debian-l10n-french list, thanks to Thomas Vincent <thoma...
Thomas Vincent [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 15:04:12 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Applying patches sent to the debian-l10n-french list, thanks to Thomas Vincent <thomas@vinc-net.fr>.

21 months agoCorrecting singular 'medium' for 'media' where necessary.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:34:31 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
Correcting singular 'medium' for 'media' where necessary.

21 months agoAdding 'live medium' term.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:33:40 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
Adding 'live medium' term.

21 months agoUpdating user_customization-packages, italian translation.
skizzhg [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 23:31:26 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Updating user_customization-packages, italian translation.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~b2-1. debian/3.0_b2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~b2-1.

21 months agoAdding the removal of unused links to pdf files to debian/rules.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:35:29 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Adding the removal of unused links to pdf files to debian/rules.

These links are not useful anymore. They are created for each language but since
they have not got the language extension in their name they are constantly
overwritten after each group of pdf files is built.

For example, when the English pdf files are being built these links point to the
English pdf files, then when the Spanish pdf files are being built the links are
overwritten to point to the Spanish files and so on and so forth. In the end
they always link to the last pdf files of the last language. As of now, it it
Romanian.

These links end up in the final .deb packages unnecessarily, so, it is better to
remove them.

21 months agoFixing two fuzzy strings in the Romanian translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:13:54 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Fixing two fuzzy strings in the Romanian translation.

21 months agoFixing some fuzzy strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:10:42 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Fixing some fuzzy strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

21 months agoUpdating the French translation substituting 'au moment' for 'pendant' where necessary.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:51:43 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Updating the French translation substituting 'au moment' for 'pendant' where necessary.

21 months agoCorrecting several errors in the Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Correcting several errors in the Spanish translation.

21 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.* files.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.* files.

21 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_c...
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_configuration.

21 months agoFixing typo 'prefabricadas' in the Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Fixing typo 'prefabricadas' in the Spanish translation.

21 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_c...
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:25:04 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_configuration.

21 months agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 20:22:54 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

21 months agoImproving Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 16:43:04 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Improving Spanish translation.

21 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 16:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

21 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 13:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

21 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.ssm.* files.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 13:10:48 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual.ssm.* files.

21 months agoSpreading the changes in several English texts to the remaining po files.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 17:36:00 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Spreading the changes in several English texts to the remaining po files.

21 months agoRemoving 'unfuzzy' from rebuild target so that it is not executed automatically.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 16:51:03 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Removing 'unfuzzy' from rebuild target so that it is not executed automatically.

The script should not be run automaticall anymore in order to not touch files
that non habitual translators are not aware of. It can be run manually anyway,
so this is really a change for the better to make commits atomically without
having to worry about this.

21 months agoUpdating name of temporarily ignored po file output.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Updating name of temporarily ignored po file output.

21 months agoAdding plural forms to French live-manual.ssm.po.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:54:11 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Adding plural forms to French live-manual.ssm.po.

21 months agoRemoving plural forms from Spanish live-manual.ssm.po.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:53:44 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Removing plural forms from Spanish live-manual.ssm.po.

21 months agoChanging line number in unfuzzy-dates.sh script.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Changing line number in unfuzzy-dates.sh script.

21 months agoAdding comment to unfuzzy-dates.sh script.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Adding comment to unfuzzy-dates.sh script.

21 months agoAdding formatting to the word 'isolinux' to look exactly like its counterparts, etxli...
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:21:12 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Adding formatting to the word 'isolinux' to look exactly like its counterparts, etxlinux, pxelinux and syslinux.

21 months agoRemoving 'There are two solutions' since one of them was dropped and therefore there...
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:17:12 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Removing 'There are two solutions' since one of them was dropped and therefore there is just one.

21 months agoAdding formatting to xorriso, referred to as a debian package.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Adding formatting to xorriso, referred to as a debian package.

21 months agoFixing typo, performs.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:11:29 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Fixing typo, performs.

21 months agoUsing dynamic interval inserted by cronjob into the toplevel index page.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 10:47:54 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Using dynamic interval inserted by cronjob into the toplevel index page.

21 months agoRemoving spurious Romanian left-overs in toplevel index page.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 09:03:08 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Removing spurious Romanian left-overs in toplevel index page.

21 months agoUpdating toplevel index page for new log and trace file locations.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 09:02:34 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Updating toplevel index page for new log and trace file locations.

21 months agoUpdating a few more German strings in about_manual.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:28:49 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Updating a few more German strings in about_manual.

21 months agoUpdating German live-manual translation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Updating German live-manual translation.

21 months agoDropping old reference to live-helper and live-package.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:11:35 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Dropping old reference to live-helper and live-package.

21 months agoDropping reference to live-debconfig for now, it's 4.x/jessie stuff.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:00:03 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Dropping reference to live-debconfig for now, it's 4.x/jessie stuff.

21 months agoAdding chals to uploaders.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Adding chals to uploaders.

21 months agoUpdating some Italian fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Updating some Italian fuzzy strings.

21 months agoCorrecting accidentally wrong virtualbox package name in my previous translation...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:38:01 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Correcting accidentally wrong virtualbox package name in my previous translation updates.

21 months agoMarking accidentally unfuzzied incompletely updated string about logfiles in /var...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:36:17 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Marking accidentally unfuzzied incompletely updated string about logfiles in /var/log/live/ as fuzzy again.

21 months agoUpdating some French fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Updating some French fuzzy strings.

21 months agoCorrecting freudian typo where live-build was ment, not lb build.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Correcting freudian typo where live-build was ment, not lb build.

21 months agoUpdating some Spanish fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Updating some Spanish fuzzy strings.

21 months agoUpdating some German fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Updating some German fuzzy strings.

21 months agoUpdating some Catalan fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:49:08 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Updating some Catalan fuzzy strings.

21 months agoUsing more natural name for the live-gnome-ch example directory (rather than live...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:32:30 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Using more natural name for the live-gnome-ch example directory (rather than live-ch-gnome).

21 months agoRegenerating po files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:25:08 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Regenerating po files.

21 months agoReadding translator note to ignore appendix_style-guide for translation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Readding translator note to ignore appendix_style-guide for translation.

21 months agoHarmonizing Romanian po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:21:09 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Harmonizing Romanian po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing Brazilian Portuguese po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:14:25 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Harmonizing Brazilian Portuguese po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing Italian po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Harmonizing Italian po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing French po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:47:00 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Harmonizing French po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing Spanish po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Harmonizing Spanish po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing Catalan po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Harmonizing Catalan po file headers.

21 months agoHarmonizing German po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:33:02 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Harmonizing German po file headers.

21 months agoUpdating sed call for wheezy in release announcement templates.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:22:12 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Updating sed call for wheezy in release announcement templates.

21 months agoCorrecting my mispelling of 'exactly'.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:16:28 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Correcting my mispelling of 'exactly'.

21 months agoGeneralize virtualization methods mentioned in bug reporting guidelines, no point...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 09:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Generalize virtualization methods mentioned in bug reporting guidelines, no point in enumerating them.

21 months agoUpdating various dates for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Updating various dates for 2013.

21 months agoUpdating external link to syslinux documentation.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:09:46 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Updating external link to syslinux documentation.

21 months agoConsistently using final slash on URLs.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:09:11 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Consistently using final slash on URLs.

21 months agoUpdating link to Gits homepage on toplevel html page.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:05:26 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Updating link to Gits homepage on toplevel html page.

21 months agoCorrecting two occurences of 'debian' in their spelling.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:03:35 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Correcting two occurences of 'debian' in their spelling.

21 months agoCorrecting some typos in the appendix style guide.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 07:59:20 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Correcting some typos in the appendix style guide.

21 months agoUpdating minimal image example with current size numbers and for current live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 07:46:36 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Updating minimal image example with current size numbers and for current live-build.

21 months agoCorrecting punctuation mark in section where users are requested to read live-boot...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:08:49 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Correcting punctuation mark in section where users are requested to read live-boot and live-config logfiles.

21 months agoSwitching example for pt_BR kde to de_CH gnome.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:07:03 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Switching example for pt_BR kde to de_CH gnome.

21 months agoAvoid using ugly underscores in example project directory for a vnc-kiosk-client.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:56:19 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Avoid using ugly underscores in example project directory for a vnc-kiosk-client.

21 months agoMaking use of the sample gitignore file shipped as example in live-build in the tutor...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:52:50 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Making use of the sample gitignore file shipped as example in live-build in the tutorial where git is used for the config tree.