live-manual.git
2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~b2-1. debian/3.0_b2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~b2-1.

2 years agoAdding the removal of unused links to pdf files to debian/rules.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:35:29 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Adding the removal of unused links to pdf files to debian/rules.

These links are not useful anymore. They are created for each language but since
they have not got the language extension in their name they are constantly
overwritten after each group of pdf files is built.

For example, when the English pdf files are being built these links point to the
English pdf files, then when the Spanish pdf files are being built the links are
overwritten to point to the Spanish files and so on and so forth. In the end
they always link to the last pdf files of the last language. As of now, it it
Romanian.

These links end up in the final .deb packages unnecessarily, so, it is better to
remove them.

2 years agoFixing two fuzzy strings in the Romanian translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:13:54 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Fixing two fuzzy strings in the Romanian translation.

2 years agoFixing some fuzzy strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:10:42 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Fixing some fuzzy strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

2 years agoUpdating the French translation substituting 'au moment' for 'pendant' where necessary.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:51:43 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Updating the French translation substituting 'au moment' for 'pendant' where necessary.

2 years agoCorrecting several errors in the Spanish translation.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Correcting several errors in the Spanish translation.

2 years agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.* files.
chals [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.* files.

2 years agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_c...
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_configuration.

2 years agoFixing typo 'prefabricadas' in the Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Fixing typo 'prefabricadas' in the Spanish translation.

2 years agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_c...
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:25:04 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages and user_managing_a_configuration.

2 years agoUpdating French translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 20:22:54 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Updating French translation.

2 years agoImproving Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 16:43:04 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Improving Spanish translation.

2 years agoUpdating Catalan translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 16:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation.

2 years agoUpdating Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 13:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation.

2 years agoUpdating dates in live-manual.ssm.* files.
chals [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 13:10:48 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Updating dates in live-manual.ssm.* files.

2 years agoSpreading the changes in several English texts to the remaining po files.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 17:36:00 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Spreading the changes in several English texts to the remaining po files.

2 years agoRemoving 'unfuzzy' from rebuild target so that it is not executed automatically.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 16:51:03 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Removing 'unfuzzy' from rebuild target so that it is not executed automatically.

The script should not be run automaticall anymore in order to not touch files
that non habitual translators are not aware of. It can be run manually anyway,
so this is really a change for the better to make commits atomically without
having to worry about this.

2 years agoUpdating name of temporarily ignored po file output.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Updating name of temporarily ignored po file output.

2 years agoAdding plural forms to French live-manual.ssm.po.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:54:11 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Adding plural forms to French live-manual.ssm.po.

2 years agoRemoving plural forms from Spanish live-manual.ssm.po.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:53:44 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Removing plural forms from Spanish live-manual.ssm.po.

2 years agoChanging line number in unfuzzy-dates.sh script.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Changing line number in unfuzzy-dates.sh script.

2 years agoAdding comment to unfuzzy-dates.sh script.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Adding comment to unfuzzy-dates.sh script.

2 years agoAdding formatting to the word 'isolinux' to look exactly like its counterparts, etxli...
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:21:12 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Adding formatting to the word 'isolinux' to look exactly like its counterparts, etxlinux, pxelinux and syslinux.

2 years agoRemoving 'There are two solutions' since one of them was dropped and therefore there...
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:17:12 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Removing 'There are two solutions' since one of them was dropped and therefore there is just one.

2 years agoAdding formatting to xorriso, referred to as a debian package.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Adding formatting to xorriso, referred to as a debian package.

2 years agoFixing typo, performs.
chals [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 15:11:29 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Fixing typo, performs.

2 years agoUsing dynamic interval inserted by cronjob into the toplevel index page.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 10:47:54 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Using dynamic interval inserted by cronjob into the toplevel index page.

2 years agoRemoving spurious Romanian left-overs in toplevel index page.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 09:03:08 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Removing spurious Romanian left-overs in toplevel index page.

2 years agoUpdating toplevel index page for new log and trace file locations.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 09:02:34 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Updating toplevel index page for new log and trace file locations.

2 years agoUpdating a few more German strings in about_manual.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:28:49 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Updating a few more German strings in about_manual.

2 years agoUpdating German live-manual translation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Updating German live-manual translation.

2 years agoDropping old reference to live-helper and live-package.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:11:35 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Dropping old reference to live-helper and live-package.

2 years agoDropping reference to live-debconfig for now, it's 4.x/jessie stuff.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:00:03 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Dropping reference to live-debconfig for now, it's 4.x/jessie stuff.

2 years agoAdding chals to uploaders.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Adding chals to uploaders.

2 years agoUpdating some Italian fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Updating some Italian fuzzy strings.

2 years agoCorrecting accidentally wrong virtualbox package name in my previous translation...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:38:01 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Correcting accidentally wrong virtualbox package name in my previous translation updates.

2 years agoMarking accidentally unfuzzied incompletely updated string about logfiles in /var...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:36:17 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Marking accidentally unfuzzied incompletely updated string about logfiles in /var/log/live/ as fuzzy again.

2 years agoUpdating some French fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Updating some French fuzzy strings.

2 years agoCorrecting freudian typo where live-build was ment, not lb build.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Correcting freudian typo where live-build was ment, not lb build.

2 years agoUpdating some Spanish fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Updating some Spanish fuzzy strings.

2 years agoUpdating some German fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Updating some German fuzzy strings.

2 years agoUpdating some Catalan fuzzy strings.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:49:08 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Updating some Catalan fuzzy strings.

2 years agoUsing more natural name for the live-gnome-ch example directory (rather than live...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:32:30 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Using more natural name for the live-gnome-ch example directory (rather than live-ch-gnome).

2 years agoRegenerating po files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:25:08 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Regenerating po files.

2 years agoReadding translator note to ignore appendix_style-guide for translation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Readding translator note to ignore appendix_style-guide for translation.

2 years agoHarmonizing Romanian po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:21:09 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Harmonizing Romanian po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing Brazilian Portuguese po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:14:25 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Harmonizing Brazilian Portuguese po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing Italian po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Harmonizing Italian po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing French po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:47:00 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Harmonizing French po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing Spanish po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Harmonizing Spanish po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing Catalan po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Harmonizing Catalan po file headers.

2 years agoHarmonizing German po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:33:02 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Harmonizing German po file headers.

2 years agoUpdating sed call for wheezy in release announcement templates.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:22:12 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Updating sed call for wheezy in release announcement templates.

2 years agoCorrecting my mispelling of 'exactly'.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:16:28 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Correcting my mispelling of 'exactly'.

2 years agoGeneralize virtualization methods mentioned in bug reporting guidelines, no point...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 09:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Generalize virtualization methods mentioned in bug reporting guidelines, no point in enumerating them.

2 years agoUpdating various dates for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Updating various dates for 2013.

2 years agoUpdating external link to syslinux documentation.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:09:46 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Updating external link to syslinux documentation.

2 years agoConsistently using final slash on URLs.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:09:11 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Consistently using final slash on URLs.

2 years agoUpdating link to Gits homepage on toplevel html page.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:05:26 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Updating link to Gits homepage on toplevel html page.

2 years agoCorrecting two occurences of 'debian' in their spelling.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 08:03:35 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Correcting two occurences of 'debian' in their spelling.

2 years agoCorrecting some typos in the appendix style guide.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 07:59:20 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Correcting some typos in the appendix style guide.

2 years agoUpdating minimal image example with current size numbers and for current live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 07:46:36 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Updating minimal image example with current size numbers and for current live-build.

2 years agoCorrecting punctuation mark in section where users are requested to read live-boot...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:08:49 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Correcting punctuation mark in section where users are requested to read live-boot and live-config logfiles.

2 years agoSwitching example for pt_BR kde to de_CH gnome.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:07:03 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Switching example for pt_BR kde to de_CH gnome.

2 years agoAvoid using ugly underscores in example project directory for a vnc-kiosk-client.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:56:19 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Avoid using ugly underscores in example project directory for a vnc-kiosk-client.

2 years agoMaking use of the sample gitignore file shipped as example in live-build in the tutor...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:52:50 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Making use of the sample gitignore file shipped as example in live-build in the tutorial where git is used for the config tree.

2 years agoCorrecting git instructions to clone over ssh.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:38:03 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Correcting git instructions to clone over ssh.

2 years agoAdvertise https git repositories before the http ones.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:36:52 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Advertise https git repositories before the http ones.

2 years agoCorrecting codying style guidelines.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:34:39 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Correcting codying style guidelines.

2 years agoExtending note about live-boot logfiles for live-config too.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:26:14 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Extending note about live-boot logfiles for live-config too.

2 years agoSorting list of requested information when people report bugs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:24:51 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Sorting list of requested information when people report bugs.

2 years agoDropping kernel version as a requirement for bug reports, this dates back to when...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:23:40 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Dropping kernel version as a requirement for bug reports, this dates back to when we had unionfs and squashfs as out-of-tree modules.

2 years agoCompleting list of repositories with public writable branches.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:19:57 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Completing list of repositories with public writable branches.

2 years agoAdding explenation why lb clean has to be used rather than lb clean --binary in user_...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:29:04 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Adding explenation why lb clean has to be used rather than lb clean --binary in user_basics when switching to build a netboot image from an existing build directory.

2 years agoReverting back to 'man page', 'manpage' apparently is no proper english.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:22:47 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Reverting back to 'man page', 'manpage' apparently is no proper english.

2 years agoUsing less tortured sentence structure.
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:09:22 +0000 (06:09 -0400)]
Using less tortured sentence structure.

2 years agoUpdating a bunch of tiny issues in the debian-installer section.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:41:13 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Updating a bunch of tiny issues in the debian-installer section.

2 years agoCorrecting sed example code to set syslinux timeout.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:36:11 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Correcting sed example code to set syslinux timeout.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling of progress-linux.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:35:34 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Correcting spelling of progress-linux.

2 years agoUsing a more general example for two different persistence labels.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:31:34 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Using a more general example for two different persistence labels.

2 years agoUsing 'filename' instead of 'file name'.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:27:12 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Using 'filename' instead of 'file name'.

2 years agoCorrecting syntax error in user-setup configuration example for live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:21:21 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Correcting syntax error in user-setup configuration example for live-config.

2 years agoUpdating suffix for preseed files in config/preseed.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:19:25 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Updating suffix for preseed files in config/preseed.

2 years agoDropping templates directory from config tree 'ascii-art picture' when illustrating...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:14:11 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Dropping templates directory from config tree 'ascii-art picture' when illustrating local includes.

2 years agoUsing same package list filename for the lxde-desktop list as in live-images, for...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Using same package list filename for the lxde-desktop list as in live-images, for consistency.

2 years agoDropping requirement for custom kernels to have a suffix, it's not required by live...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:57:22 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Dropping requirement for custom kernels to have a suffix, it's not required by live-build.

2 years agoUpdating kernel pinning example from experimental to 3.7 package names.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:53:52 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Updating kernel pinning example from experimental to 3.7 package names.

2 years agoUsing German task packages as example.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Using German task packages as example.

2 years agoUsing same package list filename for the gnome-desktop list as in live-images, for...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Using same package list filename for the gnome-desktop list as in live-images, for consistency.

2 years agoDropping reference to obsolete include feature within package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:45:46 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Dropping reference to obsolete include feature within package lists.

2 years agoAdding note about APT preferences files in config/archives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:44:03 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Adding note about APT preferences files in config/archives.

2 years agoHarmonizing custom binary mirror example.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:40:28 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Harmonizing custom binary mirror example.

2 years agoCorrecting indenting of custom mirror example code.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Correcting indenting of custom mirror example code.

2 years agoCorrecting 'superseding' spelling typo.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:37:32 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Correcting 'superseding' spelling typo.

2 years agoReword explenation about default mode.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:36:16 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Reword explenation about default mode.

2 years agoAlso enabling non-free in example about how to use multiple archive areas with lb...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:32:46 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Also enabling non-free in example about how to use multiple archive areas with lb config.

2 years agoDropping reference to no longer existing chroot_patches command.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:28:58 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Dropping reference to no longer existing chroot_patches command.

2 years agoUsing 8 spaces as tab indentiation in git config example.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:25:27 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Using 8 spaces as tab indentiation in git config example.

2 years agoUsing Swiss debian mirror as example mirror.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:22:55 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Using Swiss debian mirror as example mirror.

2 years agoUpdating example lb config call for netboot.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:18:27 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Updating example lb config call for netboot.