live-manual.git
21 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a20-1. debian/3.0_a20-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:30:32 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a20-1.

21 months agoGeneral revision of the Catalan translation, including spelling, vocabulary, grammar...
chals [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:07:15 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
General revision of the Catalan translation, including spelling, vocabulary, grammar, syntax and two formatting errors.

21 months agoFixing chapter mismatch in the Catalan, French and Spanish translations.
chals [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 15:01:28 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Fixing chapter mismatch in the Catalan, French and Spanish translations.

21 months agoUpdating the dates in all live-manual.ssm files.
chals [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 14:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Updating the dates in all live-manual.ssm files.

21 months agoGeneral revision of the Spanish translation including, among other minor things,...
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:49:56 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
General revision of the Spanish translation including, among other minor things, spelling, grammar and syntax.

21 months agoUpdating the French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of several files.

21 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:48:37 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files.

21 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

21 months agoUpdating dates in the live-manual.ssm files of the translations.
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Updating dates in the live-manual.ssm files of the translations.

21 months agoUpdating po files from the original English ones.
chals [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:05:12 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English ones.

21 months agoRemoving Chris from uploaders, he's been now inactive on live-manual for a while.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:41:44 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Removing Chris from uploaders, he's been now inactive on live-manual for a while.

21 months agoUpdating configuration management to reflect introduction of the live-images package.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Updating configuration management to reflect introduction of the live-images package.

21 months agoChanging 'its' for 'their' to correct grammar.
chals [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Changing 'its' for 'their' to correct grammar.

21 months agoFixing formatting error caused by an incorrect use of code tags.
chals [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Fixing formatting error caused by an incorrect use of code tags.

21 months agoAdding a way to achieve full persistence.
chals [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:50:46 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Adding a way to achieve full persistence.

21 months agoAdding /lib and /lib/live to list of unsupported paths by the persistence.conf file.
chals [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:26:50 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Adding /lib and /lib/live to list of unsupported paths by the persistence.conf file.

21 months agoClarifying the convenience of creating a build directory as a first step.
chals [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:20:19 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Clarifying the convenience of creating a build directory as a first step.

21 months agoRemoving dot at the end of email address of mailing list.
chals [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:48:45 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Removing dot at the end of email address of mailing list.

21 months agoClarifying further pinning priorities.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:36:04 +0000 (07:36 -0400)]
Clarifying further pinning priorities.

21 months agoUsing section metapackages for live-manual-all metapackage.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 05:15:04 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
Using section metapackages for live-manual-all metapackage.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a19-1. debian/3.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 14:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a19-1.

22 months agoUpdating French translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:25:19 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Updating French translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

22 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:20:16 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

22 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:16:16 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

22 months agoUpdating the dates all in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:10:00 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Updating the dates all in live-manual.ssm.

22 months agoUpdating po files from the original English text.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English text.

22 months agoUpdating pinning example to use pref.d file in config/archives alongside the sources...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:51:24 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Updating pinning example to use pref.d file in config/archives alongside the sources.list.d snippet.

22 months agoAdding dpkg-source local options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:38:16 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source local options.

22 months agoUpdating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:39:32 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoUpdating the dates of live-manual.ssm in the translations.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:34:32 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Updating the dates of live-manual.ssm in the translations.

22 months agoUpdating po files from English sources.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Updating po files from English sources.

22 months agoRenaming 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Renaming 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in about_manual.ssi.

22 months agoRenaming message 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in makefile.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:26:25 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Renaming message 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in makefile.

22 months agoRenaming 'fuzzy' target to 'fixfuzzy' in makefile.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:23:52 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Renaming 'fuzzy' target to 'fixfuzzy' in makefile.

22 months agoAdding po integrity check to test target in makefile.
chals [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Adding po integrity check to test target in makefile.

22 months agoUpdating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:51:11 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoCorrecting one vocabulary mistake in the Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:40:20 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Correcting one vocabulary mistake in the Catalan translation.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.

22 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:17:52 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.

22 months agoUpdating the dates of all live-manual.ssm files.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:05:50 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Updating the dates of all live-manual.ssm files.

22 months agoUpdating po files from the original English version.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:03:23 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English version.

22 months agoAdding reading more documentation about translation guidelines in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Adding reading more documentation about translation guidelines in about_manual.ssi.

22 months agoAdding link in the guidelines for translators in the style guide.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:58:54 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Adding link in the guidelines for translators in the style guide.

22 months agoClarifying that the use of an specialized tool is the recommended way to do translati...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Clarifying that the use of an specialized tool is the recommended way to do translation work.

22 months agoEditing the paragraph dealing with targets in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:35:39 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Editing the paragraph dealing with targets in about_manual.ssi.

22 months agoEditing 'commit' target in Makefile to reflect the changes in the 'fuzzy' and 'transl...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:21:38 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Editing 'commit' target in Makefile to reflect the changes in the 'fuzzy' and 'translate' ones.

22 months agoAdding new 'translate' target to Makefile.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:19:04 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Adding new 'translate' target to Makefile.

22 months agoRenaming 'translate' target to 'fuzzy' in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Renaming 'translate' target to 'fuzzy' in Makefile.

22 months agoAdding find-untranslated.sh to ease the task of dealing with untranslated strings...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Adding find-untranslated.sh to ease the task of dealing with untranslated strings, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.

22 months agoUpdating the French translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:05:04 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:57:38 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.

22 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:49:37 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.

22 months agoUpdating po files from the English text.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Updating po files from the English text.

22 months agoUpdating example on how to configure default user groups for the live user.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 10:10:43 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Updating example on how to configure default user groups for the live user.

22 months agoUpdating the French translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.

22 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages, user_examples and...
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages, user_examples and about_manual.

22 months agoUpdating dates in all live-manual.ssm files.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Updating dates in all live-manual.ssm files.

22 months agoUpdating po files from the original English version.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English version.

22 months agoGiving a better reason why stripped hook is not recommended over using debootstrap...
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 11:55:19 +0000 (07:55 -0400)]
Giving a better reason why stripped hook is not recommended over using debootstrap for minimal system.

22 months agoClarifying sid APT pinning stanza priorities relative to default priority.
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 09:42:07 +0000 (05:42 -0400)]
Clarifying sid APT pinning stanza priorities relative to default priority.

22 months agoFixing one formatting error in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 14:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

22 months agoFixing one formatting error in the Italian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 14:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the Italian translation.

22 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Italian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Italian translation.

22 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Romanian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 11:24:59 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Romanian translation.

22 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 11:14:46 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

22 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the German translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:59:51 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the German translation.

22 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.ssm*
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:55:13 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.ssm*

22 months agoAdding fuzzy count to makefile.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:59:41 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Adding fuzzy count to makefile.

22 months agoAdding 'manual/po/*/*~' to the gitignore file.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:30:16 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Adding 'manual/po/*/*~' to the gitignore file.

22 months agoAdding 'manual/en/*~' to the gitignore file.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Adding 'manual/en/*~' to the gitignore file.

22 months agoAdding 'rm -f manual/po/*/*~' to clean target.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:18:12 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Adding 'rm -f manual/po/*/*~' to clean target.

22 months agoRemoving redundant '-a' from the script.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:31:27 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Removing redundant '-a' from the script.

22 months agoRemoving 'exit 1' from commit target.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Removing 'exit 1' from commit target.

Some translators get stuck when they see the make error message. The
fact that there are fuzzy strings in one or several languages does not
justify that error message.

22 months agoRemoving redundant -a from instructions.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:10:34 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Removing redundant -a from instructions.

22 months agoImproving the French translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 19:32:19 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Improving the French translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

22 months agoImproving the Catalan translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 19:23:08 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Improving the Catalan translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

22 months agoImproving the Spanish translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 18:46:34 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Improving the Spanish translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

22 months agoUpdating the French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 18:24:53 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of several files.

22 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 16:40:56 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:40:05 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoSpreading the changes in the original about_manual to all the po files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:36:02 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Spreading the changes in the original about_manual to all the po files.

22 months agoUsing synonym expressions for the word fuzzy.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Using synonym expressions for the word fuzzy.

22 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:22:06 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

22 months agoUpdating po files from English sources.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 13:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Updating po files from English sources.

22 months agoRenaming progress to progress-linux in user_customization-binary.ssi.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 13:15:43 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Renaming progress to progress-linux in user_customization-binary.ssi.

22 months agoFixing a code tag in project_contributing.ssi.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 20:31:55 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Fixing a code tag in project_contributing.ssi.

22 months agoExtending project_contributing.ssi with some more information.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 18:55:12 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Extending project_contributing.ssi with some more information.

22 months agoAdding 'The second one' to translation intructions.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Adding 'The second one' to translation intructions.

22 months agoAdding project_contributing.ssi to the project section.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Adding project_contributing.ssi to the project section.

22 months agoAdding more information to the translation section.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Adding more information to the translation section.

22 months agoEditing about_manual.ssi to only leave live-manual specific information.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Editing about_manual.ssi to only leave live-manual specific information.

22 months agoAdding missing colon in the heading levels of project_coding-style.ssi, project_git...
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:06:47 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Adding missing colon in the heading levels of project_coding-style.ssi, project_git.ssi, project_bugs.ssi, project_procedures.ssi and user_customization-binary.ssi.

23 months agoAdding single quotation marks to improve readability.
chals [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 20:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Adding single quotation marks to improve readability.

23 months agoUsing the two letter code of all languages instead of echoing the path.
chals [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 20:00:13 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Using the two letter code of all languages instead of echoing the path.

23 months agoImproving the French translation of the examples.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 19:14:19 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Improving the French translation of the examples.

23 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 19:02:36 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files.

23 months agoUpdating the French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:33:29 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Updating the French translation of several files.