live-manual.git
19 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a19-1. debian/3.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 14:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a19-1.

19 months agoUpdating French translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:25:19 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Updating French translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

19 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:20:16 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

19 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:16:16 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of user_customization-packages.ssi.

19 months agoUpdating the dates all in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:10:00 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Updating the dates all in live-manual.ssm.

19 months agoUpdating po files from the original English text.
chals [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 21:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English text.

19 months agoUpdating pinning example to use pref.d file in config/archives alongside the sources...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:51:24 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Updating pinning example to use pref.d file in config/archives alongside the sources.list.d snippet.

19 months agoAdding dpkg-source local options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:38:16 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source local options.

19 months agoUpdating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

19 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:39:32 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

19 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

19 months agoUpdating the dates of live-manual.ssm in the translations.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:34:32 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Updating the dates of live-manual.ssm in the translations.

19 months agoUpdating po files from English sources.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Updating po files from English sources.

19 months agoRenaming 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Renaming 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in about_manual.ssi.

19 months agoRenaming message 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in makefile.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:26:25 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Renaming message 'make fuzzy' to 'make fixfuzzy' in makefile.

19 months agoRenaming 'fuzzy' target to 'fixfuzzy' in makefile.
chals [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:23:52 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Renaming 'fuzzy' target to 'fixfuzzy' in makefile.

19 months agoAdding po integrity check to test target in makefile.
chals [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Adding po integrity check to test target in makefile.

20 months agoUpdating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:51:11 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

20 months agoCorrecting one vocabulary mistake in the Catalan translation.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:40:20 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Correcting one vocabulary mistake in the Catalan translation.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.

20 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:17:52 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of about_manual.ssi.po and user_examples.ssi.po.

20 months agoUpdating the dates of all live-manual.ssm files.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:05:50 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Updating the dates of all live-manual.ssm files.

20 months agoUpdating po files from the original English version.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:03:23 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English version.

20 months agoAdding reading more documentation about translation guidelines in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Adding reading more documentation about translation guidelines in about_manual.ssi.

20 months agoAdding link in the guidelines for translators in the style guide.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:58:54 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Adding link in the guidelines for translators in the style guide.

20 months agoClarifying that the use of an specialized tool is the recommended way to do translati...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Clarifying that the use of an specialized tool is the recommended way to do translation work.

20 months agoEditing the paragraph dealing with targets in about_manual.ssi.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:35:39 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Editing the paragraph dealing with targets in about_manual.ssi.

20 months agoEditing 'commit' target in Makefile to reflect the changes in the 'fuzzy' and 'transl...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:21:38 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Editing 'commit' target in Makefile to reflect the changes in the 'fuzzy' and 'translate' ones.

20 months agoAdding new 'translate' target to Makefile.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:19:04 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Adding new 'translate' target to Makefile.

20 months agoRenaming 'translate' target to 'fuzzy' in Makefile.
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Renaming 'translate' target to 'fuzzy' in Makefile.

20 months agoAdding find-untranslated.sh to ease the task of dealing with untranslated strings...
chals [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Adding find-untranslated.sh to ease the task of dealing with untranslated strings, thanks to skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.

20 months agoUpdating the French translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:05:04 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:57:38 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-runtime.

20 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:49:37 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-runtime and user_examples.

20 months agoUpdating po files from the English text.
chals [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Updating po files from the English text.

20 months agoUpdating example on how to configure default user groups for the live user.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 10:10:43 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Updating example on how to configure default user groups for the live user.

20 months agoUpdating the French translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of user_customization-packages and user_examples.

20 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages, user_examples and...
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of user_customization-packages, user_examples and about_manual.

20 months agoUpdating dates in all live-manual.ssm files.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Updating dates in all live-manual.ssm files.

20 months agoUpdating po files from the original English version.
chals [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Updating po files from the original English version.

20 months agoGiving a better reason why stripped hook is not recommended over using debootstrap...
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 11:55:19 +0000 (07:55 -0400)]
Giving a better reason why stripped hook is not recommended over using debootstrap for minimal system.

20 months agoClarifying sid APT pinning stanza priorities relative to default priority.
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 09:42:07 +0000 (05:42 -0400)]
Clarifying sid APT pinning stanza priorities relative to default priority.

20 months agoFixing one formatting error in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 14:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

20 months agoFixing one formatting error in the Italian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 14:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Fixing one formatting error in the Italian translation.

20 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Italian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Italian translation.

20 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Romanian translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 11:24:59 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Romanian translation.

20 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 11:14:46 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the Brazilian Portuguese translation.

20 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the German translation.
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:59:51 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' strings in the German translation.

20 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.ssm*
chals [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:55:13 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.ssm*

20 months agoAdding fuzzy count to makefile.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:59:41 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Adding fuzzy count to makefile.

20 months agoAdding 'manual/po/*/*~' to the gitignore file.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:30:16 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Adding 'manual/po/*/*~' to the gitignore file.

20 months agoAdding 'manual/en/*~' to the gitignore file.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Adding 'manual/en/*~' to the gitignore file.

20 months agoAdding 'rm -f manual/po/*/*~' to clean target.
chals [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:18:12 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Adding 'rm -f manual/po/*/*~' to clean target.

20 months agoRemoving redundant '-a' from the script.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:31:27 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Removing redundant '-a' from the script.

20 months agoRemoving 'exit 1' from commit target.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Removing 'exit 1' from commit target.

Some translators get stuck when they see the make error message. The
fact that there are fuzzy strings in one or several languages does not
justify that error message.

20 months agoRemoving redundant -a from instructions.
chals [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:10:34 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Removing redundant -a from instructions.

20 months agoImproving the French translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 19:32:19 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Improving the French translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

20 months agoImproving the Catalan translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 19:23:08 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Improving the Catalan translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

20 months agoImproving the Spanish translation of about_manual and project_contributing.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 18:46:34 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Improving the Spanish translation of about_manual and project_contributing.

20 months agoUpdating the French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 18:24:53 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Updating the French translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 16:40:56 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:40:05 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of about_manual.ssi.po.

20 months agoSpreading the changes in the original about_manual to all the po files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:36:02 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Spreading the changes in the original about_manual to all the po files.

20 months agoUsing synonym expressions for the word fuzzy.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Using synonym expressions for the word fuzzy.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:22:06 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating po files from English sources.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 13:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Updating po files from English sources.

20 months agoRenaming progress to progress-linux in user_customization-binary.ssi.
chals [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 13:15:43 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Renaming progress to progress-linux in user_customization-binary.ssi.

20 months agoFixing a code tag in project_contributing.ssi.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 20:31:55 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Fixing a code tag in project_contributing.ssi.

20 months agoExtending project_contributing.ssi with some more information.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 18:55:12 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Extending project_contributing.ssi with some more information.

20 months agoAdding 'The second one' to translation intructions.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Adding 'The second one' to translation intructions.

20 months agoAdding project_contributing.ssi to the project section.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Adding project_contributing.ssi to the project section.

20 months agoAdding more information to the translation section.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Adding more information to the translation section.

20 months agoEditing about_manual.ssi to only leave live-manual specific information.
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Editing about_manual.ssi to only leave live-manual specific information.

20 months agoAdding missing colon in the heading levels of project_coding-style.ssi, project_git...
chals [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:06:47 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Adding missing colon in the heading levels of project_coding-style.ssi, project_git.ssi, project_bugs.ssi, project_procedures.ssi and user_customization-binary.ssi.

20 months agoAdding single quotation marks to improve readability.
chals [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 20:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Adding single quotation marks to improve readability.

20 months agoUsing the two letter code of all languages instead of echoing the path.
chals [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 20:00:13 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Using the two letter code of all languages instead of echoing the path.

20 months agoImproving the French translation of the examples.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 19:14:19 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Improving the French translation of the examples.

20 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 19:02:36 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating the French translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:33:29 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Updating the French translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several files.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:03:22 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several files.

20 months agoUpdating the dates in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:01:16 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Updating the dates in live-manual.ssm.

20 months agoRunning make commit to start updating the translations.
chals [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:29:27 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Running make commit to start updating the translations.

20 months agoRevising the 'A base image for a 128MB USB key' example.
chals [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 12:41:26 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Revising the 'A base image for a 128MB USB key' example.

20 months agoAdding https cloning address to project_git.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Adding https cloning address to project_git.ssi.

20 months agoAdding 'Handling multiple repositories' to project_git.ssi.
chals [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:40:25 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Adding 'Handling multiple repositories' to project_git.ssi.

20 months agoEditing the 'minimal' example to add an hdd image type and change the cdebootstrap...
chals [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 20:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Editing the 'minimal' example to add an hdd image type and change the cdebootstrap options for the debootstrap ones.

20 months agoReplacing archaism 'whilst' with 'while'.
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 20:33:44 +0000 (17:33 -0300)]
Replacing archaism 'whilst' with 'while'.

20 months agoAdding count=0 to dd command to create image files.
chals [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 19:07:29 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Adding count=0 to dd command to create image files.

21 months agoRemoving -a from the translation chapter, it is redundant after git add ..
chals [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 18:59:43 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Removing -a from the translation chapter, it is redundant after git add ..

21 months agoIntroducing cdebootstrap-options and debootstrap-options to create a minimal system...
chals [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 18:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Introducing cdebootstrap-options and debootstrap-options to create a minimal system in the examples.

21 months agoUpdating French translation of user_customization-installer/packages.
chals [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:29:43 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Updating French translation of user_customization-installer/packages.

21 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of user_customization-installer/packages.
chals [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:24:14 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of user_customization-installer/packages.

21 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of user_customization-installer/packages and dates in...
chals [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of user_customization-installer/packages and dates in live-manual.ssm.

21 months agoUpdating user_customization-installer/packages po files and live-manual.ssm dates.
chals [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:06:11 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-installer/packages po files and live-manual.ssm dates.

21 months agoUpdating config tree references for live-build 3.0~a66-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 19:02:40 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Updating config tree references for live-build 3.0~a66-1.

21 months agoUpdating the French translation of several po files.
chals [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 16:13:39 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Updating the French translation of several po files.

21 months agoUpdating the Spanish translation of several po files.
chals [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 16:07:18 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Updating the Spanish translation of several po files.

21 months agoUpdating the Catalan translation of several files and the dates in live-manual.ssm.
chals [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:57:46 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Updating the Catalan translation of several files and the dates in live-manual.ssm.

21 months agoSpreading the reordering changes in project_git.ssi to the po files.
chals [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:45:20 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Spreading the reordering changes in project_git.ssi to the po files.