live-manual.git
22 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a12-1. debian/3.0_a12-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 10:26:05 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a12-1.

22 months agoFixing fuzzy strings in 'es', 'fr' and 'it' after updating the persistence section.
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 18:51:23 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Fixing fuzzy strings in 'es', 'fr' and 'it' after updating the persistence section.

22 months agoUpdating 'persistence' section in user_customization-runtime.
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 18:00:31 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Updating 'persistence' section in user_customization-runtime.

22 months agoUpdating 'es', 'fr' and 'it' translations after renaming binary-hybrid.iso and config...
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 17:17:31 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Updating 'es', 'fr' and 'it' translations after renaming binary-hybrid.iso and config/binary_debian-installer-includes.

22 months agoRenaming config/binary_debian-installer-includes to config/includes.binary_debian...
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 16:57:02 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Renaming config/binary_debian-installer-includes to config/includes.binary_debian-installer.

22 months agoRenaming binary-hybrid.iso to binary.hybrid.iso.
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 16:53:46 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Renaming binary-hybrid.iso to binary.hybrid.iso.

22 months agoSpreading the deletion of the date in the style guide to the other languages.
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Spreading the deletion of the date in the style guide to the other languages.

22 months agoDeleting reference to the date in the style guide.
chals [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 14:58:43 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Deleting reference to the date in the style guide.

22 months agoAdding automatic date translation for all other languages too.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 10:47:03 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Adding automatic date translation for all other languages too.

22 months agoAutomatically translating date formats when setting them during processing sisu files.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 10:28:33 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Automatically translating date formats when setting them during processing sisu files.

22 months agoAdding date header back in German translation.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 04:58:59 +0000 (06:58 +0200)]
Adding date header back in German translation.

22 months agoFixing 'fuzzy' strings in index.html.in.po.
chals [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 16:29:18 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Fixing 'fuzzy' strings in index.html.in.po.

22 months agoCleaning default automatically generated headers in *all* po files.
chals [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 16:15:41 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Cleaning default automatically generated headers in *all* po files.

22 months agoDeleting @date that causes 'fuzzy'.
chals [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:35:11 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Deleting @date that causes 'fuzzy'.

22 months agoFixing typo mailinglist and a verb in index.html.in.
chals [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:31:34 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Fixing typo mailinglist and a verb in index.html.in.

22 months agoA few more random strings on the German translations.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 30 May 2012 06:18:23 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
A few more random strings on the German translations.

22 months agoUpdating German about_manual translation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 30 May 2012 06:09:20 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Updating German about_manual translation.

22 months agoAdding link to BTS in the translations.
chals [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:41:56 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Adding link to BTS in the translations.

22 months agoAdding link to Bug Tracking System.
chals [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:27:48 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Adding link to Bug Tracking System.

22 months agoFixing 'Not found name_tags: about_manual' message from the build log.
chals [Wed, 2 May 2012 18:06:34 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Fixing 'Not found name_tags: about_manual' message from the build log.

22 months agoCleaning live-manual.ssm.po where necessary to minimize translation work in the future.
chals [Wed, 2 May 2012 12:02:32 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Cleaning live-manual.ssm.po where necessary to minimize translation work in the future.

22 months agoCompleting French grammar revision with user_managing_a_configuration.ssi.po and...
chals [Tue, 1 May 2012 15:21:38 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Completing French grammar revision with user_managing_a_configuration.ssi.po and user_overview.ssi.po.

22 months agoRevising grammar in four po files, French translation.
chals [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Revising grammar in four po files, French translation.

22 months agoRevising grammar in six po files, only committing French translation.
chals [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 14:36:52 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Revising grammar in six po files, only committing French translation.

22 months agoRevising grammar in four files only committing the changed files, French translation.
chals [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 13:32:59 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Revising grammar in four files only committing the changed files, French translation.

22 months agoFixing several 'fuzzy' in po files and adding a missing subject in Spanish about_manu...
chals [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:40:55 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' in po files and adding a missing subject in Spanish about_manual.ssi.po.

22 months agoFixing newlines in 'es', 'fr' and 'it' that broke the paragraphs.
chals [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:26:51 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Fixing newlines in 'es', 'fr' and 'it' that broke the paragraphs.

22 months agoFixing typo in project_procedures.ssi.
chals [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:22:17 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fixing typo in project_procedures.ssi.

22 months agoAdding markup to tftpd-hpa package.
chals [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:19:56 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Adding markup to tftpd-hpa package.

22 months agoStarting grammar revision of French version of live-manual.
chals [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Starting grammar revision of French version of live-manual.

22 months agoUpdating 'fr' and 'es' translations.
chals [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:42:50 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Updating 'fr' and 'es' translations.

22 months agoClarifying that the online version of live-manual is more up-to-date.
chals [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:31:25 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Clarifying that the online version of live-manual is more up-to-date.

22 months agoRunning 'make commit' and updating 'es' and 'fr' translations.
chals [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 12:25:32 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Running 'make commit' and updating 'es' and 'fr' translations.

22 months agoChanging 'full, useful sentences' for 'complete, meaningful sentences'.
chals [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 12:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Changing 'full, useful sentences' for 'complete, meaningful sentences'.

22 months agoUpdating markup of vmrs in the translations.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Updating markup of vmrs in the translations.

22 months agoChanging markup of vrms.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Changing markup of vrms.

22 months agoUpdating 'es' and 'fr' translations and fixing one fuzzy string in 'pt_BR' and one...
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 20:35:25 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Updating 'es' and 'fr' translations and fixing one fuzzy string in 'pt_BR' and one in 'ro'.

22 months agoRemoving git add and commit that belonged to now removed 'make commit' step.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 17:39:10 +0000 (14:39 -0300)]
Removing git add and commit that belonged to now removed 'make commit' step.

22 months agoUpdating workflow to omit 'make commit' unless translating.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 17:22:58 +0000 (14:22 -0300)]
Updating workflow to omit 'make commit' unless translating.

22 months agoUpdating markup of packages in the translations.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Updating markup of packages in the translations.

22 months agoFixing markup of debian packages using italics.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 14:11:11 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fixing markup of debian packages using italics.

22 months agoChanging the 'Terms' section and updating 'es' and 'fr' translations.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 10:58:35 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Changing the 'Terms' section and updating 'es' and 'fr' translations.

22 months agoRemoving capital letters in codenames globally and editing sisu metadata in live...
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 10:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Removing capital letters in codenames globally and editing sisu metadata in live-manual.ssm.

22 months agoRemoving 'manual/*/build/' from .gitignore.
chals [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 09:55:12 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Removing 'manual/*/build/' from .gitignore.

22 months agoUpdating French translation, mainly vocabulary.
chals [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 15:03:15 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Updating French translation, mainly vocabulary.

22 months agoUpdating markup in 'es' and 'fr'.
chals [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 13:31:27 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Updating markup in 'es' and 'fr'.

22 months agoUpdating markup in 'ro', 'pt_BR' and 'it'.
chals [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 11:01:10 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Updating markup in 'ro', 'pt_BR' and 'it'.

22 months agoUsing unified markup style for names of packages and commands.
chals [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 10:17:22 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Using unified markup style for names of packages and commands.

22 months agoConsistently using ext4 in all examples, not a mix of ext2 and ext3.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 09:20:50 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Consistently using ext4 in all examples, not a mix of ext2 and ext3.

22 months agoUpdating 'es' and 'fr' translations of project_coding-style.
chals [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 20:35:37 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Updating 'es' and 'fr' translations of project_coding-style.

22 months agoAdding note about 'set -e ' in project coding style.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 20:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Adding note about 'set -e ' in project coding style.

22 months agoAdding note about capitalized function names in project coding style.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 20:16:09 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Adding note about capitalized function names in project coding style.

22 months agoChanging grep to avoid errors after set -e.
chals [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 17:31:51 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Changing grep to avoid errors after set -e.

22 months agoUpdating French translation of project_procedures.
chals [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 17:04:15 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Updating French translation of project_procedures.

22 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of project_procedures.
chals [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 16:49:02 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of project_procedures.

22 months agoAdding note about the 'last point release of a debian release' to project procedures.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 08:39:24 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Adding note about the 'last point release of a debian release' to project procedures.

22 months agoFixing typo in makefile.
chals [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 20:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Fixing typo in makefile.

22 months agoRemoving useless files in rules.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:42:44 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Removing useless files in rules.

2 years agoSimplying, again, Makefiles install target.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:41:36 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Simplying, again, Makefiles install target.

2 years agoAdding copyright header to Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:41:11 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Adding copyright header to Makefile.

2 years agoRemoving libc-bin from build-depends, it's an essential package.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:35:53 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Removing libc-bin from build-depends, it's an essential package.

2 years agoCorrecting indenting in fix-sisu-html.rb.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:43:27 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Correcting indenting in fix-sisu-html.rb.

2 years agoCorrecting some shell errors in find-fuzzy.sh.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:42:26 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Correcting some shell errors in find-fuzzy.sh.

2 years agoAdding partial and inital German translation of 'about manual'.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:30:07 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Adding partial and inital German translation of 'about manual'.

2 years agoUpdating about_manual and about_project, italian translation.
skizzhg [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:30:37 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Updating about_manual and about_project, italian translation.

2 years agoCorrecting a few things in 'about project'.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:41:01 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Correcting a few things in 'about project'.

2 years agoProofreading and translating missing context (thanks to chals).
skizzhg [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:45:27 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Proofreading and translating missing context (thanks to chals).

2 years agoSplitting 'for the impatient' in 'about manual' into multiple paragraphs for better...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:29:47 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Splitting 'for the impatient' in 'about manual' into multiple paragraphs for better readability.

2 years agoUsing correct spelling of codenames in 'about manual'.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:00:06 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Using correct spelling of codenames in 'about manual'.

2 years agoSplitting initial paragraph into two in 'about manual' for better readability.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:49:40 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Splitting initial paragraph into two in 'about manual' for better readability.

2 years agoRemoving some whitespace cruft from Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:40:05 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Removing some whitespace cruft from Makefile.

2 years agoRemoving local todo file, it's moved to live.debian.net where all todos are.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:38:59 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Removing local todo file, it's moved to live.debian.net where all todos are.

2 years agoAdding locales to build-depends.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 07:27:21 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Adding locales to build-depends.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typo in rules for localedef call.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 07:27:10 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Correcting spelling typo in rules for localedef call.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a11-1. debian/3.0_a11-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 07:19:55 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a11-1.

2 years agoUpdating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:20:36 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Updating user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

2 years agoFixing 'fuzzy' in style_guide, thanks to skizzhg, caused by newlines '\n' in es,...
chals [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 19:10:13 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Fixing 'fuzzy' in style_guide, thanks to skizzhg, caused by newlines '\n' in es, fr, it , pt_BR and ro.

2 years agoUpdating about_manual and user_customization-runtime, italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:56:05 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Updating about_manual and user_customization-runtime, italian translation.

2 years agoImproving the markup examples for code blocks.
chals [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:20:37 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Improving the markup examples for code blocks.

2 years agoFixing several 'fuzzy' stings in several languages after updating the po files.
chals [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:46:13 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Fixing several 'fuzzy' stings in several languages after updating the po files.

2 years agoFixing formatting of italics in packages *-doc and fixing typo in coding_style.
chals [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:35:54 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Fixing formatting of italics in packages *-doc and fixing typo in coding_style.

2 years agoAdding some markup examples to the style guide.
chals [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Adding some markup examples to the style guide.

2 years agoGenerating en_US.UTF-8 locale during build in order to fix FTBFS (Closes: #662227...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 07:07:54 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Generating en_US.UTF-8 locale during build in order to fix FTBFS (Closes: #662227, #665067).

2 years agoUpdating French translation of overlays, fixing typos and dealing with fuzzy strings.
chals [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:52:59 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Updating French translation of overlays, fixing typos and dealing with fuzzy strings.

2 years agoFixing formatting in user_customization-runtime and updating Spanish translation.
chals [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 12:24:45 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fixing formatting in user_customization-runtime and updating Spanish translation.

2 years agoMinor fixes & clarification in persistence section.
Ben Armstrong [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 14:42:59 +0000 (11:42 -0300)]
Minor fixes & clarification in persistence section.

2 years agoUpdating the persistence section w.r.t. recent changes in live-boot.
anonym [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:46:40 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Updating the persistence section w.r.t. recent changes in live-boot.

2 years agoFixing minor formatting errors in 'it' and some fuzzy issues.
chals [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:19:54 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Fixing minor formatting errors in 'it' and some fuzzy issues.

2 years agoFixing typos and some minor formatting errors, updating 'es' and 'fr' at the same...
chals [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 20:11:41 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Fixing typos and some minor formatting errors, updating 'es' and 'fr' at the same time.

2 years agoUpdating to 3.x the lb config command in user_overview.ssi.
chals [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 17:20:06 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Updating to 3.x the lb config command in user_overview.ssi.

2 years agoRevising French translation, chapters 1-7.
chals [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 19:32:59 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Revising French translation, chapters 1-7.

2 years agoRevising French translation, chapters 8-10.
chals [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 18:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Revising French translation, chapters 8-10.

2 years agoRevising French translation, chapters 11-16.
chals [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:24:39 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Revising French translation, chapters 11-16.

2 years agoAdding translate target to assist translators in selectively finding and fixing fuzzy...
chals [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 14:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Adding translate target to assist translators in selectively finding and fixing fuzzy strings in their respective languages.

2 years agoUpdating 'es' and 'fr' translations.
chals [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 21:40:18 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Updating 'es' and 'fr' translations.

2 years agoClarifying that this version of the manual applies to Wheezy.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 13:01:01 +0000 (09:01 -0400)]
Clarifying that this version of the manual applies to Wheezy.

2 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 9.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:06:58 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 9.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.3.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:06:40 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.3.

2 years agoUpdating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:03:14 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Updating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0.

2 years agoFixing style in the bootloader section.
chals [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:51:12 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Fixing style in the bootloader section.