live-manual.git
3 years agoReleasing debian version 20100501-1. debian-old-1.0
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 02:54:54 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 20100501-1.

3 years agoUpdating maintainer field.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 19:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updating maintainer field.

3 years agoMinor typo fixes and edits to customization/packages.xml
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 00:45:23 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Minor typo fixes and edits to customization/packages.xml

3 years agoCorrecting some formatings in packages.xml.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:15:51 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Correcting some formatings in packages.xml.

3 years agoReformat and rewrap.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:45:27 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
Reformat and rewrap.

3 years agoremove "_" from command names.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:16:29 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
remove "_" from command names.

3 years agoImproved live-initramfs section. Added link to kernel handbook.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:01:01 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Improved live-initramfs section. Added link to kernel handbook.

This initramfs info is mostly just copied from the package description.
Probably some examples of actual usage should be added.

3 years agoUpdate default config/ listing, put _ back in manpage name, add minimal lh build...
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 16:52:32 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Update default config/ listing, put _ back in manpage name, add minimal lh build description.

3 years agoUsing common form for writing of 'self-contained' xml tags.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Using common form for writing of 'self-contained' xml tags.

3 years agoRewrapping Overview chapter to the usual 80 chars per line.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Rewrapping Overview chapter to the usual 80 chars per line.

3 years agoFixing some typos, more "_" removals from command names.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:44:02 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Fixing some typos, more "_" removals from command names.

Hopefully fixing some of the xref linkend <-> section id linkages.

3 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the Overview chapter.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 12:41:43 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the Overview chapter.

3 years agoFix for minor typo.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 12:22:07 +0000 (08:22 -0400)]
Fix for minor typo.

3 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the Basics chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 11:45:56 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the Basics chapter.

3 years agoEdits to netboot image subsection.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 11:21:24 +0000 (07:21 -0400)]
Edits to netboot image subsection.

Fixes for some typos and some punctuation.
Breaking up some long sentences.
Convert lh_* commands.
Added link to d-i manual's tftpboot section.

3 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the About chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 10:44:35 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the About chapter.

3 years agoMore typo fixes, minor rewordings and lh_* conversions.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:45:12 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
More typo fixes, minor rewordings and lh_* conversions.

3 years agoFixing some typos and breaking up some long sentences.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 22:50:26 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
Fixing some typos and breaking up some long sentences.

3 years agoFix minor typos and remove underscore from lh_config.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 22:07:58 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Fix minor typos and remove underscore from lh_config.

3 years agoAdd a missing comma, remove _ from lh_config, minor rewording of an awkward
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 21:40:20 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Add a missing comma, remove _ from lh_config, minor rewording of an awkward
sentence.

3 years agoFixing very minor typo in git contribution instructions.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 21:06:22 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Fixing very minor typo in git contribution instructions.

3 years agoMinor typo fixes in definitions of distro names.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 20:39:08 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Minor typo fixes in definitions of distro names.

3 years agoAdding definition for Target Distribution
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 20:31:20 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
Adding definition for Target Distribution

3 years agoAdding a definition for d-i.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 20:17:14 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Adding a definition for d-i.

3 years agoAdding bug-presubj file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:32:19 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Adding bug-presubj file.

3 years agoUnifying comments in rules file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:26:28 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Unifying comments in rules file.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 20100301-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:38:20 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 20100301-1.

3 years agoUpdating contact information in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:37:02 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Updating contact information in copyright file.

3 years agoImproving note about changed behaviour of local packages lists in live-helper 2.0...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 17:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Improving note about changed behaviour of local packages lists in live-helper 2.0 (Closes: #573136).

3 years agoUpdating misc deb urls.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 17:18:44 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Updating misc deb urls.

3 years agoReplacing references to alioth with live.debian.net.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 10:11:45 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Replacing references to alioth with live.debian.net.

3 years agoPersistence: how to change filesystem labels.
Marco Amadori [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 14:37:03 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Persistence: how to change filesystem labels.

* Useful for already existing partitions.

3 years agoCorrecting syntax error in installation.xml.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:00:14 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Correcting syntax error in installation.xml.

3 years agoRemoving notes for etch.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 16:08:09 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Removing notes for etch.

3 years agoUpdating homepage field in control.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 19:50:50 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Updating homepage field in control.

3 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.8.4.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 13:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.8.4.

3 years agoAdding note about l-h 2.x local packageslist behaviour.
intrigeri [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:39:30 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Adding note about l-h 2.x local packageslist behaviour.

3 years agoImproving explanation of chroot_local-includes.
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 14:16:35 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Improving explanation of chroot_local-includes.

3 years agoReleasing version 20100101-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 08:43:03 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Releasing version 20100101-1.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 08:41:15 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright notices.

3 years agoUpgrading to standards version 3.8.3.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 08:39:30 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Upgrading to standards version 3.8.3.

3 years agoUpdating build index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 08:38:41 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Updating build index page.

3 years agoAdding explicit debian source version 1.0 until switch to 3.0.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 09:09:59 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Adding explicit debian source version 1.0 until switch to 3.0.

3 years agoAdded entry for WiFi Connection in common-tasts.xml
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 15:56:39 +0000 (09:56 -0600)]
Added entry for WiFi Connection in common-tasts.xml

3 years agoRemove trailing whitespace on common-tasts.xml
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 14:46:40 +0000 (08:46 -0600)]
Remove trailing whitespace on common-tasts.xml

3 years agoUpdating git repository location in build index.html.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 05:16:31 +0000 (06:16 +0100)]
Updating git repository location in build index.html.

3 years agoUpdating vcs fields.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 11:34:28 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Updating vcs fields.

3 years agoUpdating links to source code to reflect the new location of the git repositories.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 11:22:21 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Updating links to source code to reflect the new location of the git repositories.

3 years agoUpdating location of git package snapshots.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 14:15:55 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Updating location of git package snapshots.

3 years agoBumping versioned build-depends on debhelper.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 14:12:53 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Bumping versioned build-depends on debhelper.

3 years agoAdd a description of 'hostname' parameter.
Frédéric Boiteux [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 09:37:56 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Add a description of 'hostname' parameter.
Add indications about using klayout/kvariant parameters to specify keyboard layout.

3 years agoAdding entity for live-manual.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 09:03:59 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Adding entity for live-manual.

3 years agoRemoving unused css definition in build html index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 09:01:31 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Removing unused css definition in build html index page.

3 years agoAddeding info on how to build Lenny images with a newer kernel.
Tshepang Lekhonkhobe [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Addeding info on how to build Lenny images with a newer kernel.

3 years agoAdded notes on persistent-subtext
rjent [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 02:43:23 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Added notes on persistent-subtext

3 years agoAdd point release announcement template to "Procedures" section
Chris Lamb [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 11:35:08 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Add point release announcement template to "Procedures" section

3 years agoReleasing version 20090801-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 11:17:20 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Releasing version 20090801-1.

3 years agoAdding note about checking for known issues before reporting bugs.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 09:47:04 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Adding note about checking for known issues before reporting bugs.

3 years agoCorrection to the sense of snapshots + file deletion passage and other minor corrections
Charles Johnson [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 09:15:27 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Correction to the sense of snapshots + file deletion passage and other minor corrections

3 years agoTidy debhelper install file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:32:27 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Tidy debhelper install file.

3 years agoTemporarily prevent test suite to be run in rules as it's not yet working.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:29:08 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Temporarily prevent test suite to be run in rules as it's not yet working.

3 years agoAdding a reference to the 'howto contribute' section on the autobuild html index...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:25:54 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Adding a reference to the 'howto contribute' section on the autobuild html index page.

3 years agoMinimizing rules file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:17:46 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Minimizing rules file.

3 years agoAdding misc depends.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:16:32 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Adding misc depends.

3 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.8.2.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:16:18 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.8.2.

3 years agoRenaming purge target in Makefile to distclean for compatibility reasons.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 11:15:53 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Renaming purge target in Makefile to distclean for compatibility reasons.

3 years agoCorrecting various copy-editing issues.
Charles Johnson [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 09:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Correcting various copy-editing issues.

3 years agoAdding procedure note about uploading udebs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 15:16:48 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Adding procedure note about uploading udebs.

3 years agoUsing correct rfc-2822 date formats in changelog.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 May 2009 19:46:30 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Using correct rfc-2822 date formats in changelog.

3 years agoReleasing version 20090401-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:59:05 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Releasing version 20090401-1.

3 years agoAdding note about using English locales when sending in bug reports.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 21:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Adding note about using English locales when sending in bug reports.

3 years agoAdded a few notes on how to include the Debian Installer.
Maximilian Weigand [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 08:22:39 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Added a few notes on how to include the Debian Installer.

3 years agoMerged partly from Wiki:
Maximilian Weigand [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 15:36:14 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Merged partly from Wiki:
http://wiki.debian.org/DebianLive/Configuration

3 years agoUpdating po4a configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 19:00:07 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Updating po4a configuration.

3 years agoAdding French po files from Flori Laurent <flori.laurent@gmail.com> and Christophe...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 18:53:24 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Adding French po files from Flori Laurent <flori.laurent@gmail.com> and Christophe Nagel <christophenagel@gmail.com>.

3 years agoAdded a section describing the creation of a second partition on a usb stick.
Maximilian Weigand [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 08:41:55 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Added a section describing the creation of a second partition on a usb stick.

3 years agoAdding lernstick to projects using debian-live.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 14:51:07 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Adding lernstick to projects using debian-live.

3 years agoCorrecting one grammar and three spelling errors.
Geoff Simmons [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 20:41:50 +0000 (07:41 +1100)]
Correcting one grammar and three spelling errors.

3 years agoAdding author Jonas Stein
Jonas Stein [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 20:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Adding author Jonas Stein

3 years agoAdding / in closing </> tag.
Jonas Stein [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:47:32 +0000 (05:47 +0100)]
Adding / in closing </> tag.

3 years agoAdded Netboot_Testing_HowTo section from the old wikipages.
Jonas Stein [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:38:43 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
Added Netboot_Testing_HowTo section from the old wikipages.

3 years agoAdding sources in other languages to linklist.
Jonas Stein [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 03:56:24 +0000 (04:56 +0100)]
Adding sources in other languages to linklist.

3 years agoAdding some references from the wiki. Fixed broken link to xorcom.
Jonas Stein [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:12:08 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Adding some references from the wiki. Fixed broken link to xorcom.

3 years agoCorrecting previous additions to git commit instructions.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 16:16:38 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Correcting previous additions to git commit instructions.

3 years agoAdding further steps for using git to contribute to this manual.
Jonas Stein [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 16:03:12 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Adding further steps for using git to contribute to this manual.

3 years agoSome more notes about commiting to the repository.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 15:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Some more notes about commiting to the repository.

3 years agoFixing typo fetcht.
Jonas Stein [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 15:51:04 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Fixing typo fetcht.

3 years agoFixing typo tipically.
Jonas Stein [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 15:50:38 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Fixing typo tipically.

3 years agoCorrecting indenting in git commit instructions.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 15:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Correcting indenting in git commit instructions.

3 years agoImproving git commit instructions.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 15:05:31 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Improving git commit instructions.

3 years agoAdding git commit instructions.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 14:49:24 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Adding git commit instructions.

3 years agoAlso updating git location in autobuild html index.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Also updating git location in autobuild html index.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 20090301-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 12:09:25 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 20090301-1.

3 years agoUpdating git location.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 12:06:37 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Updating git location.

3 years agoPrefixing debhelper files with package name.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 10:22:29 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Prefixing debhelper files with package name.

3 years agoUse "are built" instead of "are build"
Chris Lamb [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Use "are built" instead of "are build"

3 years agoRemove space from <sect/> "id" attribute to avoid space in resulting HTML filename.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Remove space from <sect/> "id" attribute to avoid space in resulting HTML filename.

3 years agoExpand long description a little.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:45:44 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Expand long description a little.

3 years agoMove most remaining Build-Depends into Build-Depends-Indep.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:42:24 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Move most remaining Build-Depends into Build-Depends-Indep.

3 years agoRemove 'make' from Build-Depends - it is build essential.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Remove 'make' from Build-Depends - it is build essential.