live-manual.git
3 years agoRemoving undistributable Debian logo (Closes: #597237).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 21:30:07 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Removing undistributable Debian logo (Closes: #597237).

3 years agoMoving reviewed other_customization-packages to user section.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 08:46:40 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Moving reviewed other_customization-packages to user section.

3 years agoUpdating other_customization-packages for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 08:45:40 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updating other_customization-packages for squeeze.

3 years agoAlso copying sisu dotfiles into language specific build directories.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:55:15 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Also copying sisu dotfiles into language specific build directories.

3 years agoUsing same languages in autobuild as in build.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:45:52 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Using same languages in autobuild as in build.

3 years agoSkipping pdf files in autobuild for the moment, sisu has troubles on lenny, see http...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:45:02 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Skipping pdf files in autobuild for the moment, sisu has troubles on lenny, see lists.sisudoc.org/pipermail/sisu/2010-September/000045.html.

3 years agoUpdating autobuild related things to sisu pathes.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Updating autobuild related things to sisu pathes.

3 years agoAdding mandatory spaces for include lines, otherwise sisu skips them.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:07:38 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Adding mandatory spaces for include lines, otherwise sisu skips them.

3 years agoMoving reviewed other_overview to user section.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 13:15:57 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Moving reviewed other_overview to user section.

3 years agoUpdating other_overview for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 13:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Updating other_overview for squeeze.

3 years agoRemoving old French partial translation, based on etch contents.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:54:45 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Removing old French partial translation, based on etch contents.

3 years agoRegenerating po files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:54:29 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Regenerating po files.

3 years agoMoving reviewed other_basics to user section.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:23:00 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Moving reviewed other_basics to user section.

3 years agoUpdating other_basics for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:22:15 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Updating other_basics for squeeze.

3 years agoReplacing forgotten reference to live-helper with live-build in about_project.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 11:57:03 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Replacing forgotten reference to live-helper with live-build in about_project.

3 years agoMoving reviewed other_installation to user section.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 11:52:40 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Moving reviewed other_installation to user section.

3 years agoUpdating other_installation for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 11:51:38 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Updating other_installation for squeeze.

3 years agoUpdating about_manual for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 11:37:55 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Updating about_manual for squeeze.

3 years agoUpdating regex for package markups.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 09:30:15 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Updating regex for package markups.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a5-1. debian/2.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 08:57:25 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a5-1.

3 years agoReorganising packaging into output format specific packages.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 08:40:37 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Reorganising packaging into output format specific packages.

3 years agoUpdating gitignore file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 20:59:13 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Updating gitignore file.

3 years agoUpdating distclean target in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 18:38:53 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Updating distclean target in makefile.

3 years agoAutobuild incomplete translations regardless if they are fit for the package or not.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 18:15:17 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Autobuild incomplete translations regardless if they are fit for the package or not.

3 years agoUpdating autobuild target in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 18:13:13 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Updating autobuild target in makefile.

3 years agoCorrecting spelling error in a previous changelog entry.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:54:54 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Correcting spelling error in a previous changelog entry.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a4-1. debian/2.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:51:12 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a4-1.

3 years agoSwitching from DocBook to SiSU.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:26:41 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Switching from DocBook to SiSU.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:08:22 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

4 years agoAdd content to Hooks section
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 12:58:35 +0000 (09:58 -0300)]
Add content to Hooks section

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a3-1. debian/2.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 13:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a3-1.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.0.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 17:49:51 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.0.

4 years agoRefreshing po files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:32:23 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
Refreshing po files.

4 years agoAlso including the combined xml file in the package.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:00:03 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
Also including the combined xml file in the package.

4 years agoConverting live-environment.xml to UTF-8.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 00:53:06 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Converting live-environment.xml to UTF-8.

4 years agoConverting basics.xml to UTF-8.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 00:51:34 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Converting basics.xml to UTF-8.

4 years agoUsing combined xml file within build tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 23:57:42 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
Using combined xml file within build tree.

4 years agoAdding identity.xsl.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 00:33:10 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
Adding identity.xsl.

4 years agoSorting build instructions per format.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 23:50:48 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Sorting build instructions per format.

4 years agoAdded VMWare-Player use-case and minor cleanup on vnc-kiosk.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 18:46:17 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Added VMWare-Player use-case and minor cleanup on vnc-kiosk.

4 years agoUpdating contribution instructions wrt/ commit target for file sanitization.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 16:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Updating contribution instructions wrt/ commit target for file sanitization.

4 years agoAdding libxml2-utils to list of recommendet packages for manual contributors.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:18:13 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Adding libxml2-utils to list of recommendet packages for manual contributors.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a2-1. debian/2.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:57:04 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a2-1.

4 years agoAlso using an entity for the current year in the copyright year.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:46:16 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Also using an entity for the current year in the copyright year.

4 years agoUpdating about chapter for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:37:14 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Updating about chapter for squeeze.

4 years agoRegenerating po files.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:11:13 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Regenerating po files.

4 years agoAdding new user, devel, and project parts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:01:59 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Adding new user, devel, and project parts.

4 years agoRe-organising source tree into individual directories per part.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:20:48 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Re-organising source tree into individual directories per part.

4 years agoAdding localized language name on index page.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Adding localized language name on index page.

4 years agoDropping external entities to workaround an alleged bug caused by xmlproc.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 15:54:02 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Dropping external entities to workaround an alleged bug caused by xmlproc.

4 years agoUpdating various copyright headers (year, GPL boilerplate, etc).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 12:28:18 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Updating various copyright headers (year, GPL boilerplate, etc).

4 years agoAdding commit target in top-level makefie to easy pre-commit tests.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:50:36 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Adding commit target in top-level makefie to easy pre-commit tests.

4 years agoAdded howto section, merged ISO and ISO_multiarch from Wiki.
Nick Niktaris [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:20:37 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
Added howto section, merged ISO and ISO_multiarch from Wiki.

4 years agoAdding German translation for autobuild index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:56:53 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Adding German translation for autobuild index page.

4 years agoAdding timestamp for last change in addition to last build on autobuild index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:11:32 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Adding timestamp for last change in addition to last build on autobuild index page.

4 years agoTidy all files and regenerating po files.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 15:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Tidy all files and regenerating po files.

4 years agoAdding tidy target.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 15:30:32 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Adding tidy target.

4 years agoRewrapping about_project page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 14:35:22 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Rewrapping about_project page.

4 years agoMarking English as bold on autobuild index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:44:02 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Marking English as bold on autobuild index page.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a1-1. debian/2.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:30:59 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a1-1.

4 years agoAdding single-page html output (Closes: #541452).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:29:38 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Adding single-page html output (Closes: #541452).

4 years agoCorrecting updating of build index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:14:49 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Correcting updating of build index page.

4 years agoUpdating autobuild index page.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:11:09 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Updating autobuild index page.

4 years agoRedoing build system from scratch and adding automatic translation support through...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 12:48:38 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Redoing build system from scratch and adding automatic translation support through po4a.

4 years agoMerging Makefile.common into Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 09:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Merging Makefile.common into Makefile.

4 years agoAdding html-single xsl stylesheet.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 08:44:45 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Adding html-single xsl stylesheet.

4 years agoAdded Troubleshooting from Wiki
Nick Niktaris [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 23:00:53 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
Added Troubleshooting from Wiki

4 years agoAdded FAQ from no18 to no57. Done with FAQ
Nick Niktaris [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 22:40:54 +0000 (01:40 +0300)]
Added FAQ from no18 to no57. Done with FAQ

4 years agoAdded FAQ from no12 to no18.
Nick Niktaris [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:12:38 +0000 (01:12 +0300)]
Added FAQ from no12 to no18.

4 years agoTypo fix; drop para re directly editing config/binary as not recommended
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 26 May 2010 11:59:35 +0000 (08:59 -0300)]
Typo fix; drop para re directly editing config/binary as not recommended

4 years agoAdding FAQ from no1 to no11 from the wiki.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:26:00 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Adding FAQ from no1 to no11 from the wiki.

4 years agoRemoving webconverger from success stories.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:26:32 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Removing webconverger from success stories.

4 years agoAdding webconverger to success stories from Wiki.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:14:21 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Adding webconverger to success stories from Wiki.

4 years agoMerging testing Qemu, Virtualbox, VMware from Wiki.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:00:58 +0000 (23:00 +0300)]
Merging testing Qemu, Virtualbox, VMware from Wiki.

4 years agoRenaming internalization.xml.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 18:04:58 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
Renaming internalization.xml.

4 years agoFixing wrong filename of internalization.xml.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 18:01:58 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
Fixing wrong filename of internalization.xml.

4 years agoAdding l10n from wiki.debian.org/DebianLive.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:53:41 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
Adding l10n from wiki.debian.org/DebianLive.

4 years agoAdding l10n from wiki.debian.org/DebianLive.
Nick Niktaris [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
Adding l10n from wiki.debian.org/DebianLive.

4 years agoAdded Use Case VNC Kiosk Client.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:38:33 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Added Use Case VNC Kiosk Client.

4 years agoAdded Success Stories chapter.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:09:52 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
Added Success Stories chapter.

4 years agoAdded Use Cases chapter.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:06:52 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
Added Use Cases chapter.

4 years agoUpdating debian mirror requirements in procedures.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 May 2010 06:15:06 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
Updating debian mirror requirements in procedures.

4 years agoUsing consistent parameter settings in html.xsl.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 May 2010 06:05:54 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
Using consistent parameter settings in html.xsl.

4 years agoRemoving section about projects reusing debian-live from the manual, it's in the...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 09:50:45 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Removing section about projects reusing debian-live from the manual, it's in the wiki at live.debian.net now.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 20100501-1. debian/20100501-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 02:54:54 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 20100501-1.

4 years agoUpdating maintainer field.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 19:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Updating maintainer field.

4 years agoMinor typo fixes and edits to customization/packages.xml
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 00:45:23 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Minor typo fixes and edits to customization/packages.xml

4 years agoCorrecting some formatings in packages.xml.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:15:51 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Correcting some formatings in packages.xml.

4 years agoReformat and rewrap.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:45:27 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
Reformat and rewrap.

4 years agoremove "_" from command names.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:16:29 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
remove "_" from command names.

4 years agoImproved live-initramfs section. Added link to kernel handbook.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:01:01 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Improved live-initramfs section. Added link to kernel handbook.

This initramfs info is mostly just copied from the package description.
Probably some examples of actual usage should be added.

4 years agoUpdate default config/ listing, put _ back in manpage name, add minimal lh build...
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 16:52:32 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Update default config/ listing, put _ back in manpage name, add minimal lh build description.

4 years agoUsing common form for writing of 'self-contained' xml tags.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Using common form for writing of 'self-contained' xml tags.

4 years agoRewrapping Overview chapter to the usual 80 chars per line.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Rewrapping Overview chapter to the usual 80 chars per line.

4 years agoFixing some typos, more "_" removals from command names.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:44:02 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Fixing some typos, more "_" removals from command names.

Hopefully fixing some of the xref linkend <-> section id linkages.

4 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the Overview chapter.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 12:41:43 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the Overview chapter.

4 years agoFix for minor typo.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 12:22:07 +0000 (08:22 -0400)]
Fix for minor typo.

4 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the Basics chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 11:45:56 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the Basics chapter.

4 years agoEdits to netboot image subsection.
Eric Dantan Rzewnicki [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 11:21:24 +0000 (07:21 -0400)]
Edits to netboot image subsection.

Fixes for some typos and some punctuation.
Breaking up some long sentences.
Convert lh_* commands.
Added link to d-i manual's tftpboot section.

4 years agoRewrapping and reformating xml for the About chapter.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 10:44:35 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Rewrapping and reformating xml for the About chapter.