live-manual.git
8 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0.0-1. debian debian/4.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:44:58 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.0-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
8 weeks agoDropping lb init descriptions for now by folding them together with lb config descrip...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Dropping lb init descriptions for now by folding them together with lb config descriptions, lb init will be in jessie+1.

2 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha13-1. debian/4.0_alpha13-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:52:20 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha13-1.

2 months agoUpdating several .po files of Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 16:14:22 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Updating several .po files of Polish translation.

3 months ago[manual:ja] Translate user_managing_a_configuration.
victory [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:42:52 +0000 (20:42 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Translate user_managing_a_configuration.

3 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 21:39:46 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

3 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 19:26:52 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

3 months agoUpdating several .po files of Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 15:58:03 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Updating several .po files of Polish translation.

3 months agoUpdating several .po files of Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:06:17 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Updating several .po files of Polish translation.

3 months agoUpdating several .po files of Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:29:40 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Updating several .po files of Polish translation.

3 months ago[manual:ja] Unfuzzy Japanese translations.
victory [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 17:39:31 +0000 (02:39 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Unfuzzy Japanese translations.

4 months agoUpdating French translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:19:22 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

4 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:11:14 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

4 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:01:42 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

4 months agoUpdating translation files from the English texts.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 18:45:08 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the English texts.

4 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 18:44:30 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

4 months agoRephrasing a paragraph in user_basics to improve the explanation.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:17:02 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Rephrasing a paragraph in user_basics to improve the explanation.

4 months agoAdding a brief note about the use of the 'sync' command after copying an image to...
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 20:53:01 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Adding a brief note about the use of the 'sync' command after copying an image to a usb stick.

4 months agoUpdating French translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 20:47:43 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

4 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

4 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:08:58 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

4 months agoUpdating translation files from the English texts.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 22:10:39 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the English texts.

4 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 22:07:15 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

4 months agoRemoving unnecessary blank line from code block in user_customization-runtime.ssi.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 22:05:00 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Removing unnecessary blank line from code block in user_customization-runtime.ssi.

4 months agoAdding some more details about the necessary components for webbooting.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 21:43:35 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Adding some more details about the necessary components for webbooting.

4 months agoRemoving unnecessary blank lines in several code blocks in user_basics.ssi.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 21:24:25 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Removing unnecessary blank lines in several code blocks in user_basics.ssi.

4 months agoAdding missing commands to the examples section.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 21:11:49 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Adding missing commands to the examples section.

4 months agoAdding lb init to encrypted persistence example.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 20:55:24 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Adding lb init to encrypted persistence example.

4 months agoAdding formatting to config/.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 20:49:31 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Adding formatting to config/.

4 months agoAdding reference to the lb init man page.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 20:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Adding reference to the lb init man page.

4 months agoChanging distribution as an example option for the selection of package manager.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 20:03:19 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Changing distribution as an example option for the selection of package manager.

4 months agoRearranging the order of information in a logical way, from general to specific.
Carlos Zuferri [Sat, 31 May 2014 21:21:25 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Rearranging the order of information in a logical way, from general to specific.

4 months agoAdding information about complete languages to Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Sat, 31 May 2014 21:16:41 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Adding information about complete languages to Makefile.

4 months agoAdding function to find complete translations.
Carlos Zuferri [Sat, 31 May 2014 21:11:08 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Adding function to find complete translations.

4 months agoUpdating names of resulting binary images.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 30 May 2014 20:16:30 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Updating names of resulting binary images.

4 months agoRemoving misleading expression from encrypted persistence example.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 30 May 2014 12:06:10 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Removing misleading expression from encrypted persistence example.

4 months agoPartially updating user_customization-packages for the lb init command.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 30 May 2014 11:53:36 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Partially updating user_customization-packages for the lb init command.

4 months agoUpdating user_managing_a_configuration for the lb init command.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 29 May 2014 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Updating user_managing_a_configuration for the lb init command.

4 months agoUpdating user_basics adding the lb init command.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 28 May 2014 12:29:46 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Updating user_basics adding the lb init command.

4 months agoAdding python3 to the list of requirements.
Carlos Zuferri [Wed, 28 May 2014 12:21:48 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Adding python3 to the list of requirements.

4 months agoMaking it easier to identify languages with zero untranslated strings.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 20:48:21 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Making it easier to identify languages with zero untranslated strings.

4 months agoUpdating French translation of several files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Updating French translation of several files.

4 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of several files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 18:52:04 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of several files.

4 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of several files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 18:40:36 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of several files.

4 months agoAdding shell errors check to test target.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 18:20:38 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Adding shell errors check to test target.

4 months agoUpdating translation files from the master language.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:22:17 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the master language.

4 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:20:32 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

4 months agoSubstituting 'ldn' for 'lso' for consistency.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:17:05 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Substituting 'ldn' for 'lso' for consistency.

4 months agoImproving choice of words in the 'Booting webboot images' chapter.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:14:30 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Improving choice of words in the 'Booting webboot images' chapter.

4 months agoImproving information on how to deal with bootloaders images.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 27 May 2014 11:54:06 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Improving information on how to deal with bootloaders images.

4 months agoAdding .po integrity check target to manual/Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 26 May 2014 12:06:07 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Adding .po integrity check target to manual/Makefile.

4 months agoRemoving .po check from test target.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 26 May 2014 11:46:56 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Removing .po check from test target.

5 months agoAdding po4a.cfg to .gitignore.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:59:02 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Adding po4a.cfg to .gitignore.

5 months agoUntracking po4a configuration file.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:57:13 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Untracking po4a configuration file.

po4a.cfg is a disposable configuration file which is deleted an recreated by the
Makefile after each run. So any changes to the configuration file have to be
tracked in the corresponding Makefile. Not in the file itself.

Besides, removing the file from the git repo will also allow experienced users
to use a modified configuration file if they wish to do so. It has to be added
to the .gitignore file, though, which is the next step.

5 months agoUsing an appropriate header for remaining Polish .po files.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:17:12 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Using an appropriate header for remaining Polish .po files.

5 months agoUpdating the justification of different strings to ease translation work.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:06:01 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Updating the justification of different strings to ease translation work.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
Carlos Zuferri [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:03:03 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

5 months agoDealing with fuzzy typos where appropriate in several translation files.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 18 May 2014 15:48:19 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Dealing with fuzzy typos where appropriate in several translation files.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 18 May 2014 15:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

5 months agoFixing several typos using the integrated spell checker.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 18 May 2014 15:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Fixing several typos using the integrated spell checker.

5 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of the style guide.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:08:49 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of the style guide.

5 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of the style guide.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:07:58 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of the style guide.

5 months agoUpdating French translation of the style guide.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Updating French translation of the style guide.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 16 May 2014 11:50:16 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

5 months ago[manual:ja] Sync, translate user_customization-packages partly.
victory [Fri, 16 May 2014 00:32:14 +0000 (09:32 +0900)]
[manual:ja] Sync, translate user_customization-packages partly.

5 months agoUpdating translation files of the appendix_style-guide from the English text.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 15 May 2014 20:34:26 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Updating translation files of the appendix_style-guide from the English text.

5 months agoAdding basic information about spelling check to the style guide.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 15 May 2014 20:28:12 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Adding basic information about spelling check to the style guide.

5 months agoRemoving possessive adjective 'your' from two messages.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 15 May 2014 19:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Removing possessive adjective 'your' from two messages.

5 months agoUpdating Polish manual from the po files.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 15 May 2014 19:42:28 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Updating Polish manual from the po files.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 15 May 2014 19:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual.

5 months agoUpdating files manual/po/pl/user_customization-overview.ssi.po manual/po/pl/user_cust...
AreYouLoco? [Mon, 12 May 2014 18:48:28 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Updating files manual/po/pl/user_customization-overview.ssi.po manual/po/pl/user_customization-runtime.ssi.po of the Polish translation.

5 months agoImplement finding and counting untranslated strings for all languages in one go.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 9 May 2014 21:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Implement finding and counting untranslated strings for all languages in one go.

5 months agoNaming the translated language when searching for untranslated strings.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 9 May 2014 21:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Naming the translated language when searching for untranslated strings.

5 months agoExplicitly naming completely translated languages using the two letter code.
Carlos Zuferri [Fri, 9 May 2014 20:46:42 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Explicitly naming completely translated languages using the two letter code.

As the number of translated languages grows, the more useful it will be to have
information on which ones are 100% complete and which ones are not (yet).

This will be easier once the script analyzes 'all' the languages in one go and
outputs which ones are ready to go. This part is not implemented yet, but it
will, soon.

5 months agoUpdating files manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po manual/po/pl/project_contributing.ssi...
AreYouLoco? [Thu, 8 May 2014 21:23:07 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Updating files manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po manual/po/pl/project_contributing.ssi.po manual/po/pl/user_customization-contents.ssi.po manual/po/pl/user_customization-installer.ssi.po of the Polish translation.

5 months agoAdding information about number of translations in Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 8 May 2014 19:43:00 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Adding information about number of translations in Makefile.

5 months agoAdding information about spelling check in test target.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 8 May 2014 12:36:44 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Adding information about spelling check in test target.

5 months agoAdding 'spell' target to Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 8 May 2014 12:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Adding 'spell' target to Makefile.

5 months agoAdding functionality to check English spelling interactively.
Carlos Zuferri [Thu, 8 May 2014 12:27:21 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Adding functionality to check English spelling interactively.

5 months agoUpdating several Polish translation files.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 6 May 2014 23:07:30 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Updating several Polish translation files.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 6 May 2014 23:06:06 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

5 months agoUpdating several .po files and fixing formatting errors of the Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 6 May 2014 22:26:42 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Updating several .po files and fixing formatting errors of the Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating several .po files of the Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Tue, 6 May 2014 21:51:13 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Updating several .po files of the Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating file manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po in Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:26:24 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Updating file manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po in Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:03:59 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating file manual/po/pl/user_managing_a_configuration.ssi.po in Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sun, 4 May 2014 14:19:28 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Updating file manual/po/pl/user_managing_a_configuration.ssi.po in Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating French translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 10:15:23 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Updating French translation.

5 months agoUpdating Catalan translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 09:14:10 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation.

5 months agoUpdating Spanish translation.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 08:07:11 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation.

5 months agoUpdating translation files from the original English texts.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 07:06:33 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the original English texts.

5 months agoUpdating dates in live-manual files.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 07:04:41 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-manual files.

5 months agoAdding how to use persistence with encryption.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 4 May 2014 07:01:03 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Adding how to use persistence with encryption.

5 months agoUpdating files manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po manual/po/pl/project_procedures.ssi.po...
AreYouLoco? [Sun, 4 May 2014 01:05:15 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Updating files manual/po/pl/examples.ssi.po manual/po/pl/project_procedures.ssi.po & manual/po/pl/user_basics.ssi.po in Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating file manual/po/pl/project_contributing.ssi.po for Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 23:09:57 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Updating file manual/po/pl/project_contributing.ssi.po for Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating file project_coding-style.ssi.po for Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 21:14:07 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Updating file project_coding-style.ssi.po for Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 16:21:54 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating project_git.ssi.po file for Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 16:15:50 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Updating project_git.ssi.po file for Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 15:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 15:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Updating Polish translation.

5 months agoUpdating project_bugs.ssi.po file for Polish translation.
AreYouLoco? [Sat, 3 May 2014 15:29:15 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Updating project_bugs.ssi.po file for Polish translation.