live-magic.git
2 years agoUpdating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0. master
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:12:27 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Updating copyright file machine-readable format version 1.0.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.3.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:11:25 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.3.

2 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 9.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:46:49 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 9.

3 years agoUsing compression level 9 also for binary packages.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 09:31:43 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Using compression level 9 also for binary packages.

3 years agoSwitching to source format 3.0 (native).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 09:33:03 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Switching to source format 3.0 (native).

3 years agoMaking references to debian more distribution neutral.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 07:24:08 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Making references to debian more distribution neutral.

3 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.2.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 10:43:14 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.2.

3 years agoreleasing version 1.14 1.14
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 13:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
releasing version 1.14

3 years agoRemoving myself from uploaders.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:19:26 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Removing myself from uploaders.

3 years agoUpdating copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Updating copyright file.

3 years agoMaking depends on python-glade2 unversioned, not needed anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:22:19 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Making depends on python-glade2 unversioned, not needed anymore.

3 years agoShortening versioned depends on live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Shortening versioned depends on live-build.

3 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 8.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:20:40 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 8.

4 years agoreleasing version 1.13 squeeze 1.13
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 17:12:15 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
releasing version 1.13

4 years agoReplacing references to live-helper with live-build in live-magic package long-descri...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 17:11:14 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Replacing references to live-helper with live-build in live-magic package long-description.

4 years agoReplacing references to live-helper with live-build in live-magic manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 17:10:00 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Replacing references to live-helper with live-build in live-magic manpage.

4 years agoUpdating location of live-build conffile from /etc/default/live-helper to /etc/live...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 17:09:18 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Updating location of live-build conffile from /etc/default/live-helper to /etc/live/build.conf.

4 years agoCorrecting versioned depends on live-build, it's 2.0~a27 instead of 2.0~a26.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 19:42:21 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Correcting versioned depends on live-build, it's 2.0~a27 instead of 2.0~a26.

4 years agoReplacing all live-helper references with live-build to work with live-build 2.0...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 19:29:38 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Replacing all live-helper references with live-build to work with live-build 2.0~a26 and newer.

4 years agoreleasing version 1.12 1.12
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:22:27 +0000 (02:22 -0400)]
releasing version 1.12

4 years agoUse '3.0 (native)' source format.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:20:30 +0000 (02:20 -0400)]
Use '3.0 (native)' source format.

4 years agoBump Python requirement to 2.5 due to (at least) subprocess.check_call.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:20:09 +0000 (02:20 -0400)]
Bump Python requirement to 2.5 due to (at least) subprocess.check_call.

4 years agoPass --debian-installer=false over =disabled.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:05:08 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
Pass --debian-installer=false over =disabled.

4 years agoTidy changelog a bit, adding version number reference.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:02:43 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
Tidy changelog a bit, adding version number reference.

4 years agoBuild (eg.) gnome-desktop instead of gnome.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:28:10 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]
Build (eg.) gnome-desktop instead of gnome.

4 years agoPass {true,false} instead of {True,False} to lh config.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:27:02 +0000 (01:27 -0400)]
Pass {true,false} instead of {True,False} to lh config.

4 years agoBump (and rename) dependency on live-build to at least 2.0~a21.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:54:46 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
Bump (and rename) dependency on live-build to at least 2.0~a21.

4 years agoRemoving unused upstream target in rules file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:59:13 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
Removing unused upstream target in rules file.

4 years agoUpdate my email address.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:49:23 +0000 (00:49 -0400)]
Update my email address.

4 years agoUpdate copyright years from 2007-2008 => 2007-2010.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:48:42 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Update copyright years from 2007-2008 => 2007-2010.

4 years agoRemove a bunch of unused imports.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:45:47 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Remove a bunch of unused imports.

4 years agoMake live.debian.net the canonical Git repo for live-magic.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:41:35 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
Make live.debian.net the canonical Git repo for live-magic.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:07:52 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.0.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 17:48:36 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.0.

4 years agoreleasing version 1.11 1.11
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 17:57:14 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
releasing version 1.11

4 years agoAlso removing auto directory when cleaning up the build directory.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 17:55:57 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Also removing auto directory when cleaning up the build directory.

4 years agoUpdating homepage field.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 14:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Updating homepage field.

4 years agoUpdating maintainer field.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 14:22:53 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Updating maintainer field.

4 years agoreleasing version 1.10. 1.10
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 06:06:06 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
releasing version 1.10.

4 years agoUpdate live-helper booleans for version 2 (Closes: #571945).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 15:02:25 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Update live-helper booleans for version 2 (Closes: #571945).

4 years agoreleasing version 1.9 1.9
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:45:06 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
releasing version 1.9

4 years agoCorrecting versioned depends on live-helper (Closes: #569204).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Correcting versioned depends on live-helper (Closes: #569204).

4 years agoreleasing version 1.8 1.8
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 03:20:42 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
releasing version 1.8

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 03:19:41 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4.

4 years agoUpdate live-helper calls for version 2 (Closes: #561712).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 03:18:42 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
Update live-helper calls for version 2 (Closes: #561712).

5 years agoreleasing version 1.7 1.7
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:55:39 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
releasing version 1.7

5 years agoBump Depends on live-helper to 1.0.5.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:54:00 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Bump Depends on live-helper to 1.0.5.

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.2.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:52:54 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.2.

5 years agoAdd support for squeeze and update "stable -> etch" in user interface and translations.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:49:58 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Add support for squeeze and update "stable -> etch" in user interface and translations.

5 years agoUpdate line numbers in live-magic.pot to avoid mixing commits.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:35:29 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Update line numbers in live-magic.pot to avoid mixing commits.

5 years agoUpdate vte form_command calls to new API. Thanks to Jor <jor123@gmail.com>. (Closes...
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:25:09 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Update vte form_command calls to new API. Thanks to Jor <jor123@gmail.com>. (Closes: #533556)

5 years agoRevert back to using --preserve-env after reverting this in #491242. This seems a...
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:18:55 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Revert back to using --preserve-env after reverting this in #491242. This seems a more robust way of ensuring that the child process can actually talk to X. We set the path manually in live-magic-builder to prevent the actual failure originally reported in #491242.

5 years agoAdd missing import so we don't fail with a misleading error when GTK fails to initialise.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:13:51 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Add missing import so we don't fail with a misleading error when GTK fails to initialise.

5 years agoOnly delete build directory if we created it. This is not only safer, but fixes a...
Chris Lamb [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 21:30:05 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Only delete build directory if we created it. This is not only safer, but fixes a weird bug where Live Magic deletes its own DebianLive Python module when run from Git (as that directory is considered a build directory).

5 years agoreleasing version 1.6 1.6
Chris Lamb [Tue, 5 May 2009 22:29:20 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
releasing version 1.6

5 years agoDon't assume /etc/debian_version will contain the string "5.0\n" for the entirety...
Chris Lamb [Tue, 5 May 2009 22:27:28 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Don't assume /etc/debian_version will contain the string "5.0\n" for the entirety of the lenny release - just check for a prefix of "5.0".

5 years agoRe-order changelog entries for benefit of -release. 1.5
Chris Lamb [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 00:03:39 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Re-order changelog entries for benefit of -release.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
5 years agoUse WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_DIALOG hint instead of WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_MENU.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 23:56:06 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
Use WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_DIALOG hint instead of WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_MENU.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
5 years agoCorrect (and clarify) logic of file manager fallback.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 23:43:34 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
Correct (and clarify) logic of file manager fallback.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
5 years agoAdd missing 'ignore-system-defaults' and 'color' constructor arguments.
Chris Lamb [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 04:02:26 +0000 (04:02 +0000)]
Add missing 'ignore-system-defaults' and 'color' constructor arguments.

5 years agoRe-order import of GTK and PyGTK as GTK requires that PyGTK is imported first. This...
Chris Lamb [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 10:09:47 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
Re-order import of GTK and PyGTK as GTK requires that PyGTK is imported first. This is required for compatibility with python-gtk2 2.13 (currently in experimental). Thanks to Michael Vogt.

5 years agoAdd missing ${misc:Depends}. 1.4
Chris Lamb [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:45:53 +0000 (03:45 +0000)]
Add missing ${misc:Depends}.

5 years agoOpen file manager with absolute path to the current directory as PCMan does not open...
Chris Lamb [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:41:06 +0000 (03:41 +0000)]
Open file manager with absolute path to the current directory as PCMan does not open displaying target with `cd /target && pcmanfm .`.

5 years agoBump Depends on live-helper to 1.0.2-2.
Chris Lamb [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:13:49 +0000 (03:13 +0000)]
Bump Depends on live-helper to 1.0.2-2.

5 years agoAdd missing LH_CACHE_PACKAGES.
Chris Lamb [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:13:22 +0000 (03:13 +0000)]
Add missing LH_CACHE_PACKAGES.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
6 years agoEnsure local code copy is used when running tests. 1.3
Chris Lamb [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 23:08:36 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Ensure local code copy is used when running tests.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
6 years agoIgnore the debian-multimedia and volatile.debian.org repositories when autodecting...
Chris Lamb [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 23:07:35 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Ignore the debian-multimedia and volatile.debian.org repositories when autodecting repository. (Closes: #502335)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
6 years agoSync option specification with live-helper 1.0.1-1.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 07:01:37 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
Sync option specification with live-helper 1.0.1-1.

6 years agoUpdate Depends on live-helper. 1.2
Chris Lamb [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 19:03:22 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Update Depends on live-helper.

6 years agoUpdate maintainer email address.
Chris Lamb [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:27:26 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Update maintainer email address.

6 years agoSupport Xfce's thunar window manager.
Chris Lamb [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Support Xfce's thunar window manager.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoUpdate Italian translation by Fabio Balzano. (Closes: #497390)
Chris Lamb [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 12:15:15 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Update Italian translation by Fabio Balzano. (Closes: #497390)

6 years agoAdd Indonesian translation by Iwan Setiawan. (Closes: #498110)
Chris Lamb [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 12:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Add Indonesian translation by Iwan Setiawan. (Closes: #498110)

6 years agoAdd Japanese translation by Kobayashi Noritada. 1.1
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:37:07 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Add Japanese translation by Kobayashi Noritada.

6 years agoUnify terminology in ja.po.
Noritada Kobayashi [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 23:22:55 +0000 (08:22 +0900)]
Unify terminology in ja.po.

6 years agoImprove ja.po per comments from Nobuhiro Iwamatsu (debian-doc@jp:05533).
Noritada Kobayashi [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0900)]
Improve ja.po per comments from Nobuhiro Iwamatsu (debian-doc@jp:05533).

6 years agoAdd Japanese translation.
Noritada Kobayashi [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 12:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0900)]
Add Japanese translation.

6 years agoGujurati translation by Kartik Mistry. (Closes: #496876)
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Gujurati translation by Kartik Mistry. (Closes: #496876)

6 years agoAdd additional credits for es and it translations.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Add additional credits for es and it translations.

6 years agoUpdating es.po
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:23:26 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Updating es.po

6 years agoUpdating it.po
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:22:56 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Updating it.po

6 years agoDepend on latest live-helper version.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:21:35 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Depend on latest live-helper version.

6 years agoRefer to new mailing list in Maintainer field.
Chris Lamb [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:15:09 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Refer to new mailing list in Maintainer field.

6 years agoTry some alternative file managers to open the completed build window other than...
Chris Lamb [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 07:48:45 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Try some alternative file managers to open the completed build window other than xdg-open.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoSpanish translation by Fabio Balzano (Closes: #496857)
Chris Lamb [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 04:22:09 +0000 (05:22 +0100)]
Spanish translation by Fabio Balzano (Closes: #496857)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd Italian translation by Fabio Balzano (Closes: #496848)
Chris Lamb [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 04:21:10 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
Add Italian translation by Fabio Balzano (Closes: #496848)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd a few comments for translators.
Chris Lamb [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 13:27:48 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Add a few comments for translators.

6 years agoReleasing live-magic 1.0 1.0
Chris Lamb [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 23:44:00 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Releasing live-magic 1.0

6 years agoFinish Finnish translation ("Apply" -> "Toteuta")
Chris Lamb [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 23:08:21 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Finish Finnish translation ("Apply" -> "Toteuta")

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd Finnish translation by Esko Arajärvi (Closes: #495334)
Chris Lamb [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 23:07:56 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Add Finnish translation by Esko Arajärvi (Closes: #495334)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAesthetic changes to debian/control
Chris Lamb [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 22:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Aesthetic changes to debian/control

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd encoding and copyright header to /usr/bin/live-magic.
Chris Lamb [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 22:57:59 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add encoding and copyright header to /usr/bin/live-magic.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoMove to debhelper 7.
Chris Lamb [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 22:57:29 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Move to debhelper 7.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd LH_WIN32_LOADER option to spec.py
Chris Lamb [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 22:17:38 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Add LH_WIN32_LOADER option to spec.py

6 years agoGenerate and display translator credits.
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 21:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Generate and display translator credits.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd German translation by Helge Kreutzmann (Closes: #494882)
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 21:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Add German translation by Helge Kreutzmann (Closes: #494882)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoAdd LH_DEBIAN_INSTALLER_PRESEEDFILE/--debian-installer-preseedfile option.
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 20:40:25 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Add LH_DEBIAN_INSTALLER_PRESEEDFILE/--debian-installer-preseedfile option.

6 years agoTidy changelog.
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 01:19:49 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Tidy changelog.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
6 years agoDepend on live-helper >= 1.0.0
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 00:57:57 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Depend on live-helper >= 1.0.0

6 years agoMake locale parsing fuzzier
Chris Lamb [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 00:34:49 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Make locale parsing fuzzier

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>