live-debconfig.git
20 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:44:30 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

20 months agoAdding some todo notes to ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Adding some todo notes to ifupdown script.

20 months agoRespecting pre-existing /etc/resolv.conf for nameserver settings in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:36:30 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Respecting pre-existing /etc/resolv.conf for nameserver settings in ifupdown script.

20 months agoMaking file operations in selinux script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:22:57 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Making file operations in selinux script atomic.

20 months agoMaking file operations in util-linux script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Making file operations in util-linux script atomic.

20 months agoMaking file operations in sysvinit script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:20:39 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Making file operations in sysvinit script atomic.

20 months agoMaking file operations in ifupdown script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Making file operations in ifupdown script atomic.

20 months agoMaking file operations in hostname script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Making file operations in hostname script atomic.

20 months agoMaking the 'domain', 'search', and 'options' options available in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:16:41 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Making the 'domain', 'search', and 'options' options available in ifupdown script.

20 months agoRenaming nameserver preseedings to nameserver-addresses in preparation for additional...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:02:57 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Renaming nameserver preseedings to nameserver-addresses in preparation for additional nameserver preseedings.

20 months agoMaking loopback interface in ifupdown script configurable.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 12:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Making loopback interface in ifupdown script configurable.

20 months agoAdding util-linux script for setting hwclock options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 12:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Adding util-linux script for setting hwclock options.

20 months agoRemoving start and stop links for disabled services when reverting lxc changes in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 11:07:17 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Removing start and stop links for disabled services when reverting lxc changes in sysvinit script.

20 months agoReworking disabling and removal of sysvinit services in a non-hardcoded and upgrade...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 11:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Reworking disabling and removal of sysvinit services in a non-hardcoded and upgrade safe way.

20 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 21:09:35 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

20 months agoAdd mountkernfs.sh and mountall.sh to the list of services disabled in lxc containers.
Jon Severinsson [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:24:44 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Add mountkernfs.sh and mountall.sh to the list of services disabled in lxc containers.

These initscriopts unconditionaly mounts a tmpfs on /run which stops lxc-halt
and lxc-start from communicating with the container init.

Mounting filesystems at boot is better done in the lxc configuration file
anyway.

20 months agoExplicitly listing umountfs and umountroot for remove in sysvinit script to be on...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 00:06:41 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Explicitly listing umountfs and umountroot for remove in sysvinit script to be on the conservative side, instead of using 'umount*' pattern to match them.

When doing LXC things we need to be extra cautious, better to need to
update the harcoded list (and thus relying on getting updates to the
users to update them for newer sysvinit versions) rather than to need
the update to prevent errors (and thus not relying on getting updates
to the users to fix their systems).

20 months agoRemove, rather than disable, the umount* initscripts in lxc containers.
Jon Severinsson [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:16:17 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Remove, rather than disable, the umount* initscripts in lxc containers.

Required as disable is a no-op for initscripts that are only installed as K??*
actions.

NB: This is not as bullet-proof as it should be, uppgrading or reinstalling the
    initscripts package will restore them, and thus require the user to run
    live-debconfig again.

20 months agoAlso adding kmod to disabled services within lxc containers in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 15:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Also adding kmod to disabled services within lxc containers in sysvinit script.

20 months agoAdding missing space in live-debconfig/sysvinit/lxc-disable-services default, thanks...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 15:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Adding missing space in live-debconfig/sysvinit/lxc-disable-services default, thanks to Jon Severinsson <jon@severinsson.net>.

20 months agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 20:29:27 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

20 months agoAdding upstream version 4.0~a1. upstream/4.0_a1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 17:12:53 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Adding upstream version 4.0~a1.