live-debconfig.git
19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a21-1. debian/4.0_a21-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:38:12 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a21-1.

19 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 05:14:33 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:31:03 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.

19 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a19-1. debian/4.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.

20 months agoAdding multiple local keys for root and users.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Adding multiple local keys for root and users.

20 months agoCorrecting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:45:51 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

20 months agoAdding single local key for root and users.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:24:11 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Adding single local key for root and users.

20 months agoAdding example preseed file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:11:14 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Adding example preseed file.

20 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a18-1. debian/4.0_a18-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.

20 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

20 months agoAdding systemd script for lxc support (Closes: #604631).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:39:50 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Adding systemd script for lxc support (Closes: #604631).

20 months agoPopulating new getty entries in sysvinit script on progress-linux with the --no-hostn...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Populating new getty entries in sysvinit script on progress-linux with the --no-hostname option.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a17-1. debian/4.0_a17-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:15:43 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.

21 months agoSetting default shell automatically to bash.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 06:14:00 +0000 (07:14 +0100)]
Setting default shell automatically to bash.

21 months agoSetting home by default also for multi-user creation.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 06:11:13 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
Setting home by default also for multi-user creation.

21 months agoAdding support for setting users login shell in passwd script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 04:03:50 +0000 (05:03 +0100)]
Adding support for setting users login shell in passwd script.

21 months agoCorrecting line break and indentation in example package copyright file.
Tom Jampen [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 14:18:49 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Correcting line break and indentation in example package copyright file.

21 months agoCorrecting package description in example packaging.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Correcting package description in example packaging.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a16-1. debian/4.0_a16-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 12:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.

21 months agoCorrecting spelling typos in changelog to make lintian happy.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 22:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos in changelog to make lintian happy.

21 months agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:08:05 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a15-1. debian/4.0_a15-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.

21 months agoAvoid failing in passwd if gid for a group the user should be added to does not ...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:34:46 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Avoid failing in passwd if gid for a group the user should be added to does not (yet) exist.

21 months agoAvoid failing in passwd if groups the user should be added to do not (yet) exist.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:32:23 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Avoid failing in passwd if groups the user should be added to do not (yet) exist.

21 months agoUsing --user-group in passwd script for useradd by default.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:21:05 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Using --user-group in passwd script for useradd by default.

21 months agoAvoiding double-empty lines as initial seperator in /etc/network/interfaces.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 18:39:05 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Avoiding double-empty lines as initial seperator in /etc/network/interfaces.

21 months agoChanging preseeding of script names such that the exact filename (consisting of full...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Changing preseeding of script names such that the exact filename (consisting of full path, four-digit prefix, and name) doesn't have to be specified, but rather the name of the script only.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a14-1. debian/4.0_a14-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:19:47 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.

21 months agoAlso account for no script selection in multiselect dialog.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:08:45 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Also account for no script selection in multiselect dialog.

21 months agoCorrecting --debconfig parameter handling.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:43:06 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Correcting --debconfig parameter handling.

21 months agoCorrecting --nodebconfig parameter handling.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:39:25 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Correcting --nodebconfig parameter handling.

21 months agoRemoving some no longer needed grep calls to filter out templates from debconf script...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:31:59 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Removing some no longer needed grep calls to filter out templates from debconf scripts loops.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1. debian/4.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 11:22:25 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

21 months agoCleaning up temporary file in ferm script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:48:14 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Cleaning up temporary file in ferm script.

21 months agoRemoving check if the package is installed in the ferm script as there is apparently...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:47:47 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Removing check if the package is installed in the ferm script as there is apparently no good way of doing a two stage install (first unpack packages, second run maintainer scripts) within lxc-debconfig yet where we run live-debconfig before installing packages.

21 months agoUpdating manpage year handling for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:05:11 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Updating manpage year handling for 2013.

21 months agoUpdating year in all copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:19:20 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Updating year in all copyright notices.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a12-1. debian/4.0_a12-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 07:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.

22 months agoUpdating French translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 18:07:29 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Updating French translation of man pages.

22 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:47:17 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of man pages.

22 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:31:47 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of man pages.

22 months agoAdding references to live-debconfig-get-selections and live-debconfig-set-selections...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:24:13 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Adding references to live-debconfig-get-selections and live-debconfig-set-selections in live-debconfig manpage.

22 months agoAdding live-debconfig-set-selections for easy input into the local debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Adding live-debconfig-set-selections for easy input into the local debconf database.

22 months agoAdding live-debconfig-get-selections for easy output of the local debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 16:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Adding live-debconfig-get-selections for easy output of the local debconf database.

22 months agoAdding support for multiple user creation at the same time in passwd script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Adding support for multiple user creation at the same time in passwd script.

22 months agoExtending passwd script to create a user account.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Extending passwd script to create a user account.

22 months agoExtending passwd script to set the root password.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 16:05:48 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Extending passwd script to set the root password.

22 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

22 months agoUpdating branding in various cases to make it harmonize with the rest of the live...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 16:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Updating branding in various cases to make it harmonize with the rest of the live packages.

22 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

22 months agoAdding script for passwd.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:49:21 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Adding script for passwd.

22 months agoPrefixing all network related fields in ifupdown script with ipv4 in preparation...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:21:09 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Prefixing all network related fields in ifupdown script with ipv4 in preparation for ipv6 support.

22 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

22 months agoBailout early in ferm script if system has no ferm installed.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:11:44 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Bailout early in ferm script if system has no ferm installed.

22 months agoStripping away commas after scripts have been multiselected.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Stripping away commas after scripts have been multiselected.

22 months agoAdding simple script for ferm.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Adding simple script for ferm.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a11-1. debian/4.0_a11-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.

22 months agoShow scripts in debconf multiselect dialog alphabetically sorted.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:32:15 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Show scripts in debconf multiselect dialog alphabetically sorted.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a10-1. debian/4.0_a10-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:18:32 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.

22 months agoAdding local-options for dpkg-source in live-debconfig-foobar example package too.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:53:18 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Adding local-options for dpkg-source in live-debconfig-foobar example package too.

22 months agoAlso write script selection through command line into private debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:39:57 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Also write script selection through command line into private debconf database.

22 months agoAdding multiselect debconf dialog for script selection when being used interactively.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:52:18 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Adding multiselect debconf dialog for script selection when being used interactively.

22 months agoBailout early in sysvinit script if system is not using sysvinit in the first place.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:06:56 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Bailout early in sysvinit script if system is not using sysvinit in the first place.

22 months agoRestructuring live-debconfig main script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Restructuring live-debconfig main script.

22 months agoTightening permissions on created debconf systemrc.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Tightening permissions on created debconf systemrc.

23 months agoAdding dpkg-source local options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:38:05 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source local options.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a9-1. debian/4.0_a9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.

23 months agoAdd powerfail entries for lxc-shutdown in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:19:43 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Add powerfail entries for lxc-shutdown in sysvinit script.

23 months agoAdding hostname to /etc/hosts when using dhcp or no network, nost just when using...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 06:50:07 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
Adding hostname to /etc/hosts when using dhcp or no network, nost just when using static addresses only.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a8-1. debian/4.0_a8-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.

23 months agoAdding stub of an example packaging for customization purposes (analog to live-config).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:43:56 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Adding stub of an example packaging for customization purposes (analog to live-config).

23 months agoUpdating defaults in hostname script for newer progress-linux versions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:26:04 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Updating defaults in hostname script for newer progress-linux versions.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1. debian/4.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

2 years agoAdding support for mtu values in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Adding support for mtu values in ifupdown script.

2 years agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 14:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.4.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:52:10 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.4.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

2 years agoAdding support for post-up commands in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 12:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Adding support for post-up commands in ifupdown script.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:55:53 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

2 years agoAdding the other language translations for automatic date conversion.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:52:26 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Adding the other language translations for automatic date conversion.

2 years agoCorrecting typo when reading from unprocessed instead of processed inittab in sysvini...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 11:05:34 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Correcting typo when reading from unprocessed instead of processed inittab in sysvinit script.

2 years agoRepeating debconf systemrc variable in all scripts to ease standalone testing.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 21:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Repeating debconf systemrc variable in all scripts to ease standalone testing.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 14:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

2 years agoCompleting insserv and update-rc.d silencing in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Completing insserv and update-rc.d silencing in sysvinit script.

2 years agoReplacing test for stop links in sysvinit script with ls to match on wildcards.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Replacing test for stop links in sysvinit script with ls to match on wildcards.

2 years agoReplacing /bin/true symlinks with an empty initscript to fake LSB headers in sysvinit...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Replacing /bin/true symlinks with an empty initscript to fake LSB headers in sysvinit script.

2 years agoAlso removing /var/lib/live on purge if empty.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Also removing /var/lib/live on purge if empty.

2 years agoCorrecting db_input typo in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:37:03 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Correcting db_input typo in ifupdown script.

2 years agoCorrecting db_setttile typo in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Correcting db_setttile typo in ifupdown script.

2 years agoEvening out whitespace seperation in ifupdown script when generating /etc/network...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:34:43 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Evening out whitespace seperation in ifupdown script when generating /etc/network/interfaces.

2 years agoAdding a workaround in ifupdown script when reading defaults for nameserver addresses...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Adding a workaround in ifupdown script when reading defaults for nameserver addresses from resolv.conf to get rid of newlines as debconf can not handle multiline return values in assignments.

2 years agoRemoving default values from debconf templates since defaults are derived from script...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:03:33 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Removing default values from debconf templates since defaults are derived from scripts automatically and independently.

Otherwise, the debconf default would make debconf return empty in
which case we don't have any automatic default choosen at all.

2 years agoPrepeding scripts execution with custom debconf systemrc to avoid needing to export...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:33:27 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Prepeding scripts execution with custom debconf systemrc to avoid needing to export the variable to make it work.

2 years agoOnly reading existing nameserver settings in ifupdown script from /etc/resolv.conf...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:20:50 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Only reading existing nameserver settings in ifupdown script from /etc/resolv.conf if the file is existing.

2 years agoAdding whitespace seperaters in generated resolv.conf in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:18:54 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Adding whitespace seperaters in generated resolv.conf in ifupdown script.

2 years agoCorrecting version check of util-linux in util-linux script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:09:10 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Correcting version check of util-linux in util-linux script.

2 years agoCorrecting /etc/default/hwclock handling in util-linux script for cases where it...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Correcting /etc/default/hwclock handling in util-linux script for cases where it was locally removed.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typo in db_get call of the ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:53:52 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Correcting spelling typo in db_get call of the ifupdown script.

2 years agoHarmonizing po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 06:38:11 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Harmonizing po file headers.