live-debconfig.git
21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1. debian/4.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 11:22:25 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

21 months agoCleaning up temporary file in ferm script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:48:14 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Cleaning up temporary file in ferm script.

21 months agoRemoving check if the package is installed in the ferm script as there is apparently...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:47:47 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Removing check if the package is installed in the ferm script as there is apparently no good way of doing a two stage install (first unpack packages, second run maintainer scripts) within lxc-debconfig yet where we run live-debconfig before installing packages.

21 months agoUpdating manpage year handling for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:05:11 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Updating manpage year handling for 2013.

21 months agoUpdating year in all copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:19:20 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Updating year in all copyright notices.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a12-1. debian/4.0_a12-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 07:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.

22 months agoUpdating French translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 18:07:29 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Updating French translation of man pages.

22 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:47:17 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of man pages.

22 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:31:47 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Updating Catalan translation of man pages.

22 months agoAdding references to live-debconfig-get-selections and live-debconfig-set-selections...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:24:13 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Adding references to live-debconfig-get-selections and live-debconfig-set-selections in live-debconfig manpage.

22 months agoAdding live-debconfig-set-selections for easy input into the local debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Adding live-debconfig-set-selections for easy input into the local debconf database.

22 months agoAdding live-debconfig-get-selections for easy output of the local debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 16:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Adding live-debconfig-get-selections for easy output of the local debconf database.

22 months agoAdding support for multiple user creation at the same time in passwd script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Adding support for multiple user creation at the same time in passwd script.

22 months agoExtending passwd script to create a user account.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Extending passwd script to create a user account.

22 months agoExtending passwd script to set the root password.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 16:05:48 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Extending passwd script to set the root password.

22 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

22 months agoUpdating branding in various cases to make it harmonize with the rest of the live...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 16:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Updating branding in various cases to make it harmonize with the rest of the live packages.

22 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

22 months agoAdding script for passwd.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:49:21 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Adding script for passwd.

22 months agoPrefixing all network related fields in ifupdown script with ipv4 in preparation...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:21:09 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Prefixing all network related fields in ifupdown script with ipv4 in preparation for ipv6 support.

22 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

22 months agoBailout early in ferm script if system has no ferm installed.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:11:44 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Bailout early in ferm script if system has no ferm installed.

22 months agoStripping away commas after scripts have been multiselected.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Stripping away commas after scripts have been multiselected.

22 months agoAdding simple script for ferm.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Adding simple script for ferm.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a11-1. debian/4.0_a11-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.

22 months agoShow scripts in debconf multiselect dialog alphabetically sorted.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:32:15 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Show scripts in debconf multiselect dialog alphabetically sorted.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a10-1. debian/4.0_a10-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:18:32 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.

22 months agoAdding local-options for dpkg-source in live-debconfig-foobar example package too.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:53:18 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Adding local-options for dpkg-source in live-debconfig-foobar example package too.

22 months agoAlso write script selection through command line into private debconf database.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:39:57 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Also write script selection through command line into private debconf database.

22 months agoAdding multiselect debconf dialog for script selection when being used interactively.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:52:18 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Adding multiselect debconf dialog for script selection when being used interactively.

22 months agoBailout early in sysvinit script if system is not using sysvinit in the first place.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:06:56 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Bailout early in sysvinit script if system is not using sysvinit in the first place.

22 months agoRestructuring live-debconfig main script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Restructuring live-debconfig main script.

22 months agoTightening permissions on created debconf systemrc.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Tightening permissions on created debconf systemrc.

22 months agoAdding dpkg-source local options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:38:05 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source local options.

22 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a9-1. debian/4.0_a9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.

22 months agoAdd powerfail entries for lxc-shutdown in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:19:43 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Add powerfail entries for lxc-shutdown in sysvinit script.

23 months agoAdding hostname to /etc/hosts when using dhcp or no network, nost just when using...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 06:50:07 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
Adding hostname to /etc/hosts when using dhcp or no network, nost just when using static addresses only.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a8-1. debian/4.0_a8-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.

23 months agoAdding stub of an example packaging for customization purposes (analog to live-config).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:43:56 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Adding stub of an example packaging for customization purposes (analog to live-config).

23 months agoUpdating defaults in hostname script for newer progress-linux versions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:26:04 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Updating defaults in hostname script for newer progress-linux versions.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1. debian/4.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

23 months agoAdding support for mtu values in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Adding support for mtu values in ifupdown script.

2 years agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 14:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

2 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.4.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:52:10 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.4.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

2 years agoAdding support for post-up commands in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 12:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Adding support for post-up commands in ifupdown script.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:55:53 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

2 years agoAdding the other language translations for automatic date conversion.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:52:26 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Adding the other language translations for automatic date conversion.

2 years agoCorrecting typo when reading from unprocessed instead of processed inittab in sysvini...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 11:05:34 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Correcting typo when reading from unprocessed instead of processed inittab in sysvinit script.

2 years agoRepeating debconf systemrc variable in all scripts to ease standalone testing.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 21:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Repeating debconf systemrc variable in all scripts to ease standalone testing.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 14:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

2 years agoCompleting insserv and update-rc.d silencing in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Completing insserv and update-rc.d silencing in sysvinit script.

2 years agoReplacing test for stop links in sysvinit script with ls to match on wildcards.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Replacing test for stop links in sysvinit script with ls to match on wildcards.

2 years agoReplacing /bin/true symlinks with an empty initscript to fake LSB headers in sysvinit...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Replacing /bin/true symlinks with an empty initscript to fake LSB headers in sysvinit script.

2 years agoAlso removing /var/lib/live on purge if empty.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Also removing /var/lib/live on purge if empty.

2 years agoCorrecting db_input typo in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:37:03 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Correcting db_input typo in ifupdown script.

2 years agoCorrecting db_setttile typo in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Correcting db_setttile typo in ifupdown script.

2 years agoEvening out whitespace seperation in ifupdown script when generating /etc/network...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:34:43 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Evening out whitespace seperation in ifupdown script when generating /etc/network/interfaces.

2 years agoAdding a workaround in ifupdown script when reading defaults for nameserver addresses...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Adding a workaround in ifupdown script when reading defaults for nameserver addresses from resolv.conf to get rid of newlines as debconf can not handle multiline return values in assignments.

2 years agoRemoving default values from debconf templates since defaults are derived from script...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:03:33 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Removing default values from debconf templates since defaults are derived from scripts automatically and independently.

Otherwise, the debconf default would make debconf return empty in
which case we don't have any automatic default choosen at all.

2 years agoPrepeding scripts execution with custom debconf systemrc to avoid needing to export...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:33:27 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Prepeding scripts execution with custom debconf systemrc to avoid needing to export the variable to make it work.

2 years agoOnly reading existing nameserver settings in ifupdown script from /etc/resolv.conf...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:20:50 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Only reading existing nameserver settings in ifupdown script from /etc/resolv.conf if the file is existing.

2 years agoAdding whitespace seperaters in generated resolv.conf in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:18:54 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Adding whitespace seperaters in generated resolv.conf in ifupdown script.

2 years agoCorrecting version check of util-linux in util-linux script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:09:10 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Correcting version check of util-linux in util-linux script.

2 years agoCorrecting /etc/default/hwclock handling in util-linux script for cases where it...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Correcting /etc/default/hwclock handling in util-linux script for cases where it was locally removed.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typo in db_get call of the ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:53:52 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Correcting spelling typo in db_get call of the ifupdown script.

2 years agoHarmonizing po file headers.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 06:38:11 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Harmonizing po file headers.

2 years agoAdding initial Catalan translation for the current version.
chals [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:55:20 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Adding initial Catalan translation for the current version.

2 years agoAdding initial French translation for the current version.
chals [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:45:24 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Adding initial French translation for the current version.

2 years agoUpdating the Spanish translation of two strings.
chals [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:24:58 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Updating the Spanish translation of two strings.

2 years agoHarmonizing script descriptions in live-debconfig manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:08:20 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Harmonizing script descriptions in live-debconfig manpage.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:44:30 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

2 years agoAdding some todo notes to ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Adding some todo notes to ifupdown script.

2 years agoRespecting pre-existing /etc/resolv.conf for nameserver settings in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:36:30 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Respecting pre-existing /etc/resolv.conf for nameserver settings in ifupdown script.

2 years agoMaking file operations in selinux script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:22:57 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Making file operations in selinux script atomic.

2 years agoMaking file operations in util-linux script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Making file operations in util-linux script atomic.

2 years agoMaking file operations in sysvinit script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:20:39 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Making file operations in sysvinit script atomic.

2 years agoMaking file operations in ifupdown script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Making file operations in ifupdown script atomic.

2 years agoMaking file operations in hostname script atomic.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Making file operations in hostname script atomic.

2 years agoMaking the 'domain', 'search', and 'options' options available in ifupdown script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:16:41 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Making the 'domain', 'search', and 'options' options available in ifupdown script.

2 years agoRenaming nameserver preseedings to nameserver-addresses in preparation for additional...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:02:57 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Renaming nameserver preseedings to nameserver-addresses in preparation for additional nameserver preseedings.

2 years agoMaking loopback interface in ifupdown script configurable.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 12:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Making loopback interface in ifupdown script configurable.

2 years agoAdding util-linux script for setting hwclock options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 12:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Adding util-linux script for setting hwclock options.

2 years agoRemoving start and stop links for disabled services when reverting lxc changes in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 11:07:17 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Removing start and stop links for disabled services when reverting lxc changes in sysvinit script.

2 years agoReworking disabling and removal of sysvinit services in a non-hardcoded and upgrade...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 11:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Reworking disabling and removal of sysvinit services in a non-hardcoded and upgrade safe way.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 21:09:35 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

2 years agoAdd mountkernfs.sh and mountall.sh to the list of services disabled in lxc containers.
Jon Severinsson [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:24:44 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Add mountkernfs.sh and mountall.sh to the list of services disabled in lxc containers.

These initscriopts unconditionaly mounts a tmpfs on /run which stops lxc-halt
and lxc-start from communicating with the container init.

Mounting filesystems at boot is better done in the lxc configuration file
anyway.

2 years agoExplicitly listing umountfs and umountroot for remove in sysvinit script to be on...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 00:06:41 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Explicitly listing umountfs and umountroot for remove in sysvinit script to be on the conservative side, instead of using 'umount*' pattern to match them.

When doing LXC things we need to be extra cautious, better to need to
update the harcoded list (and thus relying on getting updates to the
users to update them for newer sysvinit versions) rather than to need
the update to prevent errors (and thus not relying on getting updates
to the users to fix their systems).

2 years agoRemove, rather than disable, the umount* initscripts in lxc containers.
Jon Severinsson [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:16:17 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Remove, rather than disable, the umount* initscripts in lxc containers.

Required as disable is a no-op for initscripts that are only installed as K??*
actions.

NB: This is not as bullet-proof as it should be, uppgrading or reinstalling the
    initscripts package will restore them, and thus require the user to run
    live-debconfig again.

2 years agoAlso adding kmod to disabled services within lxc containers in sysvinit script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 15:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Also adding kmod to disabled services within lxc containers in sysvinit script.

2 years agoAdding missing space in live-debconfig/sysvinit/lxc-disable-services default, thanks...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 15:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Adding missing space in live-debconfig/sysvinit/lxc-disable-services default, thanks to Jon Severinsson <jon@severinsson.net>.

2 years agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 20:29:27 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

2 years agoAdding upstream version 4.0~a1. upstream/4.0_a1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 17:12:53 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Adding upstream version 4.0~a1.