live-debconfig.git
8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1. debian debian/4.0_alpha35-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 09:23:32 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1.

8 months agoRenumbering components.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 09:21:21 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Renumbering components.

8 months agoAdding component to configure cron for LXC required for jessie.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 09:16:45 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Adding component to configure cron for LXC required for jessie.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1. debian/4.0_alpha34-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 07:09:35 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1.

8 months agoAlso recreating ed25519 hostkeys in openssh-server component.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 07:42:55 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Also recreating ed25519 hostkeys in openssh-server component.

8 months agoAdding component to configure login for LXC required for jessie.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 07:04:50 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Adding component to configure login for LXC required for jessie.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1. debian/4.0_alpha33-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:17:52 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1.

8 months agoDisable CapabilityBoundingSet for systemd-logind in containers running systemd else...
Nik Lutz [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 14:14:38 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Disable CapabilityBoundingSet for systemd-logind in containers running systemd else logind fails to start.

8 months agoAdding sys-fs-fuse-connections.mount to list of services to be disabled in a containe...
Nik Lutz [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 14:07:19 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Adding sys-fs-fuse-connections.mount to list of services to be disabled in a container running systemd.

8 months agoReplacing 'systemctl mask' with 'ln -sf /dev/null' because newer versions of systemd...
Nik Lutz [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 14:05:26 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Replacing 'systemctl mask' with 'ln -sf /dev/null' because newer versions of systemd (jessie/wheezy-backports) require systemd to be running to perform 'mask'.

10 months agoAdding '--package-version' to po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Mon, 26 May 2014 19:28:11 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Adding '--package-version' to po4a options.

10 months agoAdding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:39:06 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Adding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.

10 months agoUpdating preseed file for 4.0~alpha32-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 May 2014 18:21:08 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Updating preseed file for 4.0~alpha32-1.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1. debian/4.0_alpha32-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1.

11 months agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:10:45 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

12 months agoUpdating dates in several manpages.
chals [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:07:06 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Updating dates in several manpages.

12 months agoUsing proper flying middle dot in the Catalan translation.
chals [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:05:17 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Using proper flying middle dot in the Catalan translation.

13 months agoUpdating copyright notices for 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Updating copyright notices for 2014.

15 months agoUpdating preseed example for 4.0~alpha31-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 10:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Updating preseed example for 4.0~alpha31-1.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1. debian/4.0_alpha31-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 12:58:55 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1.

15 months agoAdding support for LXC in openssh-server component for openssh 6.2p2-2 and newer.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 12:52:13 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Adding support for LXC in openssh-server component for openssh 6.2p2-2 and newer.

16 months agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.
chals [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 20:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.

16 months agoUnfuzzying dates in the translation files of the manpages.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 07:39:34 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Unfuzzying dates in the translation files of the manpages.

16 months agoUpdating dates in manpages.
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 07:30:39 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Updating dates in manpages.

16 months agoAdding missing newlines in several strings of German live-debconfig_hostname manpages...
chals [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 07:30:06 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Adding missing newlines in several strings of German live-debconfig_hostname manpages, thanks to victory <victory.deb@gmail.com>.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1. debian/4.0_alpha30-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 15:10:53 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1.

16 months agoAdding support for customizable components directory in /etc/live/debconfig.conf...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 15:06:10 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Adding support for customizable components directory in /etc/live/debconfig.conf and /etc/live/debconfig/*.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1. debian/4.0_alpha29-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:58:07 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1.

16 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:23 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

17 months agoMoving /selinux to /sys/fs/selinux to accomodate newer selinux in debian.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:44:30 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Moving /selinux to /sys/fs/selinux to accomodate newer selinux in debian.

17 months agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:33:01 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

17 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

18 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1. debian/4.0_alpha28-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:24:48 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1.

18 months agoAdding git component to checkout repositories.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 18:21:32 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Adding git component to checkout repositories.

18 months agoUpdating console numbering in systemd component to honor systems behaviour of startin...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Updating console numbering in systemd component to honor systems behaviour of starting to count consoles at 0, not at 1 like sysvinit.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a27-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 08:33:59 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a27-1.

19 months agoCorrecting wrong spelling of password in password component (Closes: #719471).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 08:30:42 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Correcting wrong spelling of password in password component (Closes: #719471).

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a26-1. debian/4.0_a26-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:26:48 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a26-1.

19 months agoRenaming internal multiselect script to components.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Renaming internal multiselect script to components.

21 months agoUpdating French translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 19:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Updating French translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.

21 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 19:49:33 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.

21 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 19:46:38 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of live-debconfig and live-debconfig_hostname man pages.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a25-1. debian/4.0_a25-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:33:16 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a25-1.

21 months agoUsing component consistently when refering to live-debconfs executable parts.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:18:18 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Using component consistently when refering to live-debconfs executable parts.

21 months agoUpdating example packaging.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:20:04 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Updating example packaging.

21 months agoReorganizing components in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:17:12 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Reorganizing components in source tree.

21 months agoReorganizing frontend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:16:13 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Reorganizing frontend in source tree.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a24-1. debian/4.0_a24-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 08:55:11 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a24-1.

21 months agoAdding rsyslog script (Closes: #711170).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 08:31:31 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Adding rsyslog script (Closes: #711170).

21 months agoAdding dummy noop in example script to pass testsuite.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 05:17:34 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
Adding dummy noop in example script to pass testsuite.

21 months agoCorrecting debconf field type for vm.swappiness in procps script.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 12:39:02 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Correcting debconf field type for vm.swappiness in procps script.

21 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a23-1. debian/4.0_a23-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 12:34:23 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a23-1.

21 months agoAutogenerating preseed example file from debconf files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 12:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Autogenerating preseed example file from debconf files.

21 months agoAdding /var/lib/live/debconfig/preseed/ to files section in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 11:26:54 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Adding /var/lib/live/debconfig/preseed/ to files section in manpage.

21 months agoImporting global preseed files from /var/lib/live/debconfig/preseed, if any.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 11:18:14 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Importing global preseed files from /var/lib/live/debconfig/preseed, if any.

21 months agoAdding rescue.target to the list of services to be disabled in systemd containers...
Nik Lutz [Mon, 13 May 2013 00:22:49 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Adding rescue.target to the list of services to be disabled in systemd containers (minutes after boot systemd starts reporting on rescue.target failures).

21 months agoConfigure systemd-journald to work inside containers running systemd.
Nik Lutz [Mon, 13 May 2013 00:08:04 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Configure systemd-journald to work inside containers running systemd.

21 months agoAdding a script do make dbus work inside a container running systemd, thanks to Nik...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 May 2013 12:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Adding a script do make dbus work inside a container running systemd, thanks to Nik Lutz <nik@netstyle.ch> for the initial work on this.

21 months agoReplacing 'systemctl disable' with 'systemctl mask' in the systemd script.
Nik Lutz [Sun, 12 May 2013 22:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Replacing 'systemctl disable' with 'systemctl mask' in the systemd script.

Using 'disable' on these services has no effect at all: Only services which have
been enabled by an user can be disabled. Services enabled/configured by the
systemd distribution (e.g. living under /lib/systemd) must be masked to prohibit
their activation.

22 months agoAdding vm.swappiness in procfs script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 23 May 2013 12:20:28 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Adding vm.swappiness in procfs script.

22 months agoAdding files section to live-debconfig manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 09:42:31 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Adding files section to live-debconfig manpage.

23 months agoAdding procps script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 11:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Adding procps script.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a22-1. debian/4.0_a22-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:56:03 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a22-1.

23 months agoUpdating German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Updating German manpage translations.

23 months agoAdding service handling for systemd containers.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:22:13 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Adding service handling for systemd containers.

23 months agoRemoving existing symlinks for systemd tty service files.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:57:03 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Removing existing symlinks for systemd tty service files.

23 months agoStarting with /dev/tty0 for systemd instead of tty1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:38:27 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Starting with /dev/tty0 for systemd instead of tty1.

23 months agoShortening comments about creating device nodes.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:35:39 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Shortening comments about creating device nodes.

23 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 19:22:37 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man pages.

23 months agoUpdating French translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 19:17:48 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man pages.

23 months agoUpdating Catalan translation of man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 19:12:55 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Updating Catalan translation of man pages.

23 months agoUpdating dates in the man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 19:10:12 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Updating dates in the man pages.

23 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a21-1. debian/4.0_a21-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:38:12 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a21-1.

2 years agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 05:14:33 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:31:03 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.

2 years agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a19-1. debian/4.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.

2 years agoAdding multiple local keys for root and users.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Adding multiple local keys for root and users.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:45:51 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

2 years agoAdding single local key for root and users.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:24:11 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Adding single local key for root and users.

2 years agoAdding example preseed file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:11:14 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Adding example preseed file.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a18-1. debian/4.0_a18-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.

2 years agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

2 years agoAdding systemd script for lxc support (Closes: #604631).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:39:50 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Adding systemd script for lxc support (Closes: #604631).

2 years agoPopulating new getty entries in sysvinit script on progress-linux with the --no-hostn...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Populating new getty entries in sysvinit script on progress-linux with the --no-hostname option.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a17-1. debian/4.0_a17-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:15:43 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.

2 years agoSetting default shell automatically to bash.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 06:14:00 +0000 (07:14 +0100)]
Setting default shell automatically to bash.

2 years agoSetting home by default also for multi-user creation.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 06:11:13 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
Setting home by default also for multi-user creation.

2 years agoAdding support for setting users login shell in passwd script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 04:03:50 +0000 (05:03 +0100)]
Adding support for setting users login shell in passwd script.

2 years agoCorrecting line break and indentation in example package copyright file.
Tom Jampen [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 14:18:49 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Correcting line break and indentation in example package copyright file.

2 years agoCorrecting package description in example packaging.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Correcting package description in example packaging.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a16-1. debian/4.0_a16-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 12:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typos in changelog to make lintian happy.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 22:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos in changelog to make lintian happy.

2 years agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:08:05 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a15-1. debian/4.0_a15-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.

2 years agoAvoid failing in passwd if gid for a group the user should be added to does not ...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:34:46 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Avoid failing in passwd if gid for a group the user should be added to does not (yet) exist.

2 years agoAvoid failing in passwd if groups the user should be added to do not (yet) exist.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:32:23 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Avoid failing in passwd if groups the user should be added to do not (yet) exist.

2 years agoUsing --user-group in passwd script for useradd by default.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:21:05 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Using --user-group in passwd script for useradd by default.

2 years agoAvoiding double-empty lines as initial seperator in /etc/network/interfaces.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 18:39:05 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Avoiding double-empty lines as initial seperator in /etc/network/interfaces.

2 years agoChanging preseeding of script names such that the exact filename (consisting of full...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Changing preseeding of script names such that the exact filename (consisting of full path, four-digit prefix, and name) doesn't have to be specified, but rather the name of the script only.