Bailout early in sysvinit script if system is not using sysvinit in the first place.
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:06:56 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:21:51 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
scripts/debconfig/0030-sysvinit

index 1459897..df9ed9c 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,6 +15,12 @@ export DEBCONF_SYSTEMRC
 
 . /usr/share/debconf/confmodule
 
+if [ ! -e /usr/share/sysvinit/inittab ]
+then
+       # System does not use sysvinit
+       exit 0
+fi
+
 Defaults ()
 {
        _LXC_ENABLE="${_LXC_ENABLE:-false}"