Populating new getty entries in sysvinit script on progress-linux with the --no-hostn...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 13:31:02 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
scripts/debconfig/0040-sysvinit

index c9603f7..b1cfe83 100755 (executable)
@@ -117,12 +117,19 @@ case "${_LXC_ENABLE}" in
                #  c1:23:respawn:/sbin/getty 38400 tty1
                #  c2:23:respawn:/sbin/getty 38400 tty2
 
+               if [ -e /etc/progress-linux_version ]
+               then
+                       _OPTIONS="--nohostname 38400"
+               else
+                       _OPTIONS="38400"
+               fi
+
                # Assemble new entries
-               _CONSOLES="\n#-- live-debconfig begin\n1:2345:respawn:/sbin/getty 38400 console"
+               _CONSOLES="\n#-- live-debconfig begin\n1:2345:respawn:/sbin/getty ${_OPTIONS} console"
 
                for _CONSOLE in $(seq 1 ${_LXC_CONSOLES})
                do
-                       _CONSOLES="${_CONSOLES}\nc${_CONSOLE}:12345:respawn:/sbin/getty 38400 tty${_CONSOLE} linux"
+                       _CONSOLES="${_CONSOLES}\nc${_CONSOLE}:12345:respawn:/sbin/getty ${_OPTIONS} tty${_CONSOLE} linux"
                done
 
                _CONSOLES="${_CONSOLES}\n#-- live-debconfig end"