live-config.git
16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a24-1. debian/4.0_a24-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a24-1.

16 months agoUpdating example package for live-config-foobar.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:38:54 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Updating example package for live-config-foobar.

16 months agoCorrecting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Correcting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.

16 months agoInstalling live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:29:37 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Installing live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.

16 months agoUpdating paths in live-config-update.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:28:02 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Updating paths in live-config-update.

16 months agoUpdating frontend calls in rules.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:23:45 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in rules.

16 months agoAdding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Adding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready for prime time in debian-live.

16 months agoUpdating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:25:54 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Updating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.

16 months agoRenaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:12:11 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Renaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig|noconfig to live-config.nocomponents|nocomponents in preparation for custom persistence for live-config components.

16 months agoTransitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Transitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.

16 months agoUpdating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is langua...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Updating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is language independent now.

16 months agoExporting shared variables in live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Exporting shared variables in live-config.

16 months agoRefactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Refactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.

16 months agoUpdating frontend calls in backends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:43 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in backends.

16 months agoMaking middleend standalone.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Making middleend standalone.

16 months agoReorganizing middleend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:40:53 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Reorganizing middleend in source tree.

16 months agoReorganizing frontend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Reorganizing frontend in source tree.

16 months agoReorganizing backend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:25:12 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Reorganizing backend in source tree.

16 months agoMoving script to eject live media to live-tools.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Moving script to eject live media to live-tools.

16 months agoMoving logfile pipe to /tmp.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Moving logfile pipe to /tmp.

16 months agoUnifying usage of debconf preseeding.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf preseeding.

16 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:17:03 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

16 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

16 months agoMaking dpkg-divert calls more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Making dpkg-divert calls more robust.

16 months agoMarking some internal variables explictly internal again.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Marking some internal variables explictly internal again.

16 months agoFixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

16 months agoFixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:01:46 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Fixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

16 months agoUpdating French translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man page.

16 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man page.

16 months agoSpreading typo fix to translation files.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:36 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spreading typo fix to translation files.

16 months agoFixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a23-1. debian/4.0_a23-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a23-1.

16 months agoAdding note to manpage about users responsibility to ensure correct set of variables...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:47:37 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Adding note to manpage about users responsibility to ensure correct set of variables when assigning individual variables in configuration files.

16 months agoDemoting LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS to an internal variable again, there is no need to set...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:35:05 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Demoting LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS to an internal variable again, there is no need to set it manually anymore in any circumstance.

16 months agoSetting default LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS before parsing cmdline and conffiles.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:22:38 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Setting default LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS before parsing cmdline and conffiles.

16 months agoAdding LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG variable in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:54:34 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Adding LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG variable in manpage.

16 months agoUsing 'correspond' rather than 'equal' when talking about variables and parameter...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:35:58 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Using 'correspond' rather than 'equal' when talking about variables and parameter relation in manpage to avoid misunderstandings from people taking 'equal' too strict.

16 months agoAdding LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE variable in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:55:30 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Adding LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE variable in manpage.

16 months agoCorrecting debug variable assignment.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 06:27:25 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
Correcting debug variable assignment.

16 months agoCorrecting typo when cleaning out config scripts in initial variable assembling.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:50:25 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Correcting typo when cleaning out config scripts in initial variable assembling.

16 months agoOnly recreating ssl-cert-snakeoil in ssl-cert script if it's not already existing.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 20:17:30 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Only recreating ssl-cert-snakeoil in ssl-cert script if it's not already existing.

16 months agoReadding accidentally dropped ssl-cert script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 20:14:31 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Readding accidentally dropped ssl-cert script.

16 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a22-1. debian/4.0_a22-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 May 2013 14:56:15 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a22-1.

16 months agoDropping support for upstart, nobody stepped up maintaining this.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 May 2013 14:53:08 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Dropping support for upstart, nobody stepped up maintaining this.

17 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man page.
chals [Sat, 11 May 2013 17:56:29 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man page.

17 months agoUpdating French translation of man page.
chals [Sat, 11 May 2013 17:55:45 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man page.

17 months agoUpdating dates in live-config man pages.
chals [Sat, 11 May 2013 17:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Updating dates in live-config man pages.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a21-1. debian/4.0_a21-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:22:33 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a21-1.

17 months agoRunning kdm script even when noautologin is used, but run enabling of autologin only...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:18:50 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Running kdm script even when noautologin is used, but run enabling of autologin only when noautologin is not set.

17 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:15:07 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Renumbering scripts.

17 months agoDropping pre-wheezy gdm script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:13:26 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Dropping pre-wheezy gdm script.

17 months agoCorrecting variable typo in debconf script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:09:19 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Correcting variable typo in debconf script.

17 months agoMaking check for noautologin in sysvinit script also work with only tty autologin...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:08:27 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Making check for noautologin in sysvinit script also work with only tty autologin disabled.

17 months agoMaking shortcut option variables exported too.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 May 2013 07:07:12 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Making shortcut option variables exported too.

17 months agoSpelling out 'conf.d directories' as 'configuration directories' in manpage to avoid...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 19:52:26 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Spelling out 'conf.d directories' as 'configuration directories' in manpage to avoid wrong assumptions of a /etc/live/config.d directory (where it's /etc/live/config instead).

17 months agoUpdating configuration filename example to more current real-world example name.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 19:41:21 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Updating configuration filename example to more current real-world example name.

17 months agoRunning sysvinit script even when noautologin is used, but run enabling of autologins...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 14:33:24 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Running sysvinit script even when noautologin is used, but run enabling of autologins only when no noautologin is not set.

17 months agoDeclaring LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE an exported variable and make it usable through configu...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 14:29:25 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Declaring LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE an exported variable and make it usable through configuration files.

17 months agoReading configuration files before cmdline options.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 14:25:27 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Reading configuration files before cmdline options.

17 months agoUpdating German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 10:03:07 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Updating German manpage translations.

17 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in manpage about disabling sudo and policykit scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 09:54:37 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Correcting spelling typo in manpage about disabling sudo and policykit scripts.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a20-1. debian/4.0_a20-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:53:09 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.

17 months agoDon't error out if file is not installed in initscript for eject boot media (Closes...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:45:03 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Don't error out if file is not installed in initscript for eject boot media (Closes: #706679).

17 months agoReplacing expr usage in initscript for eject boot media with something less error...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:42:55 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Replacing expr usage in initscript for eject boot media with something less error prone.

17 months agoAdding 3.0.22-1 and 3.0.23-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:35:40 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Adding 3.0.22-1 and 3.0.23-1 changelog entries.

17 months agoCorrecting name for ssl-cert script (Closes: #706933).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 10:23:17 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Correcting name for ssl-cert script (Closes: #706933).

17 months agoMaking module loading for fglrx and nvidia not fail.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:37:05 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Making module loading for fglrx and nvidia not fail.

It has been observed that on some weird systems,
the graphic card is supported by fglrx or nvidia
(by having its pci-id listed in the drivers own
pci-id list), yet the driver fails to initialize
the card (shown by a 'device is busy' message).

In such cases, we need to not error-out of live-config
and continue as normal, then, xorg takes care about this
automatically loads the next best suitable driver.

17 months agoLoading fglrx module with --ignore-install like the nvidia ones too.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:37:02 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Loading fglrx module with --ignore-install like the nvidia ones too.

17 months agoUpdating French translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Updating French translation of the man page.

17 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:37:48 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of the man page.

17 months agoUpdating dates in the man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:25:19 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Updating dates in the man pages.

17 months agoAdding updated Brazilian-Portuguese manpage translation from Tiago.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 15:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Adding updated Brazilian-Portuguese manpage translation from Tiago.

17 months agoDropping accidentally left-over gnome2 screensaver deactivation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 05:59:39 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
Dropping accidentally left-over gnome2 screensaver deactivation.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a19-1. debian/4.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:34:09 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.

17 months agoUpdating gnome-screensaver locking for gnome3 (Closes: #703972).
Jun Nogata [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:32:08 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Updating gnome-screensaver locking for gnome3 (Closes: #703972).

17 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in noroot variable name, thanks to Chris Malton <chrism...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:09:53 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in noroot variable name, thanks to Chris Malton <chrism@cmalton.me.uk> (Closes: #703108).

17 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 05:20:11 +0000 (06:20 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a18-1. debian/4.0_a18-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:26:11 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.

17 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:34:05 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a17-1. debian/4.0_a17-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:12:34 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.

17 months agoUpdating default hostname on progress-linux systems.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 10:37:47 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Updating default hostname on progress-linux systems.

17 months agoCorrecting some spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Correcting some spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a16-1. debian/4.0_a16-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.

17 months agoReplacing systemctl call with manual symlink, which is error prone wrt/ changes in...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:35:28 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Replacing systemctl call with manual symlink, which is error prone wrt/ changes in systemd or the service file but doesn't require up and running systemd (Closes: #700597).

17 months agoSkipping sudo script if username is root (Closes: #701788).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Skipping sudo script if username is root (Closes: #701788).

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a15-1. debian/4.0_a15-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.

17 months agoAdding 3.0.21-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:35:10 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.21-1 changelog entries.

17 months agoCalling systemctl with --quiet.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:30:40 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Calling systemctl with --quiet.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a14-1. debian/4.0_a14-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:16:16 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.

17 months agoRemoving experimental status for live-config-systemd, basics are working properly...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:15:03 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Removing experimental status for live-config-systemd, basics are working properly now.

17 months agoAdding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:13:48 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.

17 months agoApparently lightdm doesn't do autologin with a non-zero autologin-user-timeout.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:07:23 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Apparently lightdm doesn't do autologin with a non-zero autologin-user-timeout.

17 months agoCorrecting systemctl call for system to enable live-config.service.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 07:18:40 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Correcting systemctl call for system to enable live-config.service.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1. debian/4.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:47:41 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

17 months agoAdding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:46:23 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.

17 months agoDropping pre-wheezy conflicts/replaces on live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:22:21 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
Dropping pre-wheezy conflicts/replaces on live-config.

17 months agoEnabling systemd job on installation of live-config-systemd.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:20:41 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
Enabling systemd job on installation of live-config-systemd.

17 months agoUpdating Italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Updating Italian translation.

17 months agoUpdating Spanish manpage translation.
chals [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Updating Spanish manpage translation.

17 months agoUpdating French manpage translation.
chals [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Updating French manpage translation.