live-config.git
19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a20-1. debian/4.0_a20-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:53:09 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a20-1.

19 months agoDon't error out if file is not installed in initscript for eject boot media (Closes...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:45:03 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Don't error out if file is not installed in initscript for eject boot media (Closes: #706679).

19 months agoReplacing expr usage in initscript for eject boot media with something less error...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:42:55 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Replacing expr usage in initscript for eject boot media with something less error prone.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.22-1 and 3.0.23-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 18:35:40 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Adding 3.0.22-1 and 3.0.23-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoCorrecting name for ssl-cert script (Closes: #706933).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 10:23:17 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Correcting name for ssl-cert script (Closes: #706933).

19 months agoMaking module loading for fglrx and nvidia not fail.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:37:05 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Making module loading for fglrx and nvidia not fail.

It has been observed that on some weird systems,
the graphic card is supported by fglrx or nvidia
(by having its pci-id listed in the drivers own
pci-id list), yet the driver fails to initialize
the card (shown by a 'device is busy' message).

In such cases, we need to not error-out of live-config
and continue as normal, then, xorg takes care about this
automatically loads the next best suitable driver.

19 months agoLoading fglrx module with --ignore-install like the nvidia ones too.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:37:02 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Loading fglrx module with --ignore-install like the nvidia ones too.

19 months agoUpdating French translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Updating French translation of the man page.

19 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:37:48 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of the man page.

19 months agoUpdating dates in the man pages.
chals [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:25:19 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Updating dates in the man pages.

19 months agoAdding updated Brazilian-Portuguese manpage translation from Tiago.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 15:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Adding updated Brazilian-Portuguese manpage translation from Tiago.

19 months agoDropping accidentally left-over gnome2 screensaver deactivation.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 05:59:39 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
Dropping accidentally left-over gnome2 screensaver deactivation.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a19-1. debian/4.0_a19-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:34:09 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.

19 months agoUpdating gnome-screensaver locking for gnome3 (Closes: #703972).
Jun Nogata [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:32:08 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Updating gnome-screensaver locking for gnome3 (Closes: #703972).

19 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in noroot variable name, thanks to Chris Malton <chrism...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:09:53 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in noroot variable name, thanks to Chris Malton <chrism@cmalton.me.uk> (Closes: #703108).

19 months agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 05:20:11 +0000 (06:20 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a18-1. debian/4.0_a18-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:26:11 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.

19 months agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:34:05 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a17-1. debian/4.0_a17-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:12:34 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.

19 months agoUpdating default hostname on progress-linux systems.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 10:37:47 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Updating default hostname on progress-linux systems.

19 months agoCorrecting some spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Correcting some spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a16-1. debian/4.0_a16-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.

19 months agoReplacing systemctl call with manual symlink, which is error prone wrt/ changes in...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:35:28 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Replacing systemctl call with manual symlink, which is error prone wrt/ changes in systemd or the service file but doesn't require up and running systemd (Closes: #700597).

19 months agoSkipping sudo script if username is root (Closes: #701788).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Skipping sudo script if username is root (Closes: #701788).

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a15-1. debian/4.0_a15-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.21-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:35:10 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.21-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoCalling systemctl with --quiet.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:30:40 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Calling systemctl with --quiet.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a14-1. debian/4.0_a14-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:16:16 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.

19 months agoRemoving experimental status for live-config-systemd, basics are working properly...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:15:03 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Removing experimental status for live-config-systemd, basics are working properly now.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:13:48 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.20-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoApparently lightdm doesn't do autologin with a non-zero autologin-user-timeout.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:07:23 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Apparently lightdm doesn't do autologin with a non-zero autologin-user-timeout.

19 months agoCorrecting systemctl call for system to enable live-config.service.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 07:18:40 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Correcting systemctl call for system to enable live-config.service.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1. debian/4.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:47:41 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:46:23 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.19-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoDropping pre-wheezy conflicts/replaces on live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:22:21 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
Dropping pre-wheezy conflicts/replaces on live-config.

19 months agoEnabling systemd job on installation of live-config-systemd.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 06:20:41 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
Enabling systemd job on installation of live-config-systemd.

19 months agoUpdating Italian translation.
skizzhg [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Updating Italian translation.

19 months agoUpdating Spanish manpage translation.
chals [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Updating Spanish manpage translation.

19 months agoUpdating French manpage translation.
chals [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Updating French manpage translation.

19 months agoUpdating German manpage translation.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 12:59:24 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Updating German manpage translation.

19 months agoAdding entry for xfce4-panel in manpages.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 18:45:15 +0000 (12:45 -0600)]
Adding entry for xfce4-panel in manpages.

19 months agoOnly running xfce4-panel configuration if the default configuration file hasn't been...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:52:54 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Only running xfce4-panel configuration if the default configuration file hasn't been installed already by other means (e.g. includes).

19 months agoAdding script for initial xfce4-panel configuration.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:42:38 +0000 (11:42 -0600)]
Adding script for initial xfce4-panel configuration.

19 months agoCorrect editing of /etc/profile for LANG in locales-all script on Progress Linux...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 08:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Correct editing of /etc/profile for LANG in locales-all script on Progress Linux systems.

19 months agoUsing consistent naming scheme for automatic generated live-config configuration...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 08:04:55 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
Using consistent naming scheme for automatic generated live-config configuration files.

19 months agoEdit existing LANG setting on Progress Linux in /etc/profile rather than adding a...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 07:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Edit existing LANG setting on Progress Linux in /etc/profile rather than adding a new /etc/profile.d file.

19 months agoCorrecting locales-all script to only write the default locale out in case more than...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 07:58:52 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Correcting locales-all script to only write the default locale out in case more than one has been specified.

19 months agoDropping dpkg compression level.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:07:37 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Dropping dpkg compression level.

19 months agoMoving ip separator variable to the beginning in order to overwrite it through /etc...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:15:21 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Moving ip separator variable to the beginning in order to overwrite it through /etc/live/config, even if it's only use no separator at all.

19 months agoUsing internal variable for /bin/ip separator when using variables in hostname to...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 16:45:31 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Using internal variable for /bin/ip separator when using variables in hostname to allow local customizations.

19 months agoMaking link/inet/inet6 variables in hostnames actually working.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 16:40:17 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Making link/inet/inet6 variables in hostnames actually working.

19 months agoOnly support hostname variables when iproute is available.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 16:12:32 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Only support hostname variables when iproute is available.

19 months agoProtecting hostname setting to avoid leaving live-config completely if user sets...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Protecting hostname setting to avoid leaving live-config completely if user sets an invalid hostname.

19 months agoMoving log redirection to earlier point in time to capture the initialization of...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 14:43:38 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Moving log redirection to earlier point in time to capture the initialization of live-config in the logfile too.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a12-1. debian/4.0_a12-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 22:23:53 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.18-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 22:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.18-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoRemoving bashism in exec call for logfile pipe, thanks to Алексей Шилин <rootlexx...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 19:01:12 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Removing bashism in exec call for logfile pipe, thanks to Алексей Шилин <rootlexx@mail.ru>.

19 months agoFixing illegal redirect to named pipe with equivalent that works.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 18:50:30 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Fixing illegal redirect to named pipe with equivalent that works.

19 months agoAdding support for variables (ip and mac addresses) in hostname script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 22:46:13 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Adding support for variables (ip and mac addresses) in hostname script.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a11-1. debian/4.0_a11-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 09:03:05 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.17-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 08:58:56 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.17-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoUsing fifo instead of pipe to catch logs from scripts (Closes: #697320).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 08:38:15 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Using fifo instead of pipe to catch logs from scripts (Closes: #697320).

19 months agoUpdating manpage year handling for 2013.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:59:59 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Updating manpage year handling for 2013.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a10-1. debian/4.0_a10-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.16-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 11:20:10 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.16-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoOnly set vboxvideo driver automatically in xserver-xorg script for virtualbox systems...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 07:24:37 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Only set vboxvideo driver automatically in xserver-xorg script for virtualbox systems if virtualbox-guest-x11 is installed, thanks to Eugenio Paolantonio <me@medesimo.eu> (Closes: #697146).

19 months agoUpdating year in all copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Updating year in all copyright notices.

19 months agoReplacing user-setup with live-debconfigs passwd script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 14:55:59 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Replacing user-setup with live-debconfigs passwd script.

19 months agoRemoving pre-wheezy workaround for shadow when /etc/passwd- is missing.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:08:27 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Removing pre-wheezy workaround for shadow when /etc/passwd- is missing.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a9-1. debian/4.0_a9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:26:38 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.15-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:25:14 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.15-1 changelog entries.

19 months agoReplacing some if conditionals with case for consistency.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:11:43 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Replacing some if conditionals with case for consistency.

19 months agoAdding missing entry for x-session-manager in variable list in live-config manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 20:00:20 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Adding missing entry for x-session-manager in variable list in live-config manpage.

19 months agoMoving utc handling from tzdata to util-linux script where it original belongs to.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:50:36 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Moving utc handling from tzdata to util-linux script where it original belongs to.

19 months agoUpdating UTC handling for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:37:25 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Updating UTC handling for wheezy.

19 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:24:47 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

19 months agoUsing automatic driver selection based on pci-ids in xserver-xorg script only when...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 07:39:24 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Using automatic driver selection based on pci-ids in xserver-xorg script only when lspci is available.

19 months agoRenumbering scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Renumbering scripts.

19 months agoRemoving module-init-tools script, not needed anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:01:08 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Removing module-init-tools script, not needed anymore.

19 months agoCorrecting already-run checks to be after parameter handling in hostname and hooks...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:59:28 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Correcting already-run checks to be after parameter handling in hostname and hooks script.

19 months agoAdding console-tools to recommends.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:43:27 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Adding console-tools to recommends.

19 months agoUpdating boot parameter handling to work as advertised in the manpage when specifing...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:39:56 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Updating boot parameter handling to work as advertised in the manpage when specifing multiple and conflicting options.

19 months agoAdding support for virtualbox in xserver-xorg script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:12:56 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Adding support for virtualbox in xserver-xorg script.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a8-1. debian/4.0_a8-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:07:48 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.14 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:06:16 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.14 changelog entries.

19 months agoAdding local-options for dpkg-source in live-config-foobar example package too.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:52:32 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Adding local-options for dpkg-source in live-config-foobar example package too.

19 months agoCorrecting typo in debug variable check.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:20:07 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Correcting typo in debug variable check.

19 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in comment.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in comment.

19 months agoUpdating comment about processing command line.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Updating comment about processing command line.

19 months agoRenaming internal network function for consistency.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Renaming internal network function for consistency.

19 months agoPassing all arguments to main function within live-config entry point.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:57:33 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Passing all arguments to main function within live-config entry point.

19 months agoDefering module loading for fglrx and nvidia to a later point in time within xserver...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:50:44 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Defering module loading for fglrx and nvidia to a later point in time within xserver-xorg script to make it also work when being specified through boot parameter.

19 months agoRemoving pre-wheezy guards in xserver-xorg script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Removing pre-wheezy guards in xserver-xorg script.

19 months agoUpdating comments in xserver-xorg script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:41:18 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Updating comments in xserver-xorg script.

19 months agoAdding support for automatic fglrx driver selection in xserver-xorg script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:29:53 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Adding support for automatic fglrx driver selection in xserver-xorg script.

19 months agoCorrecting wrong order of boot parameter parsing.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:58:35 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Correcting wrong order of boot parameter parsing.

19 months agoAdding 3.0.13 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Adding 3.0.13 changelog entries.

19 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1. debian/4.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 13:39:00 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

19 months agoAdding dpkg-source local options.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 20:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source local options.

19 months agoUpdating packaging for moved systemd service file location.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Updating packaging for moved systemd service file location.