live-config.git
2 months agoReleasing debian version 2.0.15-1.1+deb6u1. debian-old-2.0
Luciano Bello [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 00:43:01 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.15-1.1+deb6u1.

2 months agoDisabling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678). This fix is from...
Luciano Bello [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 00:42:19 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
Disabling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678). This fix is from: live.debian.net/gitweb/?p=live-config.git;a=commitdiff;h=e776761a3cff82912e4e1edecaa894dfe52ffb61

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.15-1. debian/2.0.15-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 07:22:26 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.15-1.

3 years agoAdding Italian manpage translation from skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 05:39:52 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
Adding Italian manpage translation from skizzhg <skizzhg@gmx.com>.

3 years agoCorrecting hostname typo in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 07:38:04 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Correcting hostname typo in manpages.

3 years agoUpdating year in manpage, examples and script files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Updating year in manpage, examples and script files.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:39:17 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoRemoving headers in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:39:10 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Removing headers in copyright file.

3 years agoTightening grep call for live user in /etc/passwd to not fail with false-positives.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 15:07:38 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Tightening grep call for live user in /etc/passwd to not fail with false-positives.

3 years agoRemoving systemd support for 2.0 branch (Closes: #608326).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:44:23 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Removing systemd support for 2.0 branch (Closes: #608326).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.14-1. debian/2.0.14-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:32:41 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.14-1.

3 years agoAlso depend on xdg-user-dirs in KDE4 specifics of debian-installer-launcher script.
Nick Niktaris [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 23:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Also depend on xdg-user-dirs in KDE4 specifics of debian-installer-launcher script.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.13-1. debian/2.0.13-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:24:10 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.13-1.

3 years agoCorrecting install call for kde desktop file in debian-installer-launcher script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 13:39:20 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Correcting install call for kde desktop file in debian-installer-launcher script.

3 years agoRemoving my previously wrongly dublicated chown call in debian-installer-launcher...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 13:37:22 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Removing my previously wrongly dublicated chown call in debian-installer-launcher script.

3 years agoCorrect debian-installer-launcher script for KDE4, thanks to Nick Niktaris <niktaris...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 13:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Correct debian-installer-launcher script for KDE4, thanks to Nick Niktaris <niktaris@knoppel.org>.

3 years agoAdding missing argument in ssh_keygen calls in openssh-server script.
Steven Shiau [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 01:24:14 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
Adding missing argument in ssh_keygen calls in openssh-server script.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.12-1. debian/2.0.12-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 22:01:20 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.12-1.

4 years agoAdding openssh-server config script to regenerate ssh keys on boot.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:52:40 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Adding openssh-server config script to regenerate ssh keys on boot.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.11-1. debian/2.0.11-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 08:06:06 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.11-1.

4 years agoCorrecting email address in previous changelog entry.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 08:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Correcting email address in previous changelog entry.

4 years agoRemoving deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 08:04:03 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Removing deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references yet.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.10-1. debian/2.0.10-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:30:56 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.10-1.

4 years agoDisabling xinit hack when using persistency and another display manager has been...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 17:58:05 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Disabling xinit hack when using persistency and another display manager has been configured (Closes: #601235).

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.9-1. debian/2.0.9-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.9-1.

4 years agoUpdating gdm3 check to make autologin work again with gdm3 2.30.5-4.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 09:07:11 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Updating gdm3 check to make autologin work again with gdm3 2.30.5-4.

4 years agoDon't compress example files in /usr/share/doc.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 18:29:19 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Don't compress example files in /usr/share/doc.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.8-1. debian/2.0.8-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 08:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.8-1.

4 years agoSimplyfing sed call when using local hook scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 18:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Simplyfing sed call when using local hook scripts.

4 years agoSimplyfing and silencing switch between local and remote files in hooks script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 18:46:05 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Simplyfing and silencing switch between local and remote files in hooks script.

4 years agoCorrecting another typo in hooks config script regarding the loop variable.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 18:25:10 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Correcting another typo in hooks config script regarding the loop variable.

4 years agoFixing typo in config.d files parsing from live media (Closes: #598536).
Scott Barker [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 20:59:41 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Fixing typo in config.d files parsing from live media (Closes: #598536).

4 years agoCorrectly prepending local hooks with file:// prefix (Closes: #598375).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 18:00:26 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Correctly prepending local hooks with file:// prefix (Closes: #598375).

4 years agoUsing medium as keyword instead of media in hook script, as documented in the manpage...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 17:06:59 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Using medium as keyword instead of media in hook script, as documented in the manpage (Closes: #598375).

4 years agoAdding forgotten config= shortcut in argument parsing.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 07:53:05 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Adding forgotten config= shortcut in argument parsing.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.7-1. debian/2.0.7-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 07:01:43 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.7-1.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in console-common script.
intrigeri [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 17:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Correcting typo in console-common script.

4 years agoCorrecting accidentally reverted change of live user uid from 999 to 1000.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 19:40:43 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Correcting accidentally reverted change of live user uid from 999 to 1000.

4 years agoAlso allowing short names for live-config and live-noconfig parameters.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 10:20:57 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Also allowing short names for live-config and live-noconfig parameters.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in persistent file of apport and ureadahead scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:51:14 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Correcting typo in persistent file of apport and ureadahead scripts.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.6-1. debian/2.0.6-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:07:55 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.6-1.

4 years agoRenaming xinit.sh to zz-xinit.sh in /etc/profile.d to ensure it is run last.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:03:18 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Renaming xinit.sh to zz-xinit.sh in /etc/profile.d to ensure it is run last.

4 years agoRenumbering config scripts for xinit.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:02:01 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Renumbering config scripts for xinit.

4 years agoAdding xinit script in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:01:05 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Adding xinit script in manpages.

4 years agoAdding xinit config script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 09:31:27 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Adding xinit config script.

4 years agoApplying patch from Jonathan Riddell <jriddell@ubuntu.com> to disable some new akonad...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 20:16:22 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Applying patch from Jonathan Riddell <jriddell@ubuntu.com> to disable some new akonadi services in kde-services script.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.5-1. debian/2.0.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.5-1.

4 years agoUpdating /etc/hosts handling in hostname config script for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 23:26:57 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Updating /etc/hosts handling in hostname config script for squeeze.

4 years agoCorrecting wrong spelling of debconf frontend in xserver-xorg script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 17:30:27 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Correcting wrong spelling of debconf frontend in xserver-xorg script.

4 years agoUpdating uinstall targets in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 17:13:17 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Updating uinstall targets in makefile.

4 years agoUpdating standards version of example package to 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 17:04:54 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Updating standards version of example package to 3.9.1.

4 years agoUsing double-hashes as meta-comment sign.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 17:03:31 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Using double-hashes as meta-comment sign.

4 years agoDisabling kaboom in user context.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:48:40 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Disabling kaboom in user context.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.4-1. debian/2.0.4-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.4-1.

4 years agoUpdating live-installer-launcher script for debian-installer-launcher rename.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:27:26 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Updating live-installer-launcher script for debian-installer-launcher rename.

4 years agoUsing config.d instead of config.conf.d as directory name for custom configuration...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Using config.d instead of config.conf.d as directory name for custom configuration files.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.3-1. debian/2.0.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:36:40 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.3-1.

4 years agoRewriting TODO file.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 14:30:38 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Rewriting TODO file.

4 years agoRenumbering config scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 14:15:33 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Renumbering config scripts.

4 years agoUpdating live-build reference in live-config manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 09:11:39 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Updating live-build reference in live-config manpage.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.2-1. debian/2.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 21:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.2-1.

4 years agoDowngrading runit-run depends to suggests as asked by release team.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 21:30:42 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Downgrading runit-run depends to suggests as asked by release team.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.1-1. debian/2.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 18:06:31 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.1-1.

4 years agoUsing dpkg-reconfigure instead of dexconf in xserver-xorg script (Closes: #592510).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Using dpkg-reconfigure instead of dexconf in xserver-xorg script (Closes: #592510).

4 years agoRemoving spurious copy/pasted line in xserver-xorg script.
intrigeri [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:47:36 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Removing spurious copy/pasted line in xserver-xorg script.

4 years agoOnly run x-session-manager parts when x-session-manager is set.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 02:16:53 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
Only run x-session-manager parts when x-session-manager is set.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.0-1. debian/2.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 22:04:10 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.0-1.

4 years agoUpdating TODO file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 22:02:59 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Updating TODO file.

4 years agoUpdating French manpage translation, thanks to Thierry Lépicier <thierry.lepicier...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 13:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Updating French manpage translation, thanks to Thierry Lépicier <thierry.lepicier@free.fr>.

4 years agoUpdating TODO file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 17:55:46 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Updating TODO file.

4 years agoCorrecting spelling typo in manpage, thanks to Tassia Camoes Araujo <tassia@gmail...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:07:32 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Correcting spelling typo in manpage, thanks to Tassia Camoes Araujo <tassia@gmail.com>.

4 years agoImproving grammar in the last changelog entry.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 00:19:39 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Improving grammar in the last changelog entry.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a17-1. debian/2.0_a17-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 14:58:01 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a17-1.

4 years agoSplitting out runit backend to own package.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 14:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Splitting out runit backend to own package.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a16-1. debian/2.0_a16-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 03:48:10 +0000 (05:48 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a16-1.

4 years agoAdding Brazilian Portuguese manpage translation from Tassia Camoes Araujo <tassia...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 03:39:32 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
Adding Brazilian Portuguese manpage translation from Tassia Camoes Araujo <tassia@gmail.com>.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:07:24 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

4 years agoAdding alternative depends to runit-run on live-config-sysvinit, thanks to Daniel...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 06:48:13 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Adding alternative depends to runit-run on live-config-sysvinit, thanks to Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>.

4 years agoDon't fail in Makefile when there's no checkbashism (Closes: #590407).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:58:15 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Don't fail in Makefile when there's no checkbashism (Closes: #590407).

4 years agoAdding updated French manpage translation from Thierry Lépicier <thierry.lepicier...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:50:47 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Adding updated French manpage translation from Thierry Lépicier <thierry.lepicier@free.fr>.

4 years agoSimplyfing scripts definition in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:03:03 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Simplyfing scripts definition in makefile.

4 years agoCorrecting install location for scripts in example package.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 16:36:23 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Correcting install location for scripts in example package.

4 years agoAdding option to set x-session-manager in preparation for multi-desktop images.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:50:53 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Adding option to set x-session-manager in preparation for multi-desktop images.

4 years agoAdding manpage symlinks in transitional package.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 21:56:30 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Adding manpage symlinks in transitional package.

4 years agoSimplyfing tzdata script.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:47:20 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Simplyfing tzdata script.

4 years agoAdding workaround for bug in install calls wrt/ permissions of intermediate directories.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 21:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Adding workaround for bug in install calls wrt/ permissions of intermediate directories.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a15-1. debian/2.0_a15-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:41:53 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a15-1.

4 years agoUpdating kxkbrc default values.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:32:05 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Updating kxkbrc default values.

4 years agoEnsuring that kde configuration is owned by the live user.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:28:13 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Ensuring that kde configuration is owned by the live user.

4 years agoPreconfiguring kxkb to show kde keyboard selector when using multiple layouts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 20:25:20 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Preconfiguring kxkb to show kde keyboard selector when using multiple layouts.

4 years agoAllowing to combine different hook methods at the same time.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:54:54 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Allowing to combine different hook methods at the same time.

4 years agoAdding filesystem and media options to hook script to automatically execute hooks...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:45:41 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Adding filesystem and media options to hook script to automatically execute hooks in default locations.

4 years agoCorrecting manpage syntax regarding multiple locales.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:30:11 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Correcting manpage syntax regarding multiple locales.

4 years agoAdding example hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:15:28 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Adding example hooks.

4 years agoImproving backend dependencies.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:02:15 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Improving backend dependencies.

4 years agoImproving and updating French manpage translation.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:59:27 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Improving and updating French manpage translation.

4 years agoUpdating TODO file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 16:52:42 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Updating TODO file.

4 years agoRemoving debian specific scripts when being used on ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 02:01:25 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Removing debian specific scripts when being used on ubuntu.

4 years agoAdding ureadahead script (ubuntu only).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:57:49 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
Adding ureadahead script (ubuntu only).

4 years agoUpdating TODO file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:43:37 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
Updating TODO file.