live-config.git
11 days agoReleasing debian version 4.0.3-1. debian debian-next debian/4.0.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 09:23:12 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.3-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
2 weeks ago[man:ja] Fix a typo in po header.
victory [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 21:10:46 +0000 (06:10 +0900)]
[man:ja] Fix a typo in po header.

5 weeks agoTemporarily running components without set -e.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 07:51:24 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Temporarily running components without set -e.

8 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0.2-1. debian-old-4.0 debian/4.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 12:47:09 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.2-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
8 weeks agoDropping incomplete Brazilian Portuguese manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 12:43:10 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Dropping incomplete Brazilian Portuguese manpage translations.

8 weeks agoDropping incomplete German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 12:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Dropping incomplete German manpage translations.

2 months agoDropping update-notifier component, not needed anymore (Closes: #764773).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 18:51:24 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Dropping update-notifier component, not needed anymore (Closes: #764773).

3 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.6.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 21:10:12 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.6.

3 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0.1-1. debian/4.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:15:42 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.1-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
3 months agoKDM: fix nox11autologin logic
Joerg Schirottke [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 19:24:18 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
KDM: fix nox11autologin logic

3 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0.0-1. debian/4.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:33:53 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.0-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
3 months agoCorrecting inverted logic when enabling/disabling broadcom-sta.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:19:36 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Correcting inverted logic when enabling/disabling broadcom-sta.

3 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1. debian/4.0_alpha35-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:40:34 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1.

3 months agoCorrecting execution of hooks (Closes: #752118).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:38:20 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Correcting execution of hooks (Closes: #752118).

3 months agoUpdating sysvinit component to leave serial tty in inittab intact, thanks to Niels...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:36:04 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Updating sysvinit component to leave serial tty in inittab intact, thanks to Niels Laukens <niels@dest-unreach.be> (Closes: #754274).

3 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1. debian/4.0_alpha34-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 07:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1.

4 months agoUnfuzzy some strings in the translations of live-config man page.
victory [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 06:23:31 +0000 (15:23 +0900)]
Unfuzzy some strings in the translations of live-config man page.

4 months agoSync Japanese translation of live-config man page.
victory [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 05:14:27 +0000 (14:14 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation of live-config man page.

4 months agoMaking weezy-compatible alternative depends on sysvinit (Closes: #756043).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 07:02:13 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Making weezy-compatible alternative depends on sysvinit (Closes: #756043).

5 months agoMaking wheezy-compatible alternative recommends to iproute2 (Closes: #753708).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 18:20:25 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Making wheezy-compatible alternative recommends to iproute2 (Closes: #753708).

6 months agoAdding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:37:21 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Adding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.

6 months agoAdding '--package-version' to po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:19:35 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Adding '--package-version' to po4a options.

6 months agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:17:41 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.

6 months agoAdding initial broadcom-sta component based on the same logic we already do for nvidi...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 May 2014 09:08:53 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Adding initial broadcom-sta component based on the same logic we already do for nvidia/fglrx handling (Closes: #749109).

7 months agoDropping console-tools from recommends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 May 2014 05:33:12 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
Dropping console-tools from recommends.

7 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1. debian/4.0_alpha33-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 10:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1.

7 months agoDisbaling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 10:12:51 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Disbaling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678).

7 months agoCorrecting syntax error in 'already configured' test of the kde-services component...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 06:33:33 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
Correcting syntax error in 'already configured' test of the kde-services component, thanks to Antony Messerli <amesserl@rackspace.com> (Closes: #745861).

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1. debian/4.0_alpha32-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:53:28 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1.

8 months agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

10 months agoUpdating copyright notices for 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:40:21 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Updating copyright notices for 2014.

10 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1. debian/4.0_alpha31-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:17:29 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1.

10 months agoLet tzdata debconf values be automatically taken from /etc/timezone (Closes: #738118).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:15:54 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Let tzdata debconf values be automatically taken from /etc/timezone (Closes: #738118).

10 months agoManually configuring /etc/timezone too to workaround #510908.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 14:20:25 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Manually configuring /etc/timezone too to workaround #510908.

11 months agoChecking for /usr/bin/kwriteconfig instead of /usr/share/kde4 in kde-services compone...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:46:37 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Checking for /usr/bin/kwriteconfig instead of /usr/share/kde4 in kde-services component, thanks to Cavit Vural <cavit.vural@adak.com.tr>.

11 months agoRemoving superfluous quote in LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG manpage entry.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 19:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Removing superfluous quote in LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG manpage entry.

12 months ago[config:man:ja] Unfuzzy 1 string.
victory [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 05:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0900)]
[config:man:ja] Unfuzzy 1 string.

12 months ago[live-config] Adding initial Japanese manpage translation.
victory [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 09:10:45 +0000 (18:10 +0900)]
[live-config] Adding initial Japanese manpage translation.

13 months agoSync/unfuzzzy translations for 2eeb5f1.
victory [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:24:15 +0000 (08:24 +0900)]
Sync/unfuzzzy translations for 2eeb5f1.

13 months agoImprove English sentenses; add a definite article, fix an indefinite article, verb...
victory [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:16:37 +0000 (08:16 +0900)]
Improve English sentenses; add a definite article, fix an indefinite article, verb, and typo-like disorder.

13 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1. debian/4.0_alpha30-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:54:24 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1.

13 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

13 months agoFixed the file parameter for disabling the freespacenotifier to kdedrc.
Diederik de Haas [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:46:16 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Fixed the file parameter for disabling the freespacenotifier to kdedrc.

14 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1. debian/4.0_alpha29-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:18:44 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1.

14 months agoChanged disabling of freespacenotifier from global to (user) local.
Diederik de Haas [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 16:20:59 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Changed disabling of freespacenotifier from global to (user) local.

This works better, since you can enable it again by checking a checkbox.

14 months agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:32:40 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

14 months agoApplying slightly modified patch from Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org> to...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 09:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Applying slightly modified patch from Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org> to disable kde services on a user basis (Closes: #724666).

14 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1. debian/4.0_alpha28-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:20:41 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1.

14 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:45:45 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

14 months agoItalian translation update.
skizzhg [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:01:41 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Italian translation update.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a27-1. debian/4.0_a27-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 07:30:58 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a27-1.

15 months agoUpdating /etc/hosts handling to also update existing but incomplete hosts files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 07:00:27 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Updating /etc/hosts handling to also update existing but incomplete hosts files.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a26-1. debian/4.0_a26-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 18:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a26-1.

15 months agoUsing gsettings within one-time dbus session call (Closes: #706587).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 16:39:16 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Using gsettings within one-time dbus session call (Closes: #706587).

15 months agoAdding xscreensaver component to disable locking during live session.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 13:50:05 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Adding xscreensaver component to disable locking during live session.

15 months agoSetting default hostname for progress-linux to system.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 19:15:47 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Setting default hostname for progress-linux to system.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a25-1. debian/4.0_a25-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 09:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a25-1.

15 months agoRemoving squeeze-only ifupdown initscript callings.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 09:09:03 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Removing squeeze-only ifupdown initscript callings.

15 months agoImprove boot order in systemd service file before getting a final (upstream) solution...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:03:52 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Improve boot order in systemd service file before getting a final (upstream) solution, thanks to Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>.

15 months agoBuilding with dh-systemd.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Building with dh-systemd.

15 months agoUpdating French translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 18:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Updating French translation of live-config man page.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-config man page.

15 months agoUpdating translation files from the English sources.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:47:56 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the English sources.

15 months agoAdding '.components' to man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Adding '.components' to man page.

15 months agoFixing typo 'build'.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 12:42:49 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fixing typo 'build'.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 12:25:35 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-config man page.

15 months agoRemoving cosmetically superfluous comma in assembling of nocomponents when noroot...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:37:47 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
Removing cosmetically superfluous comma in assembling of nocomponents when noroot is used.

15 months agoAdding reference to live-build in manpage when talking about lb_config.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:23:17 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Adding reference to live-build in manpage when talking about lb_config.

17 months agoMoving middleend to components within source tree for constency with jargon used...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 19:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Moving middleend to components within source tree for constency with jargon used in the manpages.

17 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a24-1. debian/4.0_a24-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a24-1.

17 months agoUpdating example package for live-config-foobar.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:38:54 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Updating example package for live-config-foobar.

17 months agoCorrecting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Correcting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.

17 months agoInstalling live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:29:37 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Installing live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.

17 months agoUpdating paths in live-config-update.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:28:02 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Updating paths in live-config-update.

17 months agoUpdating frontend calls in rules.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:23:45 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in rules.

17 months agoAdding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Adding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready for prime time in debian-live.

17 months agoUpdating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:25:54 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Updating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.

17 months agoRenaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:12:11 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Renaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig|noconfig to live-config.nocomponents|nocomponents in preparation for custom persistence for live-config components.

17 months agoTransitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Transitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.

17 months agoUpdating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is langua...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Updating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is language independent now.

17 months agoExporting shared variables in live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Exporting shared variables in live-config.

17 months agoRefactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Refactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.

17 months agoUpdating frontend calls in backends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:43 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in backends.

17 months agoMaking middleend standalone.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Making middleend standalone.

17 months agoReorganizing middleend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:40:53 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Reorganizing middleend in source tree.

17 months agoReorganizing frontend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Reorganizing frontend in source tree.

17 months agoReorganizing backend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:25:12 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Reorganizing backend in source tree.

17 months agoMoving script to eject live media to live-tools.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Moving script to eject live media to live-tools.

17 months agoMoving logfile pipe to /tmp.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Moving logfile pipe to /tmp.

17 months agoUnifying usage of debconf preseeding.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf preseeding.

17 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:17:03 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

17 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

17 months agoMaking dpkg-divert calls more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Making dpkg-divert calls more robust.

17 months agoMarking some internal variables explictly internal again.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Marking some internal variables explictly internal again.

17 months agoFixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

17 months agoFixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:01:46 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Fixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

17 months agoUpdating French translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man page.

17 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man page.

17 months agoSpreading typo fix to translation files.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:36 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spreading typo fix to translation files.

17 months agoFixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.