live-config.git
5 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0.1-1. debian debian/4.0.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:15:42 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.1-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
5 weeks agoKDM: fix nox11autologin logic
Joerg Schirottke [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 19:24:18 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
KDM: fix nox11autologin logic

7 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0.0-1. debian/4.0.0-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:33:53 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0.0-1.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
7 weeks agoCorrecting inverted logic when enabling/disabling broadcom-sta.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:19:36 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Correcting inverted logic when enabling/disabling broadcom-sta.

8 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1. debian/4.0_alpha35-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:40:34 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha35-1.

8 weeks agoCorrecting execution of hooks (Closes: #752118).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:38:20 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Correcting execution of hooks (Closes: #752118).

8 weeks agoUpdating sysvinit component to leave serial tty in inittab intact, thanks to Niels...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 15:36:04 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Updating sysvinit component to leave serial tty in inittab intact, thanks to Niels Laukens <niels@dest-unreach.be> (Closes: #754274).

8 weeks agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1. debian/4.0_alpha34-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 07:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha34-1.

2 months agoUnfuzzy some strings in the translations of live-config man page.
victory [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 06:23:31 +0000 (15:23 +0900)]
Unfuzzy some strings in the translations of live-config man page.

2 months agoSync Japanese translation of live-config man page.
victory [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 05:14:27 +0000 (14:14 +0900)]
Sync Japanese translation of live-config man page.

2 months agoMaking weezy-compatible alternative depends on sysvinit (Closes: #756043).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 07:02:13 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Making weezy-compatible alternative depends on sysvinit (Closes: #756043).

3 months agoMaking wheezy-compatible alternative recommends to iproute2 (Closes: #753708).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 18:20:25 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Making wheezy-compatible alternative recommends to iproute2 (Closes: #753708).

4 months agoAdding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:37:21 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Adding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.

4 months agoAdding '--package-version' to po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:19:35 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Adding '--package-version' to po4a options.

4 months agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:17:41 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.

4 months agoAdding initial broadcom-sta component based on the same logic we already do for nvidi...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 May 2014 09:08:53 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Adding initial broadcom-sta component based on the same logic we already do for nvidia/fglrx handling (Closes: #749109).

5 months agoDropping console-tools from recommends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 May 2014 05:33:12 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
Dropping console-tools from recommends.

5 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1. debian/4.0_alpha33-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 10:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha33-1.

5 months agoDisbaling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 10:12:51 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Disbaling ssh password authentication by default (Closes: #741678).

5 months agoCorrecting syntax error in 'already configured' test of the kde-services component...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 06:33:33 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
Correcting syntax error in 'already configured' test of the kde-services component, thanks to Antony Messerli <amesserl@rackspace.com> (Closes: #745861).

6 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1. debian/4.0_alpha32-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:53:28 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha32-1.

6 months agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

8 months agoUpdating copyright notices for 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:40:21 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Updating copyright notices for 2014.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1. debian/4.0_alpha31-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:17:29 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha31-1.

8 months agoLet tzdata debconf values be automatically taken from /etc/timezone (Closes: #738118).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:15:54 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Let tzdata debconf values be automatically taken from /etc/timezone (Closes: #738118).

8 months agoManually configuring /etc/timezone too to workaround #510908.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 14:20:25 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Manually configuring /etc/timezone too to workaround #510908.

9 months agoChecking for /usr/bin/kwriteconfig instead of /usr/share/kde4 in kde-services compone...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:46:37 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Checking for /usr/bin/kwriteconfig instead of /usr/share/kde4 in kde-services component, thanks to Cavit Vural <cavit.vural@adak.com.tr>.

9 months agoRemoving superfluous quote in LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG manpage entry.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 19:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Removing superfluous quote in LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG manpage entry.

10 months ago[config:man:ja] Unfuzzy 1 string.
victory [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 05:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0900)]
[config:man:ja] Unfuzzy 1 string.

10 months ago[live-config] Adding initial Japanese manpage translation.
victory [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 09:10:45 +0000 (18:10 +0900)]
[live-config] Adding initial Japanese manpage translation.

11 months agoSync/unfuzzzy translations for 2eeb5f1.
victory [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:24:15 +0000 (08:24 +0900)]
Sync/unfuzzzy translations for 2eeb5f1.

11 months agoImprove English sentenses; add a definite article, fix an indefinite article, verb...
victory [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:16:37 +0000 (08:16 +0900)]
Improve English sentenses; add a definite article, fix an indefinite article, verb, and typo-like disorder.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1. debian/4.0_alpha30-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:54:24 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1.

11 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

11 months agoFixed the file parameter for disabling the freespacenotifier to kdedrc.
Diederik de Haas [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:46:16 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Fixed the file parameter for disabling the freespacenotifier to kdedrc.

12 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1. debian/4.0_alpha29-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:18:44 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1.

12 months agoChanged disabling of freespacenotifier from global to (user) local.
Diederik de Haas [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 16:20:59 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Changed disabling of freespacenotifier from global to (user) local.

This works better, since you can enable it again by checking a checkbox.

12 months agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:32:40 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

12 months agoApplying slightly modified patch from Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org> to...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 09:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Applying slightly modified patch from Diederik de Haas <didi.debian@cknow.org> to disable kde services on a user basis (Closes: #724666).

12 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1. debian/4.0_alpha28-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:20:41 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1.

12 months agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:45:45 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

12 months agoItalian translation update.
skizzhg [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:01:41 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Italian translation update.

13 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a27-1. debian/4.0_a27-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 07:30:58 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a27-1.

13 months agoUpdating /etc/hosts handling to also update existing but incomplete hosts files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 07:00:27 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Updating /etc/hosts handling to also update existing but incomplete hosts files.

13 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a26-1. debian/4.0_a26-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 18:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a26-1.

13 months agoUsing gsettings within one-time dbus session call (Closes: #706587).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 16:39:16 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Using gsettings within one-time dbus session call (Closes: #706587).

13 months agoAdding xscreensaver component to disable locking during live session.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 13:50:05 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Adding xscreensaver component to disable locking during live session.

13 months agoSetting default hostname for progress-linux to system.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 19:15:47 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Setting default hostname for progress-linux to system.

13 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a25-1. debian/4.0_a25-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 09:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a25-1.

13 months agoRemoving squeeze-only ifupdown initscript callings.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 09:09:03 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Removing squeeze-only ifupdown initscript callings.

13 months agoImprove boot order in systemd service file before getting a final (upstream) solution...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:03:52 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Improve boot order in systemd service file before getting a final (upstream) solution, thanks to Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>.

13 months agoBuilding with dh-systemd.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Building with dh-systemd.

13 months agoUpdating French translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 18:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Updating French translation of live-config man page.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-config man page.

13 months agoUpdating translation files from the English sources.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:47:56 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Updating translation files from the English sources.

13 months agoAdding '.components' to man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Adding '.components' to man page.

13 months agoFixing typo 'build'.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 12:42:49 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fixing typo 'build'.

13 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of live-config man page.
chals [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 12:25:35 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of live-config man page.

13 months agoRemoving cosmetically superfluous comma in assembling of nocomponents when noroot...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:37:47 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
Removing cosmetically superfluous comma in assembling of nocomponents when noroot is used.

13 months agoAdding reference to live-build in manpage when talking about lb_config.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:23:17 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Adding reference to live-build in manpage when talking about lb_config.

15 months agoMoving middleend to components within source tree for constency with jargon used...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 19:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Moving middleend to components within source tree for constency with jargon used in the manpages.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a24-1. debian/4.0_a24-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a24-1.

15 months agoUpdating example package for live-config-foobar.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:38:54 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Updating example package for live-config-foobar.

15 months agoCorrecting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Correcting cosmetic typo in live-config-update status message.

15 months agoInstalling live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:29:37 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Installing live-config to /bin instead of /sbin.

15 months agoUpdating paths in live-config-update.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:28:02 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Updating paths in live-config-update.

15 months agoUpdating frontend calls in rules.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:23:45 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in rules.

15 months agoAdding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Adding user-setup component back for legacy support until live-debconfig is ready for prime time in debian-live.

15 months agoUpdating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:25:54 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Updating manpage to reflect changed activation boot parameters.

15 months agoRenaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:12:11 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Renaming live-config|config to live-config.components|components and live-noconfig|noconfig to live-config.nocomponents|nocomponents in preparation for custom persistence for live-config components.

15 months agoTransitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Transitioning from scripts to components when refering to middleend.

15 months agoUpdating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is langua...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Updating manpage to speak about components rather than scripts, live-config is language independent now.

15 months agoExporting shared variables in live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Exporting shared variables in live-config.

15 months agoRefactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Refactoring cmdline parsing within middleend components.

15 months agoUpdating frontend calls in backends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:43 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Updating frontend calls in backends.

15 months agoMaking middleend standalone.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 16:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Making middleend standalone.

15 months agoReorganizing middleend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:40:53 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Reorganizing middleend in source tree.

15 months agoReorganizing frontend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Reorganizing frontend in source tree.

15 months agoReorganizing backend in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:25:12 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Reorganizing backend in source tree.

15 months agoMoving script to eject live media to live-tools.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 15:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Moving script to eject live media to live-tools.

15 months agoMoving logfile pipe to /tmp.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Moving logfile pipe to /tmp.

15 months agoUnifying usage of debconf preseeding.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf preseeding.

15 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:17:03 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

15 months agoUnifying usage of debconf temporary files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Unifying usage of debconf temporary files.

15 months agoMaking dpkg-divert calls more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Making dpkg-divert calls more robust.

15 months agoMarking some internal variables explictly internal again.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Marking some internal variables explictly internal again.

15 months agoFixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fixing spacing error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

15 months agoFixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:01:46 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Fixing accentuation error in the Spanish translation of the man page.

15 months agoUpdating French translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Updating French translation of man page.

15 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of man page.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 12:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Updating Spanish translation of man page.

15 months agoSpreading typo fix to translation files.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:36 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spreading typo fix to translation files.

15 months agoFixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.
chals [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fixing typo in live-config.7 manpage.

15 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a23-1. debian/4.0_a23-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a23-1.

15 months agoAdding note to manpage about users responsibility to ensure correct set of variables...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:47:37 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Adding note to manpage about users responsibility to ensure correct set of variables when assigning individual variables in configuration files.

15 months agoDemoting LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS to an internal variable again, there is no need to set...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:35:05 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Demoting LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS to an internal variable again, there is no need to set it manually anymore in any circumstance.

15 months agoSetting default LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS before parsing cmdline and conffiles.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:22:38 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Setting default LIVE_CONFIG_SCRIPTS before parsing cmdline and conffiles.

15 months agoAdding LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG variable in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:54:34 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Adding LIVE_CONFIG_DEBUG variable in manpage.

15 months agoUsing 'correspond' rather than 'equal' when talking about variables and parameter...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:35:58 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Using 'correspond' rather than 'equal' when talking about variables and parameter relation in manpage to avoid misunderstandings from people taking 'equal' too strict.

15 months agoAdding LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE variable in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:55:30 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Adding LIVE_CONFIG_CMDLINE variable in manpage.

16 months agoCorrecting debug variable assignment.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 06:27:25 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
Correcting debug variable assignment.