Switching to use /debconf.live as a temporary debconf location for user-setup script...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Mon, 6 Feb 2012 21:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Mon, 6 Feb 2012 21:45:00 +0000 (22:45 +0100)
Eventhough this is rather ugly to create such a temporary file
in the root directory, it is even worse if we run a mkdir /tmp
just to be able to store it there.

scripts/config/002-user-setup

index c6bd656..28d9dfa 100755 (executable)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ Configure_user_setup ()
        # a blank password is 'U6aMy0wojraho'.
        _PASSWORD="8Ab05sVQ4LLps"
 
-cat > /tmp/debconf.live << EOF
+cat > /debconf.live << EOF
 user-setup passwd/make-user boolean true
 user-setup passwd/root-password-crypted string *
 user-setup passwd/user-password-crypted string ${_PASSWORD}
@@ -75,8 +75,8 @@ user-setup passwd/username string ${LIVE_USERNAME}
 user-setup passwd/user-uid string 1000
 EOF
 
-       debconf-set-selections < /tmp/debconf.live
-       rm -f /tmp/debconf.live
+       debconf-set-selections < /debconf.live
+       rm -f /debconf.live
 
        # FIXME
        set +e