Adding script for initial xfce4-panel configuration.
authorRichard Nelson <unixabg@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:42:38 +0000 (11:42 -0600)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 18:05:46 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
scripts/config/1170-xfce4-panel [copied from scripts/config/1050-kaboom with 56% similarity]

similarity index 56%
copy from scripts/config/1050-kaboom
copy to scripts/config/1170-xfce4-panel
index 94dda2a..4cdd71b 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,16 +8,16 @@
 ## under certain conditions; see COPYING for details.
 
 
-Kaboom ()
+Xfce4_panel ()
 {
        # Checking if package is installed or already configured
-       if [ ! -e /var/lib/dpkg/info/kaboom.list ] || \
-          [ -e /var/lib/live/config/kaboom ]
+       if [ ! -e /var/lib/dpkg/info/xfce4-panel.list ] || \
+          [ -e /var/lib/live/config/xfce4-panel ]
        then
                return
        fi
 
-       echo -n " kaboom"
+       echo -n " xfce4-panel"
 
        # Reading kernel command line
        for _PARAMETER in ${_CMDLINE}
@@ -29,15 +29,16 @@ Kaboom ()
                esac
        done
 
-       Configure_kaboom
+       Configure_xfce4_panel
 }
 
-Configure_kaboom ()
+Configure_xfce4_panel ()
 {
-       sudo -u "${LIVE_USERNAME}" sh -c "mkdir -p /home/${LIVE_USERNAME}/.local && touch /home/${LIVE_USERNAME}/.local/kaboom"
+       sudo -u "${LIVE_USERNAME}" mkdir -p /home/"${LIVE_USERNAME}"/.config/xfce4/xfconf/xfce-perchannel-xml
+       sudo -u "${LIVE_USERNAME}" cp /etc/xdg/xfce4/panel/default.xml /home/"${LIVE_USERNAME}"/.config/xfce4/xfconf/xfce-perchannel-xml/xfce4-panel.xml
 
        # Creating state file
-       touch /var/lib/live/config/kaboom
+       touch /var/lib/live/config/xfce4-panel
 }
 
-Kaboom
+Xfce4_panel