Using gsettings within one-time dbus session call (Closes: #706587).
authorDaniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 16:39:16 +0000 (18:39 +0200)
committerDaniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 18:53:49 +0000 (20:53 +0200)
components/1040-gnome-screensaver

index dd86aec..7869cef 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ Init ()
 Config ()
 {
        # Disabling to lock the screen when the screensaver goes active.
-       sudo -u "${LIVE_USERNAME}" gsettings set org.gnome.desktop.screensaver lock-enabled false
+       sudo -u "${LIVE_USERNAME}" dbus-launch --exit-with-session gsettings set org.gnome.desktop.screensaver lock-enabled false
 
        # Creating state file
        touch /var/lib/live/config/gnome-screensaver