Edit existing LANG setting on Progress Linux in /etc/profile rather than adding a...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 07:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 08:05:12 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
scripts/config/0060-locales-all

index 85cf42b..21e96ad 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,7 +41,12 @@ Configure_locales_all ()
                LIVE_LOCALES="en_US.UTF-8"
        fi
 
-       printf 'export LANG="%s"\n' "${_LOCALE}" > /etc/profile.d/locales-all.sh
+       if [ -e /etc/progress-linux_version ]
+       then
+               sed -i -e "s|^ *LANG=.*|LANG=\"${LIVE_LOCALES}\"|" /etc/profile
+       else
+               printf 'export LANG="%s"\n' "${_LOCALE}" > /etc/profile.d/locales-all.sh
+       fi
 
        # Creating state file
        touch /var/lib/live/config/locales-all