Adding support for virtualbox in xserver-xorg script.
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:12:56 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
scripts/config/1150-xserver-xorg
share/xserver-xorg/vboxvideo.conf [new file with mode: 0644]

index 5a214df..ffa366a 100755 (executable)
@@ -116,6 +116,12 @@ Configure_xserver_xorg ()
 
                        if [ -z "${LIVE_XORG_DRIVER}" ]
                        then
+                               # xorg-driver automatic override for virtualbox
+                               if echo "${_DEVICE}" | grep -qs '^80EEBEEF'
+                               then
+                                       LIVE_XORG_DRIVER="vboxvideo"
+                               fi
+
                                # xorg-driver automatic override for fglrx
                                if echo "${_DEVICE}" | grep -qs '^1002'
                                then
diff --git a/share/xserver-xorg/vboxvideo.conf b/share/xserver-xorg/vboxvideo.conf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4d7a966
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+Section "Device"
+       Identifier      "Default screen"
+       Driver          "vboxvideo"
+EndSection
+
+Section "InputDevice"
+       Identifier      "Default mouse"
+       Driver          "vboxmouse"
+EndSection