live-config-staging.git
4 months agoAdd some amixer defaults to 9900-virtualbox. debian
Richard Nelson [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:17:02 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Add some amixer defaults to 9900-virtualbox.

4 months agoRenamed 900-virtualbox to 9900-virtualbox.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:15:08 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
Renamed 900-virtualbox to 9900-virtualbox.

5 months agoAdjust the default session for display manager should it ignore other settings in...
Richard Nelson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:04:48 +0000 (14:04 -0600)]
Adjust the default session for display manager should it ignore other settings in 900-virtualbox.

6 months agoConfigure LIVE_USERNAME variable for use in 900-virtualbox.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 03:09:32 +0000 (21:09 -0600)]
Configure LIVE_USERNAME variable for use in 900-virtualbox.

19 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

2 years agoStart VirtualBox in full screen mode.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 18:21:31 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Start VirtualBox in full screen mode.

2 years agoAdd user to vboxusers group and append /etc/fstab for usb permission.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 18:19:42 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Add user to vboxusers group and append /etc/fstab for usb permission.

2 years agoMaking extraction of the manpage section in manpages/Makefile work with multiple...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 20:53:58 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Making extraction of the manpage section in manpages/Makefile work with multiple dots in the filename.

2 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 9.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:46:33 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 9.

2 years agoUtilize IMAGEPATH as mount point for virtualbox partition.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 02:34:09 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Utilize IMAGEPATH as mount point for virtualbox partition.

2 years agoMore clean trailing whitespace on 900-virtualbox.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:34:37 +0000 (23:34 -0600)]
More clean trailing whitespace on 900-virtualbox.

2 years agoClean trailing whitespace on 900-virtualbox.
Richard Nelson [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:07:21 +0000 (16:07 -0600)]
Clean trailing whitespace on 900-virtualbox.

2 years agoInitial commit of 900-virtualbox for live-config.
Richard Nelson [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 21:55:53 +0000 (15:55 -0600)]
Initial commit of 900-virtualbox for live-config.

2 years agoUsing compression level 9 also for binary packages.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 09:31:43 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Using compression level 9 also for binary packages.

3 years agoStart network-manager in stalonetray behind vmware-player session.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 20:28:17 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Start network-manager in stalonetray behind vmware-player session.

3 years agoMaking references to debian more distribution neutral.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 07:24:36 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Making references to debian more distribution neutral.

3 years agoInstalling all manpage languages, rather than hardcoding a static list.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 08:58:07 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Installing all manpage languages, rather than hardcoding a static list.

3 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.2.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 10:43:07 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.2.

3 years agoEnsure gdm3 works with live-config.vmware-player call.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:56:45 +0000 (08:56 -0600)]
Ensure gdm3 works with live-config.vmware-player call.

3 years agoUpdating year in manpage files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Updating year in manpage files.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:39:41 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoUsing cmdline variable rather than parsing file in /proc.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:35:38 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Using cmdline variable rather than parsing file in /proc.

3 years agoUsing dh auto magic in override, rather than manual make call.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Using dh auto magic in override, rather than manual make call.

3 years agoDon't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Don't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.

3 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 8.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:29:31 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Updating to debhelper version 8.

3 years agoRemoving header in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:29:01 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Removing header in copyright file.

3 years agoRemoving deep link to bug page in the in bug script since we don't have stable refere...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Removing deep link to bug page in the in bug script since we don't have stable references yet.

3 years agoAdding dpkg-source option file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:27:28 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Adding dpkg-source option file.

3 years agoFix path on testing for image-release.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 21:13:19 +0000 (15:13 -0600)]
Fix path on testing for image-release.

3 years agoUpgrade live-config.vmware-player= call to use gdm3.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 16:55:02 +0000 (10:55 -0600)]
Upgrade live-config.vmware-player= call to use gdm3.

3 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:07:36 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

4 years agoAlso using Start_network function in apt-upgrade script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:52:10 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Also using Start_network function in apt-upgrade script.

4 years agoImproving clean target in manpages Makefile a bit.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 22:07:07 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Improving clean target in manpages Makefile a bit.

4 years agoImproving test targets in Makefile a bit.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 22:06:42 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Improving test targets in Makefile a bit.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.0.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.0.

4 years agoAdding locales extra script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 17:35:26 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Adding locales extra script.

4 years agoRemoving wrong persistency check in mount-all script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 16:47:23 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Removing wrong persistency check in mount-all script.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in apt-upgrade script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 16:45:25 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Correcting typo in apt-upgrade script.

4 years agoImproving vmware-player script in the long struggle for making it omnipotent.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 15:03:53 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Improving vmware-player script in the long struggle for making it omnipotent.

4 years agoAdding iptables script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 20:33:34 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Adding iptables script.

4 years agoUpdating comments in mount-all and apt-upgrade scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 20:33:24 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Updating comments in mount-all and apt-upgrade scripts.

4 years agoAdding apt-upgrade script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 20:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Adding apt-upgrade script.

4 years agoAdding mount-all script.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 20:26:28 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Adding mount-all script.

4 years agoPorting vmware-player initscript to live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 07:31:43 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Porting vmware-player initscript to live-config.

4 years agoAdding debianization for live-config-staging.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 06:56:19 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Adding debianization for live-config-staging.

4 years agoThis should remove the default session on firmware setup.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 01:38:11 +0000 (19:38 -0600)]
This should remove the default session on firmware setup.

4 years agoChange source composition path on rsync and ln commands.
Richard Nelson [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 15:27:30 +0000 (09:27 -0600)]
Change source composition path on rsync and ln commands.

4 years agoVersion mismatch scratch made to match normal scratch.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 19:34:11 +0000 (13:34 -0600)]
Version mismatch scratch made to match normal scratch.

4 years agoMade minor change on rsync calls.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 19:06:10 +0000 (13:06 -0600)]
Made minor change on rsync calls.

4 years agoRemarked out symlink command on target since believed not to be needed anymore.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 19:04:04 +0000 (13:04 -0600)]
Remarked out symlink command on target since believed not to be needed anymore.

4 years agoMade test for /vmware folder on systems that will use firmware model.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 21:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0600)]
Made test for /vmware folder on systems that will use firmware model.

4 years agoMade test for VMWare vmdk generic on rsync calls.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 17:01:57 +0000 (11:01 -0600)]
Made test for VMWare vmdk generic on rsync calls.

4 years agoLess agressive cleanup on the /vmware/ folder to do a *.* instead of * and manual...
Richard Nelson [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 21:56:06 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Less agressive cleanup on the /vmware/ folder to do a *.* instead of * and manual remove the local-release file.

4 years agoAttempt to find what to mount earlier in the script since the images may now be on...
Richard Nelson [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 21:50:34 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Attempt to find what to mount earlier in the script since the images may now be on a local block device.

4 years agoAdded test to see if a partition label of vmware exists and if so use that partition...
Richard Nelson [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 21:30:50 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
Added test to see if a partition label of vmware exists and if so use that partition for vmware scratch area.

4 years agoAdded remarked out code in wrapper script to disable screen blanking out in X and...
Richard Nelson [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 06:45:33 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Added remarked out code in wrapper script to disable screen blanking out in X and other areas.

4 years agoClean up some useless tabs and whitespace.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 06:45:11 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Clean up some useless tabs and whitespace.

4 years agoFix bug to pull in parameters from /proc/cmdline.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 06:44:22 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Fix bug to pull in parameters from /proc/cmdline.

4 years agoRewrapping live-vmware-player and correcting couple of style issues.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 18:38:38 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Rewrapping live-vmware-player and correcting couple of style issues.

4 years agoRemoving useless whitespaces in live-vmware-player.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 18:14:31 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Removing useless whitespaces in live-vmware-player.

4 years agoClean some white-space and replace tabs on live-vmware-player.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 15:55:58 +0000 (09:55 -0600)]
Clean some white-space and replace tabs on live-vmware-player.

4 years agoInitial commit of live-vmware-player.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 15:52:09 +0000 (09:52 -0600)]
Initial commit of live-vmware-player.

This file is designed to assist in the operations of deploying vmware
image(s) to workstation(s) with the image snapshots stored locally, and
the master images stored on the network and shared read only.