Ensure gdm3 works with live-config.vmware-player call.
authorRichard Nelson <unixabg@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:56:45 +0000 (08:56 -0600)
committerRichard Nelson <unixabg@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:57:20 +0000 (08:57 -0600)
scripts/config/900-vmware-player

index 2a086b8..ab1e33f 100755 (executable)
@@ -87,21 +87,19 @@ Configure_vmware_player ()
        #ln -s ${IMAGEPATH} ${IMAGEPATH}/${VMXNAME}
        #ln -s ${IMAGEPATH} /vmware/${VMXNAME}
 
-       echo "Setting the session type with .dmrc for gdm3." >> /var/log/live-vmware-player.log
+       echo "Setting the session type with /var/cache/gdm/dmrc for gdm3." >> /var/log/live-vmware-player.log
 
-cat > /home/${LIVE_USERNAME}/.dmrc << EOF
+cat > /var/cache/gdm/${LIVE_USERNAME}/dmrc << EOF
 [Desktop]
 Session=vmware
 EOF
 
-       echo "Setting permissions on session type." >> /var/log/live-vmware-player.log
-       chown -R ${LIVE_USERNAME}:${LIVE_USERNAME} /home/${LIVE_USERNAME}/.dmrc
-
        echo "Setting the PostSession Default for the gdm3 to shutdown when we end the VMPlayer stops." >> /var/log/live-vmware-player.log
 
 cat > /etc/gdm3/PostSession/Default << EOF
 #!/bin/sh
 rm -f /home/${LIVE_USERNAME}/.dmrc
+rm -f /var/cache/gdm/${LIVE_USERNAME}/dmrc
 /sbin/halt
 EOF