live-build.git
11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1. debian/4.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:51:39 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~b5-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:48:57 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b5-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoDropping pre-wheezy handling for win32-loader files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:41:30 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Dropping pre-wheezy handling for win32-loader files.

11 months agoAdding support for sha512 checksums.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:27:05 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Adding support for sha512 checksums.

11 months agoRemoving all checksum files in lb clean.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:25:24 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Removing all checksum files in lb clean.

11 months agoCorrecting legacy filename for checksum files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:23:08 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Correcting legacy filename for checksum files.

11 months agoUpdating win32-loader.ini for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:19:08 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Updating win32-loader.ini for wheezy.

11 months agoOnly including gtk d-i in win32-loader config if available on the target image.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:18:20 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Only including gtk d-i in win32-loader config if available on the target image.

11 months agoCreating install.bat for loadlin.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Creating install.bat for loadlin.

11 months agoDropping stable and unstable dist symlinks for d-i in dists for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:03:44 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Dropping stable and unstable dist symlinks for d-i in dists for wheezy.

11 months agoCreating autorun.inf in binary_win32-loader.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:59:59 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Creating autorun.inf in binary_win32-loader.

11 months agoAlso ignoring legacy checksum filenames when creating checksum files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:50:05 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Also ignoring legacy checksum filenames when creating checksum files.

11 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in help text within the binary checksums file.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in help text within the binary checksums file.

11 months agoDefaulting to obsolete filenames for checksums on debian, as debians cdrom-check...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:37:31 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Defaulting to obsolete filenames for checksums on debian, as debians cdrom-check in d-i only supports legacy filenames (Closes: #697082).

11 months agoDefaulting to obsolete md5 for checksums instead of sha256 on debian, as debians...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:34:19 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Defaulting to obsolete md5 for checksums instead of sha256 on debian, as debians cdrom-check in d-i only supports md5.

11 months agoDon't fail when adding symlinks for firmware in binary/firmware for debian-installer...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:22:20 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Don't fail when adding symlinks for firmware in binary/firmware for debian-installer and the symlink already exists (Closes: #696688).

11 months agoUpdating removal of backup files in stripped example hook to also work with spaces...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 07:43:49 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
Updating removal of backup files in stripped example hook to also work with spaces in filenames.

11 months agoUpdating year in all copyright notices.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:12:04 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Updating year in all copyright notices.

11 months agoSetting debian-installer to false in all modes by default.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:59:12 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Setting debian-installer to false in all modes by default.

11 months agoAdding sample gitignore file in examples.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:50:49 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Adding sample gitignore file in examples.

11 months agoUsing .cfg suffix for consistency with debian-installer on preseed files in config...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:18:36 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Using .cfg suffix for consistency with debian-installer on preseed files in config/preseed.

11 months agoDropping support for now unused includes feature in package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:51:33 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Dropping support for now unused includes feature in package lists.

11 months agoSwitching order of kernel flavours in defaults, the last added one in the list become...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 13:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Switching order of kernel flavours in defaults, the last added one in the list becomes the default symlink target in the rootfs by apt.

11 months agoCorrecting glitch with plain chroot filesystems in binary_chroot.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Correcting glitch with plain chroot filesystems in binary_chroot.

11 months agoRemoving redundant check for linux-images in binary_linux-image.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 12:14:36 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Removing redundant check for linux-images in binary_linux-image.

11 months agoSplitting off chroot firmware handling into an own script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 12:10:12 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Splitting off chroot firmware handling into an own script.

11 months agoSimplifying exit check in chroot_linux-image.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 12:07:15 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Simplifying exit check in chroot_linux-image.

11 months agoOmitting memtest in binary if chroot filesystem is set to none.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 11:58:31 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Omitting memtest in binary if chroot filesystem is set to none.

11 months agoOmitting binary manifest creation when chroot filesystem is set to none.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 11:51:03 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Omitting binary manifest creation when chroot filesystem is set to none.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 09:54:33 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~b4-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 09:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b4-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoRemoving pre-wheezy grub package from binary_debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 18:30:43 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Removing pre-wheezy grub package from binary_debian-installer.

11 months agoUnify _DEBUG variable values to be true or false for l-b-cgi.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 04:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Unify _DEBUG variable values to be true or false for l-b-cgi.

11 months agoOnly writing out Parent-Archive-Areas field into configuration when building a deriva...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:50:37 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Only writing out Parent-Archive-Areas field into configuration when building a derivative.

11 months agoMoving off binary image parent archive areas into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Moving off binary image parent archive areas into new config tree format.

11 months agoUpdating comment for image name config handling.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:42:26 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Updating comment for image name config handling.

11 months agoMoving off binary image archive areas into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:41:25 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Moving off binary image archive areas into new config tree format.

11 months agoIncluding architecture in binary output filenames.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Including architecture in binary output filenames.

11 months agoImproving warning wording to reflect unfinished state of code better.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:06:50 +0000 (08:06 -0400)]
Improving warning wording to reflect unfinished state of code better.

11 months agoSetting default name to live-image for the time being.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:03:52 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Setting default name to live-image for the time being.

11 months agoUsing image name from configuration to name source output files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Using image name from configuration to name source output files.

11 months agoAdding explicit warning for people that do not understand what stable is.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:35:24 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Adding explicit warning for people that do not understand what stable is.

11 months agoUsing image name from configuration to name binary output files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Using image name from configuration to name binary output files.

11 months agoCorrecting architecture defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Correcting architecture defaults.

11 months agoSeparate between configured values and runtime values in new configuration handling.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:04:36 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Separate between configured values and runtime values in new configuration handling.

11 months agoAlso reading in existing values from new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 10:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Also reading in existing values from new config tree format.

11 months agoMoving off binary image architecture into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 10:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Moving off binary image architecture into new config tree format.

11 months agoMoving off binary image type into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 09:52:13 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Moving off binary image type into new config tree format.

11 months agoMoving configuration version off as the first option into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 08:49:06 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Moving configuration version off as the first option into new config tree format.

11 months agoDisabling accidentally enabled removal of apt sources hook by default.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:57:29 +0000 (05:57 +0100)]
Disabling accidentally enabled removal of apt sources hook by default.

11 months agoRenumbering hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:56:58 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
Renumbering hooks.

11 months agoMoving removal of actual backup files for apt sources into correct hook.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:54:16 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
Moving removal of actual backup files for apt sources into correct hook.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:56 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~b3-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:14 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b3-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoRemoving kubuntu mode, it's not different anymore to standard ubuntu mode.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Removing kubuntu mode, it's not different anymore to standard ubuntu mode.

11 months agoRemoving some dead default handling code for global includes which do not exist anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:43:16 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Removing some dead default handling code for global includes which do not exist anymore.

11 months agoCorrecting config tree version check for the current version.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Correcting config tree version check for the current version.

11 months agoCorrecting config tree version check for older versions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:35:38 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Correcting config tree version check for older versions.

11 months agoRenumbering hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:22:33 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Renumbering hooks.

11 months agoMerging remove-linux-image-backups into remove-backup-files hook.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:15:45 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Merging remove-linux-image-backups into remove-backup-files hook.

11 months agoAdding default hook to use mesa glx renderer.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Adding default hook to use mesa glx renderer.

11 months agoUsing consistent naming for default hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:08:41 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Using consistent naming for default hooks.

11 months agoAdding default hook to use newest nvidia version.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:06:26 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Adding default hook to use newest nvidia version.

11 months agoAlso removing man chache in remove-temporary-files hook.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Also removing man chache in remove-temporary-files hook.

11 months agoAdding default hook to truncate log files.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Adding default hook to truncate log files.

11 months agoMoving removal of backup and temporary files to their own hook script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Moving removal of backup and temporary files to their own hook script.

11 months agoRemoving loop-aes-utils related hack for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:51:01 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Removing loop-aes-utils related hack for squeeze.

11 months agoMoving kexec-tools default preseeding into its own hook script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:48:24 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Moving kexec-tools default preseeding into its own hook script.

11 months agoRemoving old code in chroot_hacks for tasks which are not used anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:42:37 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Removing old code in chroot_hacks for tasks which are not used anymore.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:02:07 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~b2-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b2-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoSwitching from genisoimage to xorriso.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:06:25 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Switching from genisoimage to xorriso.

11 months agoUpdate l-b-cgi frontend to support new git config structure.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 23:40:16 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
Update l-b-cgi frontend to support new git config structure.

11 months agoUpdating removal of adjtime in a split out hook for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Updating removal of adjtime in a split out hook for wheezy.

11 months agoAvoid re-populating an already populated configuration tree when using lb config...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:04:14 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Avoid re-populating an already populated configuration tree when using lb config --config.

11 months agoAdding support for live-images configs and arbitrary configuration directories in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:51:54 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Adding support for live-images configs and arbitrary configuration directories in lb_config --config option.

11 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:24:08 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

11 months agoAdding default hook to remove mdadm configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 10:43:39 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Adding default hook to remove mdadm configuration.

mdadm creates a /etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf configuration file
on package installation which contains array information
from the build system.

11 months agoRemoving not really useful symlinks example hook.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:35:10 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Removing not really useful symlinks example hook.

11 months agoUpdating wheezy release number.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:30:46 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Updating wheezy release number.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:40:16 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~b1-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b1-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoSkipping creation of soon to be replaced config/templates directory.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Skipping creation of soon to be replaced config/templates directory.

11 months agoRemoving local/bin by default in lb_clean too.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:35:50 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Removing local/bin by default in lb_clean too.

11 months agoAdding initial menu entries for debian-installer.
Raphaël Hertzog [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Adding initial menu entries for debian-installer.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:17:52 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

11 months agoAdding 3.0~a69-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:17:17 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~a69-1 changelog entries.

11 months agoDropping ubuntu guards on firmware selection code, we're not enabling firmware inclus...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Dropping ubuntu guards on firmware selection code, we're not enabling firmware inclusion in ubuntu mode anyway.

Also, we're not keeping this as ubuntu should just update their archive
structure for content files to match debian. Not worth keeping temporary
extra turns just for ubuntu.

11 months agoAdding proper header to build.sh include.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Adding proper header to build.sh include.

11 months agoEnsuring that functions are either sources locally or globally, but not both.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:47:40 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Ensuring that functions are either sources locally or globally, but not both.

11 months agoAdding support for local apt conf.d snippets in archive definitions (Closes: #685791).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:07:51 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Adding support for local apt conf.d snippets in archive definitions (Closes: #685791).

11 months agoHarmonizing apt configuration handling in chroot_archives.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:04:47 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Harmonizing apt configuration handling in chroot_archives.

11 months agoUpdating wording about regenerating config trees.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:25:51 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Updating wording about regenerating config trees.

11 months agoUpdating version config tree version check (Closes: #695091).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:25:19 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Updating version config tree version check (Closes: #695091).

11 months agoAdding dropped empty-line separator in binary_debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:56:32 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Adding dropped empty-line separator in binary_debian-installer.

11 months agoAdding dropped empty-line separator in defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:55:30 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Adding dropped empty-line separator in defaults.

11 months agoUpdating powerpc kernel list on ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:50:23 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Updating powerpc kernel list on ubuntu.

11 months agoRemoving some leftovers from stripped and minimal package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:45:25 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Removing some leftovers from stripped and minimal package lists.

11 months agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 12:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

11 months agoReleasing debian version 3.0.5-1. debian/3.0.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 08:26:25 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.5-1.