live-build.git
2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a6-1. debian/4.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 09:54:33 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a6-1.

2 years agoAdding 3.0~b4-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 09:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b4-1 changelog entries.

2 years agoRemoving pre-wheezy grub package from binary_debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 18:30:43 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Removing pre-wheezy grub package from binary_debian-installer.

2 years agoUnify _DEBUG variable values to be true or false for l-b-cgi.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 04:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Unify _DEBUG variable values to be true or false for l-b-cgi.

2 years agoOnly writing out Parent-Archive-Areas field into configuration when building a deriva...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:50:37 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Only writing out Parent-Archive-Areas field into configuration when building a derivative.

2 years agoMoving off binary image parent archive areas into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Moving off binary image parent archive areas into new config tree format.

2 years agoUpdating comment for image name config handling.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:42:26 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Updating comment for image name config handling.

2 years agoMoving off binary image archive areas into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:41:25 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Moving off binary image archive areas into new config tree format.

2 years agoIncluding architecture in binary output filenames.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Including architecture in binary output filenames.

2 years agoImproving warning wording to reflect unfinished state of code better.
Ben Armstrong [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:06:50 +0000 (08:06 -0400)]
Improving warning wording to reflect unfinished state of code better.

2 years agoSetting default name to live-image for the time being.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:03:52 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Setting default name to live-image for the time being.

2 years agoUsing image name from configuration to name source output files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Using image name from configuration to name source output files.

2 years agoAdding explicit warning for people that do not understand what stable is.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:35:24 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Adding explicit warning for people that do not understand what stable is.

2 years agoUsing image name from configuration to name binary output files.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Using image name from configuration to name binary output files.

2 years agoCorrecting architecture defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Correcting architecture defaults.

2 years agoSeparate between configured values and runtime values in new configuration handling.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:04:36 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Separate between configured values and runtime values in new configuration handling.

2 years agoAlso reading in existing values from new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 10:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Also reading in existing values from new config tree format.

2 years agoMoving off binary image architecture into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 10:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Moving off binary image architecture into new config tree format.

2 years agoMoving off binary image type into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 09:52:13 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Moving off binary image type into new config tree format.

2 years agoMoving configuration version off as the first option into new config tree format.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 08:49:06 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Moving configuration version off as the first option into new config tree format.

2 years agoDisabling accidentally enabled removal of apt sources hook by default.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:57:29 +0000 (05:57 +0100)]
Disabling accidentally enabled removal of apt sources hook by default.

2 years agoRenumbering hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:56:58 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
Renumbering hooks.

2 years agoMoving removal of actual backup files for apt sources into correct hook.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:54:16 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
Moving removal of actual backup files for apt sources into correct hook.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a5-1. debian/4.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:56 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a5-1.

2 years agoAdding 3.0~b3-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:14 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b3-1 changelog entries.

2 years agoRemoving kubuntu mode, it's not different anymore to standard ubuntu mode.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Removing kubuntu mode, it's not different anymore to standard ubuntu mode.

2 years agoRemoving some dead default handling code for global includes which do not exist anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:43:16 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Removing some dead default handling code for global includes which do not exist anymore.

2 years agoCorrecting config tree version check for the current version.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Correcting config tree version check for the current version.

2 years agoCorrecting config tree version check for older versions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:35:38 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Correcting config tree version check for older versions.

2 years agoRenumbering hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:22:33 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Renumbering hooks.

2 years agoMerging remove-linux-image-backups into remove-backup-files hook.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:15:45 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Merging remove-linux-image-backups into remove-backup-files hook.

2 years agoAdding default hook to use mesa glx renderer.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Adding default hook to use mesa glx renderer.

2 years agoUsing consistent naming for default hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:08:41 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Using consistent naming for default hooks.

2 years agoAdding default hook to use newest nvidia version.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:06:26 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Adding default hook to use newest nvidia version.

2 years agoAlso removing man chache in remove-temporary-files hook.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Also removing man chache in remove-temporary-files hook.

2 years agoAdding default hook to truncate log files.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Adding default hook to truncate log files.

2 years agoMoving removal of backup and temporary files to their own hook script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Moving removal of backup and temporary files to their own hook script.

2 years agoRemoving loop-aes-utils related hack for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:51:01 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Removing loop-aes-utils related hack for squeeze.

2 years agoMoving kexec-tools default preseeding into its own hook script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:48:24 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Moving kexec-tools default preseeding into its own hook script.

2 years agoRemoving old code in chroot_hacks for tasks which are not used anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:42:37 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Removing old code in chroot_hacks for tasks which are not used anymore.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a4-1. debian/4.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:02:07 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a4-1.

2 years agoAdding 3.0~b2-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b2-1 changelog entries.

2 years agoSwitching from genisoimage to xorriso.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:06:25 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Switching from genisoimage to xorriso.

2 years agoUpdate l-b-cgi frontend to support new git config structure.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 23:40:16 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
Update l-b-cgi frontend to support new git config structure.

2 years agoUpdating removal of adjtime in a split out hook for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Updating removal of adjtime in a split out hook for wheezy.

2 years agoAvoid re-populating an already populated configuration tree when using lb config...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:04:14 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Avoid re-populating an already populated configuration tree when using lb config --config.

2 years agoAdding support for live-images configs and arbitrary configuration directories in...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:51:54 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Adding support for live-images configs and arbitrary configuration directories in lb_config --config option.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typo in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:24:08 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in bug script.

2 years agoAdding default hook to remove mdadm configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 10:43:39 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Adding default hook to remove mdadm configuration.

mdadm creates a /etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf configuration file
on package installation which contains array information
from the build system.

2 years agoRemoving not really useful symlinks example hook.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:35:10 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Removing not really useful symlinks example hook.

2 years agoUpdating wheezy release number.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:30:46 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Updating wheezy release number.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a3-1. debian/4.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:40:16 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a3-1.

2 years agoAdding 3.0~b1-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~b1-1 changelog entries.

2 years agoSkipping creation of soon to be replaced config/templates directory.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:37:26 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Skipping creation of soon to be replaced config/templates directory.

2 years agoRemoving local/bin by default in lb_clean too.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:35:50 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Removing local/bin by default in lb_clean too.

2 years agoAdding initial menu entries for debian-installer.
Raphaël Hertzog [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Adding initial menu entries for debian-installer.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a2-1. debian/4.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:17:52 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a2-1.

2 years agoAdding 3.0~a69-1 changelog entries.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:17:17 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Adding 3.0~a69-1 changelog entries.

2 years agoDropping ubuntu guards on firmware selection code, we're not enabling firmware inclus...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Dropping ubuntu guards on firmware selection code, we're not enabling firmware inclusion in ubuntu mode anyway.

Also, we're not keeping this as ubuntu should just update their archive
structure for content files to match debian. Not worth keeping temporary
extra turns just for ubuntu.

2 years agoAdding proper header to build.sh include.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Adding proper header to build.sh include.

2 years agoEnsuring that functions are either sources locally or globally, but not both.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:47:40 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Ensuring that functions are either sources locally or globally, but not both.

2 years agoAdding support for local apt conf.d snippets in archive definitions (Closes: #685791).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:07:51 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Adding support for local apt conf.d snippets in archive definitions (Closes: #685791).

2 years agoHarmonizing apt configuration handling in chroot_archives.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:04:47 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Harmonizing apt configuration handling in chroot_archives.

2 years agoUpdating wording about regenerating config trees.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:25:51 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Updating wording about regenerating config trees.

2 years agoUpdating version config tree version check (Closes: #695091).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:25:19 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Updating version config tree version check (Closes: #695091).

2 years agoAdding dropped empty-line separator in binary_debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:56:32 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Adding dropped empty-line separator in binary_debian-installer.

2 years agoAdding dropped empty-line separator in defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:55:30 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Adding dropped empty-line separator in defaults.

2 years agoUpdating powerpc kernel list on ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:50:23 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Updating powerpc kernel list on ubuntu.

2 years agoRemoving some leftovers from stripped and minimal package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:45:25 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Removing some leftovers from stripped and minimal package lists.

2 years agoAdding debian version 4.0~a1-1. debian/4.0_a1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 May 2013 12:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Adding debian version 4.0~a1-1.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.5-1. debian/3.0.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 08:26:25 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.5-1.

2 years agoSkipping loadlin inclusion on netboot images.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 07:44:40 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Skipping loadlin inclusion on netboot images.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.4-1. debian/3.0.4-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.4-1.

2 years agoCorrecting variable typo when setting distribution specific defaults of the backports...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:54:16 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Correcting variable typo when setting distribution specific defaults of the backports mirror for the binary image.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.3-1. debian/3.0.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:39:44 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.3-1.

2 years agoEnabling release updates (formerly known as volatile) for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 14:54:41 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Enabling release updates (formerly known as volatile) for wheezy.

2 years agoUpdating debian-backports mirrors for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 14:43:58 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Updating debian-backports mirrors for wheezy.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0.2-1. debian/3.0.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:42:42 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0.2-1.

2 years agoUpdating bootstrap mirror for progress-linux.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 08:33:04 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Updating bootstrap mirror for progress-linux.

2 years agoUpdating derivatives archive-key signature validiation to look by default at both...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 12:00:09 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Updating derivatives archive-key signature validiation to look by default at both debian and debian-maintainers keyrings.

2 years agoStripping out comments in package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:39 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Stripping out comments in package lists.

2 years agoCleaning up installer file locations for progress-linux.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:30 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Cleaning up installer file locations for progress-linux.

2 years agoConverting l-b-cgi frontend to process forms with post.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:43:18 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Converting l-b-cgi frontend to process forms with post.

2 years agoAdding set -e in example auto scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:27 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Adding set -e in example auto scripts.

2 years agoCorrecting grammer error in live-build description.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:26 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Correcting grammer error in live-build description.

2 years agoUpdating fallback help message in live-build pseudo-command.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:24 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Updating fallback help message in live-build pseudo-command.

2 years agoAdding generic live-build handle in chroot_dpkg for other live packages to act upon.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:23 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Adding generic live-build handle in chroot_dpkg for other live packages to act upon.

2 years agoUsing dpkg-divert for other diversions too to handle upgrades of the diverted stuff...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:22 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Using dpkg-divert for other diversions too to handle upgrades of the diverted stuff during build.

2 years agoUsing dpkg-divert in chroot_upstart script to handle upgrades of upstart during the...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:54:08 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Using dpkg-divert in chroot_upstart script to handle upgrades of upstart during the build (Closes: #702537).

2 years agoCorrecting typo directory when dereferencing syslinux symlinks when building chrooted...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 03:40:20 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
Correcting typo directory when dereferencing syslinux symlinks when building chrooted, thanks to Luigi Capriotti <l.capriotti@xbmc.org>.

2 years agoFixing win32-loader.ini by including the GTK related entries.
Raphaël Hertzog [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 21:04:24 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Fixing win32-loader.ini by including the GTK related entries.

The check protecting their addition was wrong. Also fix the actual keys
with the correct architecture instead of hardcoding i386.

2 years agoCorrecting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:45:12 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

2 years agoAppend to log file on errors and not truncate the file on l-b-cgi frontend.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 00:15:58 +0000 (18:15 -0600)]
Append to log file on errors and not truncate the file on l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoAdd log information of git:://url for l-b-cgi frontend.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 00:09:06 +0000 (18:09 -0600)]
Add log information of git:://url for l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoAdding binary image type to config call on l-b-cgi frontend.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:07:23 +0000 (11:07 -0600)]
Adding binary image type to config call on l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoRemoving quotes around _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND to handle multiple parameters correctly...
Richard Nelson [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 23:29:44 +0000 (17:29 -0600)]
Removing quotes around _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND to handle multiple parameters correctly on l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoChange _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND to front of the lb config call on l-b-cgi frontend.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 18:27:25 +0000 (12:27 -0600)]
Change _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND to front of the lb config call on l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoAdd _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND varialbe for appending options to lb config call on l-b-cgi...
Richard Nelson [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 16:39:50 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Add _CGI_CONFIG_APPEND varialbe for appending options to lb config call on l-b-cgi frontend.

2 years agoAdd sanity check on config type to build for l-b-cgi.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 16:11:02 +0000 (10:11 -0600)]
Add sanity check on config type to build for l-b-cgi.

2 years agoAdding source_hooks for hooks on source images like already supported on binary images.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 18:07:41 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Adding source_hooks for hooks on source images like already supported on binary images.