live-build.git
3 years agoAdding support for virtualbox binary images (incomplete). tmp-vbox
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 12:08:30 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Adding support for virtualbox binary images (incomplete).

3 years agoEnabling xz compression for squashfs by default.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:57:44 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Enabling xz compression for squashfs by default.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a14-1. debian/3.0_a14-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:06:37 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a14-1.

3 years agoCorrecting repository handling for live.debian.net wrt/ derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:47:20 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Correcting repository handling for live.debian.net wrt/ derivatives.

3 years agoUpdating security archive entries for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:27:33 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Updating security archive entries for progress.

3 years agoRemoving obsolete debian-backports auto-configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:26:29 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Removing obsolete debian-backports auto-configuration.

3 years agoAdding parent-archive-areas.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:25:34 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Adding parent-archive-areas.

3 years agoDisabling kexec-tools by default in debian mode.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Disabling kexec-tools by default in debian mode.

3 years agoSetting partition flags after creating the filesystem, workaround for bug in parted...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 19:52:04 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Setting partition flags after creating the filesystem, workaround for bug in parted where we result in having the partition type set to linux otherways, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> for the idea.

3 years agoDisabling security and volatile repositories for unreleased distributions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 19:36:50 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Disabling security and volatile repositories for unreleased distributions.

3 years agoSetting default for debian-installer on debian to false.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 19:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Setting default for debian-installer on debian to false.

3 years agoUpdating nilfs packagename in rescue list for squeeze and newer.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 06:08:21 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
Updating nilfs packagename in rescue list for squeeze and newer.

3 years agoMarking rpncalc in rescue list as squeeze only.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 06:07:42 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
Marking rpncalc in rescue list as squeeze only.

3 years agoAlso including the standard task when building the rescue default flavour.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:43:32 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Also including the standard task when building the rescue default flavour.

3 years agoBuilding standard image flavour with included --tasks standard.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:17:12 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Building standard image flavour with included --tasks standard.

3 years agoAdding old 2.x changelog entries in debian changelog.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 03:37:32 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
Adding old 2.x changelog entries in debian changelog.

3 years agoFixing lb_chroot_upstart to use correct path to initctl.
Cody A.W. Somerville [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 03:28:03 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
Fixing lb_chroot_upstart to use correct path to initctl.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a13-1. debian/3.0_a13-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:27:56 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a13-1.

3 years agoUpdating archive signing key for live.debian.net repository.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:31:21 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Updating archive signing key for live.debian.net repository.

3 years agoRemoving superfluous whitespace in output of the usage function.
Hector Oron [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 17:20:00 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Removing superfluous whitespace in output of the usage function.

3 years agoAdding wpasupplicant in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 22:57:05 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Adding wpasupplicant in rescue list.

3 years agoUpdating default mirrors for emdebian (Closes: #614120).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 22:54:58 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Updating default mirrors for emdebian (Closes: #614120).

3 years agoCorrecting release filename when caching indices (Closes: #613895).
Steven Shiau [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 05:56:13 +0000 (06:56 +0100)]
Correcting release filename when caching indices (Closes: #613895).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a12-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 19:04:59 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a12-1.

3 years agoCorrecting udeb download for derivatives to only fall back to debians repository...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 10:02:12 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Correcting udeb download for derivatives to only fall back to debians repository if required to.

3 years agoCorrecting typo in derivatives check when fetching d-i components.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 09:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Correcting typo in derivatives check when fetching d-i components.

3 years agoMaking sure to correctly deference syslinux theme files when building chrooted.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Making sure to correctly deference syslinux theme files when building chrooted.

3 years agoCorrecting logical error with default settings of initsystem.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 15:04:16 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Correcting logical error with default settings of initsystem.

3 years agoCorrecting quoting of apt-options in derivatives upgrade hack.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 15:00:34 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Correcting quoting of apt-options in derivatives upgrade hack.

3 years agoAdding multi-repository support for debian-installer udebs at build-time.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 14:49:18 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Adding multi-repository support for debian-installer udebs at build-time.

3 years agoAdding mirror handling for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 13:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Adding mirror handling for derivatives.

3 years agoAdding mirror option handling for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 12:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Adding mirror option handling for derivatives.

3 years agoRenaming mirror options to parent mirror for handling derivatives nice in future.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 12:11:26 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Renaming mirror options to parent mirror for handling derivatives nice in future.

3 years agoUpdating repositories for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 11:50:31 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Updating repositories for progress.

3 years agoAdding initial support for parent distribution for debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 11:29:25 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Adding initial support for parent distribution for debian-installer.

3 years agoUpdating upstart support addition to current coding style.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 22:44:40 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Updating upstart support addition to current coding style.

3 years agoUpstart initsystem support.
Marco Amadori [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 22:31:21 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Upstart initsystem support.

3 years agoAdding initial support for making initsystem configurable.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 10:37:21 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Adding initial support for making initsystem configurable.

3 years agoMinor grammatical correction on mail.txt
Richard Nelson [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:48:11 +0000 (20:48 -0600)]
Minor grammatical correction on mail.txt

3 years agoUpdating includes for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:06:46 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Updating includes for squeeze.

3 years agoAccount for the + character in packages for l-b.cgi
Richard Nelson [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 23:22:00 +0000 (17:22 -0600)]
Account for the + character in packages for l-b.cgi

3 years agoDo not exclude console-setup-udeb (Helps: #603974)
Marco Amadori [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 16:47:17 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Do not exclude console-setup-udeb (Helps: #603974)

* it is not in d-i initrd image anymore, and is required to pass keyboard
configuration to /target console-setup package.

Signed-off-by: Marco Amadori <amadorim@vdavda.com>
3 years agoUpdate example path in 'all_binary_debian-installer-banner.sh' example hook.
Philip Newborough [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 21:22:14 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Update example path in 'all_binary_debian-installer-banner.sh' example hook.

3 years agoAdding support for Ubuntu jaunty and natty, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 22:17:48 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Adding support for Ubuntu jaunty and natty, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com>.

3 years agoAdding missing debian-cd data files for Ubuntu releases for some architectures.
Cody A.W. Somerville [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 22:07:01 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Adding missing debian-cd data files for Ubuntu releases for some architectures.

3 years agoAdding missing netinst udeb include files for ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 08:23:59 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Adding missing netinst udeb include files for ubuntu.

3 years agoRemoving legacy handling for lenny in grub2 handling of lb_binary_iso.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:57:10 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Removing legacy handling for lenny in grub2 handling of lb_binary_iso.

3 years agoSupport for newer grub-common package.
Luigi Capriotti [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:49:01 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Support for newer grub-common package.

A recent change in grub-common package (#584415) has mandated
the use of a destination format in calls to grub-mkimage, a
parameter that was not previously supported.

3 years agoUpdating year in hooks and script files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Updating year in hooks and script files.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:37:36 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a11-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 12:43:49 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a11-1.

3 years agoUpdating compression defaults for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:30:25 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Updating compression defaults for progress.

3 years agoCorrecting typo in lzip default options.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:19:38 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Correcting typo in lzip default options.

3 years agoUpdating parent distribution defaults for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 10:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Updating parent distribution defaults for progress.

3 years agoCorrecting compression handling for tarballs.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 22:39:41 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Correcting compression handling for tarballs.

3 years agoShortening iso volume default for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 22:25:37 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Shortening iso volume default for progress.

3 years agoUpdating apt indices defaults for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 21:14:16 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Updating apt indices defaults for progress.

3 years agoAdding derivatives handling for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 20:56:33 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Adding derivatives handling for progress.

3 years agoUpdating some defaults for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 20:18:27 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Updating some defaults for progress.

3 years agoRemoving unused debian-release mode.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 20:09:49 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Removing unused debian-release mode.

3 years agoCorrecting typo in compression defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 15:51:07 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Correcting typo in compression defaults.

3 years agoRemoving legacy support for live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 09:32:58 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Removing legacy support for live-initramfs.

3 years agoRemoving lb_chroot_sysvinit in favour of a hook, which is the appropriate way to...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 00:15:23 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Removing lb_chroot_sysvinit in favour of a hook, which is the appropriate way to handle this.

3 years agoRemoving encryption support until we have something for current kernels again.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 23:53:52 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Removing encryption support until we have something for current kernels again.

3 years agoAdding initial defaults for progress.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 23:45:08 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Adding initial defaults for progress.

3 years agoGeneralizing compression handling and adding support for lzip tarballs.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 23:36:20 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Generalizing compression handling and adding support for lzip tarballs.

3 years agoRemoving xresprobe from standard-x11 list (Closes: #608566).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 17:01:37 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Removing xresprobe from standard-x11 list (Closes: #608566).

3 years agoUpdating man function for newer live-build versions (Closes: #608477).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Updating man function for newer live-build versions (Closes: #608477).

3 years agoUpdating help function in lb for live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Updating help function in lb for live-build.

3 years agoCorrecting outdated program variable.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:54:45 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Correcting outdated program variable.

3 years agoSimplyfing defaults function a bit.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:12:36 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Simplyfing defaults function a bit.

3 years agoRemoving some more lenny-only stuff.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 16:42:17 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Removing some more lenny-only stuff.

3 years agoRemoving --apt-pdiff option, this doesn't belong into live-build in the first place.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 16:33:49 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Removing --apt-pdiff option, this doesn't belong into live-build in the first place.

3 years agoUpdating losetup-lukshome example hook to use blkid where available, thanks to Clint...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 18:58:14 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Updating losetup-lukshome example hook to use blkid where available, thanks to Clint Adams <clint@gnu.org> (Closes: #607108).

3 years agoDisabling inclusion of GUI installer images on ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 18:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Disabling inclusion of GUI installer images on ubuntu.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a10-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 12:19:33 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a10-1.

3 years agoMarking tob as sid only in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:37:11 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Marking tob as sid only in rescue list.

3 years agoMarking ntop as sid only in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:33:56 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Marking ntop as sid only in rescue list.

3 years agoRemoving unused name header in package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 23:00:04 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Removing unused name header in package lists.

3 years agoUpdating credits file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:48:04 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Updating credits file.

3 years agoMentioning Richard in authors file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:46:10 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Mentioning Richard in authors file.

3 years agoRemoving old and outdated FAQ.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:46:03 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Removing old and outdated FAQ.

3 years agoRemoving last live-helper remains in internal variables.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:36:01 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Removing last live-helper remains in internal variables.

3 years agoApplying patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> to update...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:29:07 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Applying patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> to update kernel packages for ubuntu in lb_binary_debian-installer.

3 years agoRemoving old ubuntu release (jaunty).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:26:11 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Removing old ubuntu release (jaunty).

3 years agoAdding debian-cd data for ubuntu releases.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:23:35 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Adding debian-cd data for ubuntu releases.

3 years agoAdding debian-installer-launcher in prebuilt images.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:41:08 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Adding debian-installer-launcher in prebuilt images.

3 years agoMarking afio in rescue list as sid only.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 09:53:45 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Marking afio in rescue list as sid only.

3 years agoAdding '--includes none' documentation in help and man page.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:34:05 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Adding '--includes none' documentation in help and man page.

3 years agoDon't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Don't hard-depend on test target in Makefile.

3 years agoRemoving header in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 15:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Removing header in copyright file.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a9-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:23:51 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a9-1.

3 years agoUpdating lb config --help and man page.
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:16:36 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Updating lb config --help and man page.

3 years agoMaking default argument guessing for non-debian systems a bit more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Making default argument guessing for non-debian systems a bit more robust.

3 years agoRenaming --architecture to --architectures in preparation for multi-arch.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:27:08 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Renaming --architecture to --architectures in preparation for multi-arch.

3 years agoPassing chroot directory explicitly to Apt() in preparation for multi-arch.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:06:12 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Passing chroot directory explicitly to Apt() in preparation for multi-arch.

3 years agoOnce again updating volatile urls for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Once again updating volatile urls for squeeze.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a8-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:20:36 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a8-1.

3 years agoUpdating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:12:20 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Updating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).

3 years agoApplying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Applying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com> to make arguments in debootstrap calls more robust.