live-build.git
8 months agoUsing config/archives/mirror.list.bootstrap in bootstrap-*bootstrap. tmp-python
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:07:14 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Using config/archives/mirror.list.bootstrap in bootstrap-*bootstrap.

8 months agoAdding --mirror-bootstrap to lb-init.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:07:11 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Adding --mirror-bootstrap to lb-init.

8 months agoSilencing copying of syslinux themes since users get always distracted about syslinux...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:28:51 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Silencing copying of syslinux themes since users get always distracted about syslinux 6 files not being dereferenced (which can be totally ignored if you're using syslinux 4).

8 months agoPre-emptively removing occurances of the short name of the Debian derivative from...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 08:33:47 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Pre-emptively removing occurances of the short name of the Debian derivative from Canonical that cannot be named.

8 months agoCorrecting a few copy/paste errors in *-includes python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:06:36 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Correcting a few copy/paste errors in *-includes python stubs.

8 months agoCorrecting file open modes in lb-init.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 07:43:10 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
Correcting file open modes in lb-init.

8 months agoUnfuzzing German translation of lb-binary-hooks.1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 20:03:32 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Unfuzzing German translation of lb-binary-hooks.1

8 months agoUnfuzzying dates in the German translation of the manpages.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:40:27 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Unfuzzying dates in the German translation of the manpages.

8 months agoUnfuzzying dates in the Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:36:46 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Unfuzzying dates in the Spanish translation.

8 months agoUpdating, again, lb-bootstrap-debootstrap manpage, Spanish translation.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Updating, again, lb-bootstrap-debootstrap manpage, Spanish translation.

8 months agoTranslating lb-source-hooks manpage into Spanish.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:13:04 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Translating lb-source-hooks manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoTranslating lb-init manpage into Spanish.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:01:25 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Translating lb-init manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of lb-chroot-hooks manpage.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:51:58 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of lb-chroot-hooks manpage.

8 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-hooks manpage.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:43:54 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-hooks manpage.

8 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-debootstrap manpage.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:17:36 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-debootstrap manpage.

8 months agoUpdating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-cdebootstrap manpage.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:15:06 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Updating Spanish translation of lb-bootstrap-cdebootstrap manpage.

8 months agoUpdating dates in manpages.
chals [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:10:53 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Updating dates in manpages.

8 months agoAdding some notes on coding style in python readme.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:52:45 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Adding some notes on coding style in python readme.

8 months agoMoving live-build development disclaimer message from lb-config to lb-init.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:48:30 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Moving live-build development disclaimer message from lb-config to lb-init.

8 months agoMoving bootstrapping of derivative archive-keys from config to init.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 11:32:59 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Moving bootstrapping of derivative archive-keys from config to init.

8 months agoTranslating lb-source-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:01:26 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Translating lb-source-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoFixing copy and paste error in lb-bootstrap-includes.es.1 manpage, Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:43:58 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Fixing copy and paste error in lb-bootstrap-includes.es.1 manpage, Spanish translation.

8 months agoTranslating lb-chroot-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:38:50 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Translating lb-chroot-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoTranslating lb-bootstrap-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Translating lb-bootstrap-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoTranslating lb-binary-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:16:24 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Translating lb-binary-includes.1 manpage into Spanish.

8 months agoCorrecting comment in bootstrap-cdebootstrap.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:15:21 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Correcting comment in bootstrap-cdebootstrap.

8 months agoUpdating small bits in several .po files, Spanish translation.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:38:20 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Updating small bits in several .po files, Spanish translation.

8 months agoTranslating lb-binary-hooks.1 into Spanish.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:33:23 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Translating lb-binary-hooks.1 into Spanish.

8 months agoFixing typo in lb-binary-hooks.1 manpage.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:24:09 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Fixing typo in lb-binary-hooks.1 manpage.

8 months agoRemoving obsolete po4a flag 'no-backups' from manpages/Makefile.
chals [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:22:19 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Removing obsolete po4a flag 'no-backups' from manpages/Makefile.

8 months agoAdding --distribution to lb-init.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 11:13:30 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Adding --distribution to lb-init.

8 months agoAdding lb-init manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 11:08:51 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Adding lb-init manpage.

8 months agoAdding initial stub for lb init.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 10:39:10 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Adding initial stub for lb init.

In the past, we had lb config for both creating a configuration directory
and updating settings in there. With the rewrite in Python, we're now
changing this finally to the more sane 'init' (create initial 'sample'
configuration directory tree, taking most arguments that lb config did)
and 'config' which will only be a get/set program to work on top of
an already initialized configuration tree.

8 months agoDropping chroot_live-packages by moving logic outside of live-build into the config...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 10:16:39 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Dropping chroot_live-packages by moving logic outside of live-build into the config directory.

8 months agoDecrufting depends, recommends and suggests.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 09:52:35 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Decrufting depends, recommends and suggests.

8 months agoCreating all includes directories in config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 18:48:25 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Creating all includes directories in config.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1. debian/4.0_alpha30-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 18:08:11 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha30-1.

8 months agoAdding lb-bootstrap-includes manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 18:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Adding lb-bootstrap-includes manpage.

8 months agoCorrecting error message when no includes have been found in *-includes commands.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 18:00:56 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Correcting error message when no includes have been found in *-includes commands.

8 months agoAdding bootstrap-includes.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:59:23 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Adding bootstrap-includes.

8 months agoAdding lb-source-includes manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:55:15 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Adding lb-source-includes manpage.

8 months agoAdding sources-includes.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:46:56 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Adding sources-includes.

8 months agoAdding lb-binary-includes manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:41:36 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Adding lb-binary-includes manpage.

8 months agoRewriting binary_includes in python.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:33:48 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Rewriting binary_includes in python.

8 months agoCompleting incomplete verbose message when copying files in chroot-includes.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:31:55 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Completing incomplete verbose message when copying files in chroot-includes.

8 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in python stubs (s/optained/obtained/).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:29:12 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in python stubs (s/optained/obtained/).

8 months agoAdding dependency check for cpio in chroot-includes.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:27:57 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Adding dependency check for cpio in chroot-includes.

8 months agoAdding lb-chroot-includes manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:25:13 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Adding lb-chroot-includes manpage.

8 months agoUpdating program description of *-hook commands.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:51:15 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Updating program description of *-hook commands.

8 months agoRewriting chroot_includes in python.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:31:41 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Rewriting chroot_includes in python.

8 months agoUpdating todos in python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:21:06 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Updating todos in python stubs.

8 months agoSwitching to later submodule naming scheme for python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:09:45 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Switching to later submodule naming scheme for python stubs.

8 months agoRemoving wrong reference to config/build in lb_*_hooks manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Removing wrong reference to config/build in lb_*_hooks manpages.

8 months agoStreamlineing a few comments in the python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:44:45 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Streamlineing a few comments in the python stubs.

8 months agoHandling bootstrap cache inside the bootstrap stubs itself.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:44:39 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Handling bootstrap cache inside the bootstrap stubs itself.

8 months agoStuffing bootstrapping of archive-keys for derivatives into lb_config, it's not a...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:34:43 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Stuffing bootstrapping of archive-keys for derivatives into lb_config, it's not a runtime thing and its logic should not be embedded in live-build but the config directory.

8 months agoMoving testroot into lb wrapper itself.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:00:12 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Moving testroot into lb wrapper itself.

8 months agoCorrecting spelling typo in manpages (s/hoooks/hooks/).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:45:10 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typo in manpages (s/hoooks/hooks/).

8 months agoHarmonizing options markup in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:42:28 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Harmonizing options markup in manpages.

8 months agoAdding program specification to lb_bootstrap_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:37:33 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Adding program specification to lb_bootstrap_hooks manpage.

8 months agoAdding program specification to lb_chroot_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:33:12 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Adding program specification to lb_chroot_hooks manpage.

8 months agoAdding program specification to lb_source_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:26:39 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Adding program specification to lb_source_hooks manpage.

8 months agoAdding program specification to lb_binary_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 10:55:07 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Adding program specification to lb_binary_hooks manpage.

8 months agoSimplifying package cache stanza in python bootstrap stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:44:01 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Simplifying package cache stanza in python bootstrap stubs.

8 months agoSwitching from global lock file to config tree specific one.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:07:51 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Switching from global lock file to config tree specific one.

8 months agoUpdating filenames suffixes of example hook files.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:12:02 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Updating filenames suffixes of example hook files.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1. debian/4.0_alpha29-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:19:31 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha29-1.

8 months agoReplacing os.link calls for hooks with shutil.copy to properly dereference symlinks...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:29:18 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Replacing os.link calls for hooks with shutil.copy to properly dereference symlinks in python stubs.

8 months agoManually adding --version to argparse in python stub since python 3.3 dropped the...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:16:28 +0000 (07:16 +0100)]
Manually adding --version to argparse in python stub since python 3.3 dropped the version keyword.

8 months agoMoving python stubs to their own subdirectory within the source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:00:25 +0000 (07:00 +0100)]
Moving python stubs to their own subdirectory within the source tree.

8 months agoAdding see also entries in hooks manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 05:57:57 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
Adding see also entries in hooks manpages.

8 months agoAdding lb_source_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 05:47:04 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
Adding lb_source_hooks manpage.

8 months agoRewriting source_hooks in python.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 05:43:40 +0000 (06:43 +0100)]
Rewriting source_hooks in python.

8 months agoAdding lb_binary_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 05:42:19 +0000 (06:42 +0100)]
Adding lb_binary_hooks manpage.

8 months agoRewriting binary_hooks in python.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 05:37:31 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
Rewriting binary_hooks in python.

8 months agoUpdating configuration path in update-apt-file-cache.hook.chroot.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 20:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Updating configuration path in update-apt-file-cache.hook.chroot.

8 months agoAutomatically symlink hooks upon creation of the configuration tree.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 20:07:22 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Automatically symlink hooks upon creation of the configuration tree.

8 months agoUpdating file suffixes of the internal default hooks.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 20:07:56 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Updating file suffixes of the internal default hooks.

8 months agoAdding lb_chroot_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:52:59 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Adding lb_chroot_hooks manpage.

8 months agoRewriting chroot_hooks in python.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:48:34 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Rewriting chroot_hooks in python.

8 months agoAdding lb_bootstrap_hooks manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 18:53:59 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Adding lb_bootstrap_hooks manpage.

8 months agoAlso processing config/hooks/*.hook in bootstrap_hooks, if any.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:05:54 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Also processing config/hooks/*.hook in bootstrap_hooks, if any.

8 months agoMaking various things in bootstrap manpages more consistent.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 18:42:47 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Making various things in bootstrap manpages more consistent.

8 months agoRewriting bootstrap_hooks in python.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 07:27:03 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Rewriting bootstrap_hooks in python.

8 months agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

8 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1. debian/4.0_alpha28-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 07:36:09 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha28-1.

8 months agoUpdating rsvg calls in binary_syslinux for newer versions of librsvg2-bin, thanks...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 07:31:02 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Updating rsvg calls in binary_syslinux for newer versions of librsvg2-bin, thanks to Roberto Carlos Morano <rcmorano@emergya.com> (Closes: #728030).

9 months agoWeakening mode on pts for compliance with eglibc 2.18 within containers during build.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:01:03 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Weakening mode on pts for compliance with eglibc 2.18 within containers during build.

9 months agoDropping incomplete and not really supported exposed root mode.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Dropping incomplete and not really supported exposed root mode.

This might come back in future if there's demand for it
and the base is sufficiently cleaned up first.

9 months agoUpdating files to copy for finished build on l-b-cgi frontend and the 4.x branch.
Richard Nelson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 01:12:00 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
Updating files to copy for finished build on l-b-cgi frontend and the 4.x branch.

9 months agoDepending on python3, thanks to Richard Nelson <unixabg@gmail.com> (Closes: #726806)
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 17:05:29 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Depending on python3, thanks to Richard Nelson <unixabg@gmail.com> (Closes: #726806)

9 months agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha27-1. debian/4.0_alpha27-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 07:48:41 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha27-1.

9 months agoAdding note about outdated/unsupported versions in general develop-ment-version warni...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 14:58:20 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Adding note about outdated/unsupported versions in general develop-ment-version warning message.

9 months agoUpdating descriptions in python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 12:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Updating descriptions in python stubs.

9 months agoSorting todo items in python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 12:55:11 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Sorting todo items in python stubs.

9 months agoCalling parted with optimal aligning.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 10:26:42 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Calling parted with optimal aligning.

9 months agoHarmonize comments in python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 09:22:34 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Harmonize comments in python stubs.

9 months agoUpdating German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 09:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Updating German manpage translations.

9 months agoUsing 4 instead of 4.0 for unreleased 4.x versions as version number in python stubs.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 09:10:32 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Using 4 instead of 4.0 for unreleased 4.x versions as version number in python stubs.

9 months agoMaking warning about alpha version of live-build in lb_config conditional on the...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:38:54 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Making warning about alpha version of live-build in lb_config conditional on the internal version.