live-build.git
3 years agoUpdating defaults for multiarch, part 1. tmp-multiarch
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:02:43 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Updating defaults for multiarch, part 1.

3 years agoUpdating bootstrap for multiarch.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Updating bootstrap for multiarch.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a9-1. debian/3.0_a9-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:23:51 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a9-1.

3 years agoUpdating lb config --help and man page.
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:16:36 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Updating lb config --help and man page.

3 years agoMaking default argument guessing for non-debian systems a bit more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Making default argument guessing for non-debian systems a bit more robust.

3 years agoRenaming --architecture to --architectures in preparation for multi-arch.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:27:08 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Renaming --architecture to --architectures in preparation for multi-arch.

3 years agoPassing chroot directory explicitly to Apt() in preparation for multi-arch.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:06:12 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Passing chroot directory explicitly to Apt() in preparation for multi-arch.

3 years agoOnce again updating volatile urls for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Once again updating volatile urls for squeeze.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a8-1. debian/3.0_a8-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:20:36 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a8-1.

3 years agoUpdating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:12:20 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Updating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).

3 years agoApplying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Applying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com> to make arguments in debootstrap calls more robust.

3 years agoAdding example auto scripts.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 22:48:13 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Adding example auto scripts.

3 years agoAdding warning about non-usefullnes of the stripped hook.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 13:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Adding warning about non-usefullnes of the stripped hook.

3 years agoUpdating grub package name for grub version 1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 00:47:59 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Updating grub package name for grub version 1.

3 years agoRenaming 'packages lists' to 'package lists' all over the place.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 11:31:15 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Renaming 'packages lists' to 'package lists' all over the place.

3 years agoReplacing last occurences of lh with lb.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Replacing last occurences of lh with lb.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a7-1. debian/3.0_a7-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 22:25:18 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a7-1.

3 years agoAdding dpkg source options file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 22:19:53 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Adding dpkg source options file.

3 years agoSimplyfing ssh host key removal.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Simplyfing ssh host key removal.

3 years agoAlso including auxiliary packages in d-i pool (Closes: #604551).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:40:07 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Also including auxiliary packages in d-i pool (Closes: #604551).

3 years agoCorrecting quoting of auto calls, thanks to Andreas Loibl <andreas@andreas-loibl...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:30:09 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Correcting quoting of auto calls, thanks to Andreas Loibl <andreas@andreas-loibl.de>.

3 years agoRemoving cdrom-detect/try-usb workaround, not needed anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Removing cdrom-detect/try-usb workaround, not needed anymore.

3 years agoUsing bootloader-live in syslinux-themes, rather than just bootloader, since it's...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 17:18:10 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Using bootloader-live in syslinux-themes, rather than just bootloader, since it's live specific.

3 years agoRenaming --binary-indices to --apt-indices for consistency.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 16:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Renaming --binary-indices to --apt-indices for consistency.

3 years agoRemoving apt-mirror-setup from udeb_exclude (Closes: #604027).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 19:38:59 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Removing apt-mirror-setup from udeb_exclude (Closes: #604027).

3 years agoCleanup l-b.cgi header file to reflect Live Build.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 03:43:13 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
Cleanup l-b.cgi header file to reflect Live Build.

3 years agoUpdating volatile urls for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:36:53 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Updating volatile urls for squeeze.

3 years agoEnabling volatile for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Enabling volatile for squeeze.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a6-1. debian/3.0_a6-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 15:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a6-1.

3 years agoMaking d-i indices copying depending on binary image type.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 14:45:36 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Making d-i indices copying depending on binary image type.

3 years agoEnabling removal of ssh host keys, they are regenerated by live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 06:57:08 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Enabling removal of ssh host keys, they are regenerated by live-config.

3 years agoFixing typo in symlink on fat workaround.
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 16:48:13 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Fixing typo in symlink on fat workaround.

3 years agoWorkarounding symlink on usb-hdd when including debian-installer and using vfat files...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 10:41:51 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Workarounding symlink on usb-hdd when including debian-installer and using vfat filesystems.

3 years agoFirst step in cleaning up syslinux handling by using syslinux-theme packages rather...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 10:19:42 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
First step in cleaning up syslinux handling by using syslinux-theme packages rather than embedded templates.

3 years agoCorrecting typo in defaults handling of apt http proxy.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 23:35:38 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Correcting typo in defaults handling of apt http proxy.

3 years agoUpdating debian-live-devel packages list (Closes: #602139).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 23:26:08 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Updating debian-live-devel packages list (Closes: #602139).

3 years agoAdding vpnc in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:47:25 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Adding vpnc in rescue list.

3 years agoAdding reference material to debian-live-devel list: live-boot, live-config and live...
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 11:53:58 +0000 (08:53 -0300)]
Adding reference material to debian-live-devel list: live-boot, live-config and live-manual.

3 years agoShuffeling dpkg tmpfs hack arround in preparation for generic tmpfs support.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 07:51:55 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Shuffeling dpkg tmpfs hack arround in preparation for generic tmpfs support.

3 years agoRemoving deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 07:37:33 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Removing deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references yet.

4 years agoRemoving hppa case for kernel defaults, squeeze and newer has no hppa anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:44:42 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Removing hppa case for kernel defaults, squeeze and newer has no hppa anymore.

4 years agoRemoving arm case for kernel defaults, squeeze has armel instead.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:44:34 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Removing arm case for kernel defaults, squeeze has armel instead.

4 years agoAdding fsarchiver to rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 09:35:51 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Adding fsarchiver to rescue list.

4 years agoUpdating special handling for backports.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 09:04:10 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Updating special handling for backports.

4 years agoRemoving debian-maintainers.org and debian-projects.org repository entries, will...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 08:59:50 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Removing debian-maintainers.org and debian-projects.org repository entries, will re-add them after squeeze.

4 years agoRemoving remaining last leftovers from lh in lb and live-build manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 08:58:38 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Removing remaining last leftovers from lh in lb and live-build manpages.

4 years agoUpdating path in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:27:37 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Updating path in copyright file.

4 years agoUsing old lenny syslinux bootsplash for squeeze, moving new splash to wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:19:41 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Using old lenny syslinux bootsplash for squeeze, moving new splash to wheezy.

4 years agoMake squeeze default on l-b-cgi.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:08:16 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
Make squeeze default on l-b-cgi.

4 years agoMake iso-hybrid default on l-b-cgi.
Richard Nelson [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 17:43:12 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Make iso-hybrid default on l-b-cgi.

4 years agoRemoving cron examples, autobuild is handled by live-autobuild now.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 17:06:50 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Removing cron examples, autobuild is handled by live-autobuild now.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a5-1. debian/3.0_a5-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:18:58 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a5-1.

4 years agoRemoving --binary-pool again, not ready yet.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Removing --binary-pool again, not ready yet.

See #598935, #598991 and and
http://lists.debian.org/debian-live/2010/10/msg00079.html
for details.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a4-1. debian/3.0_a4-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 08:38:49 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a4-1.

4 years agoCorrecting typo with lb config call for usb-hdd in autobuild script.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Correcting typo with lb config call for usb-hdd in autobuild script.

4 years agoFixing squashfs.sort location with --build-with-chroot false.
intrigeri [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 15:30:23 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Fixing squashfs.sort location with --build-with-chroot false.

4 years agoAlso using gdm legacy hack on xfce-desktop default images.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:06:39 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
Also using gdm legacy hack on xfce-desktop default images.

4 years agoMarking mrt in rescue list as lenny only.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:06:16 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
Marking mrt in rescue list as lenny only.

4 years agoAdding temporary workarounds to deal with latest archive breakages in image autobuild...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:05:51 +0000 (07:05 +0200)]
Adding temporary workarounds to deal with latest archive breakages in image autobuild script.

4 years agoUpdating images autobuild script for squeeze beta1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:05:22 +0000 (07:05 +0200)]
Updating images autobuild script for squeeze beta1.

4 years agoUpdating defaults for squeeze and d-i gui.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:04:55 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Updating defaults for squeeze and d-i gui.

4 years agoUpdating to debhelper version 8.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 04:59:39 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
Updating to debhelper version 8.

4 years agoHandling live.debian.net repository differently, so that ubuntu people can use it...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 14:20:28 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Handling live.debian.net repository differently, so that ubuntu people can use it too.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a3-1. debian/3.0_a3-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 21:25:50 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a3-1.

4 years agoAvoid using bashism when handling codename/suite mapping for debian-installer release...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 21:00:52 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Avoid using bashism when handling codename/suite mapping for debian-installer release file.

4 years agoAlso correcting version number in debian-installer release file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 20:36:55 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Also correcting version number in debian-installer release file.

4 years agoFixing debian-installer Release file generation.
Otavio Salvador [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 20:19:38 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
Fixing debian-installer Release file generation.

To behave properly installer properly handles codename/suite
combination. Specially for sid/unstable this is really required
otherwise we can end up trying to configure a broken sources.list.

4 years agoFixing debian-installer index generation.
Otavio Salvador [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 20:07:56 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
Fixing debian-installer index generation.

When figuring out which suite to use, cdrom-detect looks for the
Release file and the first one to be tried is the content of
/etc/default-release, inside of installer initrd, that needs to be
available as symbolic link.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 3.0~a2-1. debian/3.0_a2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 18:14:39 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 3.0~a2-1.

4 years agoUpdating version constraints in config tree version check.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 14:14:06 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Updating version constraints in config tree version check.

4 years agoAdding option to allow using the live-media pool in live system.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 12:28:41 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Adding option to allow using the live-media pool in live system.

4 years agoReplacing lb_chroot_symlinks with a hook, that's more approriate.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 12:03:26 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Replacing lb_chroot_symlinks with a hook, that's more approriate.

4 years agoAdding debian version 3.0~a1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 10:38:38 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Adding debian version 3.0~a1-1.