live-build.git
4 years agoUpdating. tmp-cache
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 09:55:07 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Updating.

4 years agoNot fail if /dev/random is not available in chroot, newer debootstrap seems not to...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 08:37:54 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Not fail if /dev/random is not available in chroot, newer debootstrap seems not to create it anymore.

4 years agoUsing the same path for win32-loader in squeeze as in sid as it has finally migrated...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 06:07:57 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Using the same path for win32-loader in squeeze as in sid as it has finally migrated some time ago.

4 years agoAdding initramfs related defaults for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 20:01:43 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Adding initramfs related defaults for wheezy.

4 years agoAdding warning about using minimal directly in minimal packages list.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 12:21:27 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Adding warning about using minimal directly in minimal packages list.

4 years agoFixing bpo debian-maintainers.org typo (Closes: #597715).
Hector Oron [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 13:06:54 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Fixing bpo debian-maintainers.org typo (Closes: #597715).

4 years agoAlso adding kbd to debian-installer packages.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:22:43 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Also adding kbd to debian-installer packages.

4 years agoAlso handling console related packages in debian-installer when live-installer is...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:18:13 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Also handling console related packages in debian-installer when live-installer is used.

4 years agoUpdating keyboard related packages to be in consistency with debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:06:55 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Updating keyboard related packages to be in consistency with debian-installer.

4 years agoAdding consle-setup and keyboard-configuration manually to package pool for debian...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 19:49:27 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Adding consle-setup and keyboard-configuration manually to package pool for debian-installer in order to workaround a flawed debian-installer change in squeeze.

4 years agoAlso only respecting packages lists with .list suffix in binary_local-packageslists...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 15:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Also only respecting packages lists with .list suffix in binary_local-packageslists for consistency.

4 years agoUpdating packages list for squeeze and wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 13:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Updating packages list for squeeze and wheezy.

4 years agoAdding debian-live-pxe-server packages list.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 13:32:44 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Adding debian-live-pxe-server packages list.

4 years agoRenaming debian-live list to debian-live-devel.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 13:32:09 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Renaming debian-live list to debian-live-devel.

4 years agoUpdating debian-live list for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 13:31:53 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Updating debian-live list for squeeze.

4 years agoAlso supportin local global lists in config/lists, thanks to Mark Schneider <ms@it...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Also supportin local global lists in config/lists, thanks to Mark Schneider <ms@it-infrastrukturen.org>.

4 years agoMaking rmdir calls on cleanups more robust.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 22:47:25 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Making rmdir calls on cleanups more robust.

4 years agoUsing short boot parameter 'config' to enable live-config, requires live-config 2...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 20:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Using short boot parameter 'config' to enable live-config, requires live-config 2.0.7.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a29-1. debian/2.0_a29-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 19:21:08 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a29-1.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in binary sources.list creating.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 17:05:01 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Correcting typo in binary sources.list creating.

4 years agoAllowing also symlinks in chroot_local-packages (Closes: #593186).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 16:16:19 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Allowing also symlinks in chroot_local-packages (Closes: #593186).

4 years agoAlso populating config tree automatically when calling other top-level commands apart...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:22:44 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Also populating config tree automatically when calling other top-level commands apart from lb_build.

4 years agoUpdating kernel images number when installing them into live media.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:19:46 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Updating kernel images number when installing them into live media.

4 years agoCorrecting to narrow pattern for counting kernel images (Closes: #581252).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:18:08 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Correcting to narrow pattern for counting kernel images (Closes: #581252).

4 years agoCorrecting freudian typo when reading in config files.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 13:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Correcting freudian typo when reading in config files.

4 years agoAdding support for inclusion of the debian-backports repository.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 12:15:30 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Adding support for inclusion of the debian-backports repository.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in lb_config when cleaning up auto/config.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 19:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Correcting typo in lb_config when cleaning up auto/config.

4 years agoFixing lb_binary_syslinux to add quiet for the default live entries.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 11:19:04 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Fixing lb_binary_syslinux to add quiet for the default live entries.

4 years agoAdding somewhat prettier header in /etc/apt/sources.list.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 11:03:04 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Adding somewhat prettier header in /etc/apt/sources.list.

4 years agoUpdating auto/scripts handling.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 19:49:20 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Updating auto/scripts handling.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a28-1. debian/2.0_a28-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 19:32:26 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a28-1.

4 years agoAvoid running helpers twice when using auto (Closes: #584884).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 19:20:54 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Avoid running helpers twice when using auto (Closes: #584884).

4 years agoPrefixing helper scripts to make 'out of source' usage usable (Closes: #572455).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 19:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Prefixing helper scripts to make 'out of source' usage usable (Closes: #572455).

4 years agoUpdating path in local helper for live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 18:44:33 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Updating path in local helper for live-build.

4 years agoAdding preconfig project to repositories.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:18:59 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Adding preconfig project to repositories.

4 years agoRemoving EOL Ubuntu releases.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:06:33 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Removing EOL Ubuntu releases.

4 years agoAddding maverick to list of releases.
Cody A.W. Somerville [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:51:59 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Addding maverick to list of releases.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a27-1. debian/2.0_a27-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 19:45:21 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a27-1.

4 years agoReplacing references to lh commands with lb in live-build manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:38:09 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Replacing references to lh commands with lb in live-build manpage.

4 years agoCorrecting --clean handling in lb_config.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:25:58 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Correcting --clean handling in lb_config.

4 years agoMoving location of the global configuration file from /etc/default/live-build to...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:22:59 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Moving location of the global configuration file from /etc/default/live-build to /etc/live/build.conf resp. /etc/live/build.d/.

4 years agoUpdating internal variables from lh to lb scheme, should be the last piece to finish...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 13:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Updating internal variables from lh to lb scheme, should be the last piece to finish the live-helper to live-build rename.

4 years agoShortening package description.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 07:54:21 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Shortening package description.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a26-1. debian/2.0_a26-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:33:05 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a26-1.

4 years agoAlso deconfiguring /etc/hosts when using debootstrap to bootstrap system.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 23:32:45 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Also deconfiguring /etc/hosts when using debootstrap to bootstrap system.

4 years agoUpdating lenny point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 18:54:16 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Updating lenny point release number.

4 years agoAdding support for standalone live-boot as initramfs generator.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 10:52:01 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Adding support for standalone live-boot as initramfs generator.

4 years agoAdding support for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 12:57:40 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Adding support for wheezy.

4 years agoUpdating gdm handling for lxde.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:56:25 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Updating gdm handling for lxde.

4 years agoUpdating debian-live homepage in various locations.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Updating debian-live homepage in various locations.

4 years agoExiting with 0 in live-boot bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:17:45 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Exiting with 0 in live-boot bug script.

4 years agoRemoving desktop-base entry in gnome-full list, already inherited through the gnome...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:55:14 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Removing desktop-base entry in gnome-full list, already inherited through the gnome-core list.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a25-1. debian/2.0_a25-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 13:21:41 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a25-1.

4 years agoUpdating lenny point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 13:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Updating lenny point release number.

4 years agoUpdating internal calls to use live-build instead of live-helper.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 13:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Updating internal calls to use live-build instead of live-helper.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a24-1. debian/2.0_a24-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 13:09:10 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a24-1.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in debhelper bug files.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 13:00:08 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in debhelper bug files.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in lists.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:50:17 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in lists.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in examples.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:45:03 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in examples.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in the cgi.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in the cgi.

4 years agoReplacing some more references to live-helper with live-build in scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:40:28 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Replacing some more references to live-helper with live-build in scripts.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in templates.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in templates.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:55:53 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build in manpages.

4 years agoRenaming manpages for live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:31:35 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Renaming manpages for live-build.

4 years agoAdding legacy symlinks for lh in live-helper transitional package.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Adding legacy symlinks for lh in live-helper transitional package.

4 years agoReplacing some references to live-helper with live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:22:22 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Replacing some references to live-helper with live-build.

4 years agoUpdating copyright headers for live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:12:37 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Updating copyright headers for live-build.

4 years agoCorrecting typo in emdebian keyring packages variable (Closes: #593346).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 12:16:56 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Correcting typo in emdebian keyring packages variable (Closes: #593346).

4 years agoAdd param to the form.html templates for --tasks.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 22:00:13 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
Add param to the form.html templates for --tasks.

4 years agoAdd param to the build.html templates for --tasks.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 21:59:23 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Add param to the build.html templates for --tasks.

4 years agoAdd param to cgi for --tasks.
Richard Nelson [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 21:57:49 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
Add param to cgi for --tasks.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a23-1. debian/2.0_a23-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 18:53:36 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a23-1.

4 years agoRemoving old and unmaintained po files.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 18:29:38 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Removing old and unmaintained po files.

4 years agoMoving /usr/share/live-helper to /usr/share/live/build.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 18:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Moving /usr/share/live-helper to /usr/share/live/build.

4 years agoSetting default distribution to squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 18:02:54 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Setting default distribution to squeeze.

4 years agoAdding slightly modified patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 09:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Adding slightly modified patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> to extract casper uuid file from casper initrds.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a22-1. debian/2.0_a22-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 02:28:59 +0000 (04:28 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a22-1.

4 years agoSetting default desktop for tasksel when installing package tasks to avoid ending...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 01:53:52 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
Setting default desktop for tasksel when installing package tasks to avoid ending up with a pulled in gnome in all cases, thanks a lot to Ben Armstrong <synrg@debian.org> for finding this solution.

4 years agoFix LH_INTERACTIVE switch statement.
Chris Lamb [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 00:16:01 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
Fix LH_INTERACTIVE switch statement.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
4 years agoUpdating debian-cd data.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 01:54:05 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
Updating debian-cd data.

4 years agoAdding Brazilian Portuguese templates for syslinux.
Tiago Bortoletto Vaz [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 16:42:53 +0000 (13:42 -0300)]
Adding Brazilian Portuguese templates for syslinux.

4 years agoFixing all LH_MEDIA related stuff in syslinux templates.
Tiago Bortoletto Vaz [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 01:23:13 +0000 (22:23 -0300)]
Fixing all LH_MEDIA related stuff in syslinux templates.

4 years agoAdding curly braces to LH_MEDIA in syslinux template.
Tiago Bortoletto Vaz [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 19:12:03 +0000 (16:12 -0300)]
Adding curly braces to LH_MEDIA in syslinux template.

4 years agoMarking ndiff as lenny only in rescue list (Closes: #591469).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 15:36:05 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Marking ndiff as lenny only in rescue list (Closes: #591469).

4 years agoUpdate to change in location and name of /live-helper.sh to /scripts/build.sh.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:37:05 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
Update to change in location and name of /live-helper.sh to /scripts/build.sh.

4 years agoCorrect typo on build.html.
Richard Nelson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 02:40:21 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Correct typo on build.html.

4 years agoRun chroot stage with /var/lib/dpkg mounted as a tmpfs
Chris Lamb [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 01:15:31 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Run chroot stage with /var/lib/dpkg mounted as a tmpfs

Idea from Thomas Lange and FAI. Speedup in my testcase (standard image)
is 3m00 => 2m50, probably much better improvements for the desktop image
clients.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
4 years agoFixing spelling typo.
Chris Lamb [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 03:02:54 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
Fixing spelling typo.

4 years agoMaking cp calls for syslinux templates recursive, thanks to Tiago Bortoletto Vaz...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 02:31:41 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
Making cp calls for syslinux templates recursive, thanks to Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a21-1. debian/2.0_a21-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 14:08:12 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a21-1.

4 years agoCorrecting typo, live-helper should depend on live-build.
Marco Amadori [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 09:24:41 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Correcting typo, live-helper should depend on live-build.

4 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:06:18 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

4 years agoCorrect expression on l-b.cgi email field.
Richard Nelson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 18:16:55 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
Correct expression on l-b.cgi email field.

4 years agoUpdating backports repository configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 04:44:50 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
Updating backports repository configuration.

4 years agoRemoving outdated repository configurations.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 04:44:07 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
Removing outdated repository configurations.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a20-1. debian/2.0_a20-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:28:41 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a20-1.

4 years agoRemoving example sources, not really useful anymore since repositories are in place.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:22:05 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Removing example sources, not really useful anymore since repositories are in place.

4 years agoUpdating po makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:20:11 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Updating po makefile.

4 years agoUsing global version file.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:14:07 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Using global version file.

4 years agoRearranging helpers scripts in source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 15:06:14 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Rearranging helpers scripts in source tree.