live-build.git
7 weeks agoEnabling squeeze-lts repository. debian-old-2.0
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 23:04:06 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Enabling squeeze-lts repository.

16 months agoUpdating versioning scheme references to match new scheme since wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 31 May 2013 11:55:02 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Updating versioning scheme references to match new scheme since wheezy.

19 months agoUpdating squeeze point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 20:14:48 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Updating squeeze point release number.

21 months agoRemoving non-translated German manpage files.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 07:50:33 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Removing non-translated German manpage files.

22 months agoUpdating squeeze point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 09:36:54 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Updating squeeze point release number.

2 years agoMoving from cdn.debian.net to http.debian.net as binary mirror.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 18:51:55 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Moving from cdn.debian.net to http.debian.net as binary mirror.

2 years agoUpdating squeeze point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 16:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Updating squeeze point release number.

2 years agoTruncating udev persistent net rules in remove-udev-persistent-rules.chroot hook...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 17:25:13 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Truncating udev persistent net rules in remove-udev-persistent-rules.chroot hook rather than to remove them (Closes: #680763).

This allows to have non-persistent net devices with persistence properly,
see http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=680763#10 for more information.

2 years agoUpdating lenny point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 07:04:10 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Updating lenny point release number.

2 years agoUpdating squeeze point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 10:00:23 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Updating squeeze point release number.

2 years agoRemoving dbus machine id in lb_chroot_hacks.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 16:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Removing dbus machine id in lb_chroot_hacks.

3 years agoUpdating lenny point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 14:38:07 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Updating lenny point release number.

3 years agoUpdating squeeze point release number.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 14:37:56 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Updating squeeze point release number.

3 years agoAdding link to live-build homepage and version information in cgi footer template.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 14:21:00 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Adding link to live-build homepage and version information in cgi footer template.

3 years agoRemoving spurious version information in cgi form template.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 14:19:45 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Removing spurious version information in cgi form template.

3 years agoRemoving non-existing studio-* lists from cgi form.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 21:16:11 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Removing non-existing studio-* lists from cgi form.

3 years agoSleeping for 1 second before after accessing the loop device in order to not fail...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 18:47:46 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Sleeping for 1 second before after accessing the loop device in order to not fail when removing it right afterwards.

3 years agoUsing 'live' rather than 'incomplete' for cd_type in .disk on images that include...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:15:17 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Using 'live' rather than 'incomplete' for cd_type in .disk on images that include debian-installer with live-installer udeb.

3 years agoUpdating grub packages list in binary_debian-installer.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:13:32 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Updating grub packages list in binary_debian-installer.

3 years agoAdding mdadm manually to extra packages for binary pool for being used by debian...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 07:19:39 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Adding mdadm manually to extra packages for binary pool for being used by debian-installer (Closes: #607225).

3 years agoFixing corruption of usb binary images caused by trying to modify flags in partition...
Cody A.W. Somerville [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 06:46:11 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Fixing corruption of usb binary images caused by trying to modify flags in partition table when image is mounted with offset.

3 years agoCorrecting url line for daily-images.
Richard Nelson [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 15:41:44 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
Correcting url line for daily-images.

3 years agoUpdating url for debian-installer daily-images.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 08:27:48 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Updating url for debian-installer daily-images.

3 years agoSynchronise internal version number.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 10:36:44 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Synchronise internal version number.

3 years agoDisabling kexec-tools by default in debian mode.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Disabling kexec-tools by default in debian mode.

3 years agoSetting partition flags after creating the filesystem, workaround for bug in parted...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 19:52:04 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Setting partition flags after creating the filesystem, workaround for bug in parted where we result in having the partition type set to linux otherways, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> for the idea.

3 years agoCorrecting variables names for standard and rescue package lists and tasks automagics...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:45:42 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Correcting variables names for standard and rescue package lists and tasks automagics for default flavours.

3 years agoAlso including the standard task when building the rescue default flavour.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:43:57 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Also including the standard task when building the rescue default flavour.

3 years agoBuilding standard image flavour with included --tasks standard.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:17:12 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Building standard image flavour with included --tasks standard.

3 years agoUpdating archive signing key for live.debian.net repository.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Updating archive signing key for live.debian.net repository.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.12-2.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 11:35:56 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.12-2.

3 years agoAdding preinst script to remove /usr/share/live/build/includes/squeeze (Closes: ...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 11:34:45 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Adding preinst script to remove /usr/share/live/build/includes/squeeze (Closes: #611794).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.12-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:38:00 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.12-1.

3 years agoRemoving wheezy splash.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:29:42 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Removing wheezy splash.

3 years agoUpdating syslinux theme for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:22:59 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Updating syslinux theme for squeeze.

3 years agoUpdating includes for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 20:09:21 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Updating includes for squeeze.

3 years agoAccount for the + character in packages for l-b.cgi
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 20:00:57 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Account for the + character in packages for l-b.cgi

3 years agoUpdate example path in 'all_binary_debian-installer-banner.sh' example hook.
Philip Newborough [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 21:22:14 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Update example path in 'all_binary_debian-installer-banner.sh' example hook.

3 years agoAdding support for Ubuntu jaunty and natty, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 22:17:07 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Adding support for Ubuntu jaunty and natty, thanks to Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com>.

3 years agoAdding missing debian-cd data files for Ubuntu releases for some architectures.
Cody A.W. Somerville [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 22:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Adding missing debian-cd data files for Ubuntu releases for some architectures.

3 years agoAdding missing netinst udeb include files for ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 08:23:35 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Adding missing netinst udeb include files for ubuntu.

3 years agoAdding ubuntu lucid for grub-mkimage legacy handling in lb_binary_iso.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 09:06:29 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Adding ubuntu lucid for grub-mkimage legacy handling in lb_binary_iso.

3 years agoSimplyfing grub-mkimage legacy handling for lenny in lb_binary_iso.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 09:01:25 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Simplyfing grub-mkimage legacy handling for lenny in lb_binary_iso.

3 years agoSupport for newer grub-common package.
Luigi Capriotti [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:55:29 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Support for newer grub-common package.

A recent change in grub-common package (#584415) has mandated
the use of a destination format in calls to grub-mkimage, a
parameter that was not previously supported.

3 years agoUpdating year in manpage, hooks, script and template files.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:56:42 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Updating year in manpage, hooks, script and template files.

3 years agoRemoving headers in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:38:21 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Removing headers in copyright file.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoMarking xresprobe in standard-x11 list as lenny only (Closes: #608566).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 17:01:06 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Marking xresprobe in standard-x11 list as lenny only (Closes: #608566).

3 years agoUpdating man function for newer live-build versions (Closes: #608477).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Updating man function for newer live-build versions (Closes: #608477).

3 years agoUpdating help function in lb for live-build.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:55:39 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Updating help function in lb for live-build.

3 years agoCorrecting outdated program variable.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:54:26 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Correcting outdated program variable.

3 years agoRemoving l10n support for 2.0 branch.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:50:13 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Removing l10n support for 2.0 branch.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.11-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:49:46 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.11-1.

3 years agoRemoving unmaintained package lists (Closes: #598100).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Removing unmaintained package lists (Closes: #598100).

3 years agoFixing numbering of live kernels and initrd files when using syslinux.
Cody A.W. Somerville [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 10:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Fixing numbering of live kernels and initrd files when using syslinux.

3 years agoUpdating losetup-lukshome example hook to use blkid where available, thanks to Clint...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 18:57:32 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Updating losetup-lukshome example hook to use blkid where available, thanks to Clint Adams <clint@gnu.org> (Closes: #607108).

3 years agoDisabling inclusion of GUI installer images on ubuntu.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 18:52:35 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Disabling inclusion of GUI installer images on ubuntu.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.10-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 12:11:18 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.10-1.

3 years agoMarking tob as lenny and sid only in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:36:50 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Marking tob as lenny and sid only in rescue list.

3 years agoMarking ntop as lenny and sid only in rescue list.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:33:31 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Marking ntop as lenny and sid only in rescue list.

3 years agoUnfuzzying German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 23:06:59 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Unfuzzying German manpage translations.

3 years agoRemoving unused name header in package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:59:28 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Removing unused name header in package lists.

3 years agoUpdating credits file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Updating credits file.

3 years agoMentioning Richard in authors file.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:45:54 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Mentioning Richard in authors file.

3 years agoRemoving old and outdated FAQ.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Removing old and outdated FAQ.

3 years agoRemoving last live-helper remains in internal variables.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:37:51 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Removing last live-helper remains in internal variables.

3 years agoApplying patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> to update...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:28:56 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Applying patch from Cody A.W. Somerville <cody.somerville@canonical.com> to update kernel packages for ubuntu in lb_binary_debian-installer.

3 years agoRemoving old ubuntu release (jaunty).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:26:35 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Removing old ubuntu release (jaunty).

3 years agoAdding debian-cd data for ubuntu releases.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 22:23:35 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Adding debian-cd data for ubuntu releases.

3 years agoAdding *-desktop virtual package lists files (just comments for doc purposes).
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 18:58:40 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Adding *-desktop virtual package lists files (just comments for doc purposes).

3 years agoFixing numerous spelling and other minor details in lb_config man page.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 18:36:25 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Fixing numerous spelling and other minor details in lb_config man page.

3 years agoAdding debian-installer-launcher in prebuilt images.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:42:07 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Adding debian-installer-launcher in prebuilt images.

3 years agoMarking afio in rescue list as sid and lenny only.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 09:54:12 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Marking afio in rescue list as sid and lenny only.

3 years agoAdding '--includes none' documentation in help and man page.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:34:05 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Adding '--includes none' documentation in help and man page.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.9-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 11:02:20 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.9-1.

3 years agoUnfuzzying German manpage translations.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:56:30 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Unfuzzying German manpage translations.

3 years agoUpdating lb config --help and man page.
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:43:22 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Updating lb config --help and man page.

3 years agoOnce again updating volatile urls for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Once again updating volatile urls for squeeze.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.8-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:13:04 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.8-1.

3 years agoUpdating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:09:20 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Updating initramfs switch in lb config manpage (Closes: #605255).

3 years agoApplying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Applying slightly modified patch from Michael Hudson <michael.hudson@canonical.com> to make arguments in debootstrap calls more robust.

3 years agoAdding example auto scripts.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 22:48:13 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Adding example auto scripts.

3 years agoAdding warning about non-usefullnes of the stripped hook.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 13:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Adding warning about non-usefullnes of the stripped hook.

3 years agoReplacing last occurences of lh with lb.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Replacing last occurences of lh with lb.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 22:14:33 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.7-1.

3 years agoSimplyfing ssh host key removal.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Simplyfing ssh host key removal.

3 years agoEnabling removal of ssh host keys, they are regenerated by live-config.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:50:07 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Enabling removal of ssh host keys, they are regenerated by live-config.

3 years agoAlso including auxiliary packages in d-i pool (Closes: #604551).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:40:07 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Also including auxiliary packages in d-i pool (Closes: #604551).

3 years agoCorrecting quoting of auto calls, thanks to Andreas Loibl <andreas@andreas-loibl...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:30:09 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Correcting quoting of auto calls, thanks to Andreas Loibl <andreas@andreas-loibl.de>.

3 years agoRemoving cdrom-detect/try-usb workaround, not needed anymore.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Removing cdrom-detect/try-usb workaround, not needed anymore.

3 years agoRemoving apt-mirror-setup from udeb_exclude (Closes: #604027).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 19:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Removing apt-mirror-setup from udeb_exclude (Closes: #604027).

3 years agoCleanup l-b.cgi header file to reflect Live Build.
Richard Nelson [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 15:17:40 +0000 (09:17 -0600)]
Cleanup l-b.cgi header file to reflect Live Build.

3 years agoUpdating volatile urls for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:39:29 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Updating volatile urls for squeeze.

3 years agoEnabling volatile for squeeze.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Enabling volatile for squeeze.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.6-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 15:10:59 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.6-1.

3 years agoMaking d-i indices copying depending on binary image type.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 14:45:36 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Making d-i indices copying depending on binary image type.

3 years agoFixing typo in symlink on fat workaround.
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 15:18:42 +0000 (12:18 -0300)]
Fixing typo in symlink on fat workaround.

3 years agoWorkarounding symlink on usb-hdd when including debian-installer and using vfat files...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 10:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Workarounding symlink on usb-hdd when including debian-installer and using vfat filesystems.

3 years agoCorrecting typo in defaults handling of apt http proxy.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 23:35:52 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Correcting typo in defaults handling of apt http proxy.

3 years agoUpdating debian-live-devel packages list (Closes: #602139).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 23:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Updating debian-live-devel packages list (Closes: #602139).