Using xargs when copying or hardlinking deb files from and to the package cache to...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:37:35 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:59:18 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
functions/cache.sh

index a04521a..ecad720 100755 (executable)
@@ -20,10 +20,10 @@ Restore_cache ()
                        if [ "$(stat --printf %d ${DIRECTORY})" = "$(stat --printf %d chroot/var/cache/apt/archives)" ]
                        then
                                # with hardlinks
-                               cp -fl "${DIRECTORY}"/*.deb chroot/var/cache/apt/archives
+                               find "${DIRECTORY}" -name "*.deb" | xargs cp -fl -t chroot/var/cache/apt/archives
                        else
                                # without hardlinks
-                               cp "${DIRECTORY}"/*.deb chroot/var/cache/apt/archives
+                               find "${DIRECTORY}" -name "*.deb" | xargs cp -t chroot/var/cache/apt/archives
                        fi
                fi
        fi