Defaulting to obsolete md5 for checksums instead of sha256 on debian, as debians...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:34:19 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerDaniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:38:51 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
functions/defaults.sh

index 54a7d29..4eaed04 100755 (executable)
@@ -875,7 +875,15 @@ Set_defaults ()
        fi
 
        # Setting checksums
-       LB_CHECKSUMS="${LB_CHECKSUMS:-sha256}"
+       case "${LB_MODE}" in
+               progress-linux)
+                       LB_CHECKSUMS="${LB_CHECKSUMS:-sha256}"
+                       ;;
+
+               *)
+                       LB_CHECKSUMS="${LB_CHECKSUMS:-md5}"
+                       ;;
+       esac
 
        # Setting compression
        LB_COMPRESSION="${LB_COMPRESSION:-none}"