live-boot.git
3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.15-1. debian-old-2.0
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.15-1.

3 years agoAdjust copyright entry in live-snapshot.
Marco Amadori [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 09:30:00 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Adjust copyright entry in live-snapshot.

3 years agoUpdating year in copyright.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:37:09 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Updating year in copyright.

3 years agoAdding live-system script from live-tools.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 16:42:13 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Adding live-system script from live-tools.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.14-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 17:53:15 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.14-1.

3 years agoSupporting /dev/mtdblock0 as valid device name (for memdisk boot), thanks to Michael...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 18:01:54 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Supporting /dev/mtdblock0 as valid device name (for memdisk boot), thanks to Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>.

3 years agoCorrecting live hook to include mtdblock for syslinux memdisk usage, thanks to Michae...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 18:00:04 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Correcting live hook to include mtdblock for syslinux memdisk usage, thanks to Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>.

3 years agoRemoving the duplicated "the" in the live-boot.init script.
Steven Shiau [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 20:32:39 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Removing the duplicated "the" in the live-boot.init script.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.13-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.13-1.

3 years agoRemounting cow read-only before prompting user to remove usb flash drive.
Ronny Standtke [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 20:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Remounting cow read-only before prompting user to remove usb flash drive.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.12-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 22:28:13 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.12-1.

3 years agoFixing fromiso= on Squeeze.
T(A)ILS developers [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 19:38:26 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Fixing fromiso= on Squeeze.

When running "mount DEV MOUNTPOINT" for the device provided by the fromiso= boot
option, Squeeze's busybox errors out with:

    Mounting $DEV on /isofrom failed: No such file on directory.

Using mount -t auto fixes the bug.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.11-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 07:22:33 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.11-1.

3 years agoRemoving deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 07:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Removing deep link to bug page in the manual, since we don't have stable references yet.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.10-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.10-1.

3 years agoDon't do anything in initscript when using toram (Closes: #601575).
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:53:38 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Don't do anything in initscript when using toram (Closes: #601575).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.9-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 07:19:29 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.9-1.

3 years agoAdding documentation for persistent=cryptsetup in the manpage.
T(A)ILS developers [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:44:59 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Adding documentation for persistent=cryptsetup in the manpage.

3 years agoFixing overzealous blacklist usage.
T(A)ILS developers [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 10:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Fixing overzealous blacklist usage.

Previous blacklist checking was a bit overzealous: e.g. if /dev/sdb1 was
blacklisted (e.g. because it would contain the system-wide persistence COW
device), any other device whose name contains the blacklist one, such as
/dev/sdb11, was also be blacklisted.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.8-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 09:20:30 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.8-1.

3 years agoAdding live-snapshot.list documentation to manpage.
amnesia [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 14:52:56 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Adding live-snapshot.list documentation to manpage.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 08:08:03 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.7-1.

3 years agoRunning manpage rebuild after manpage updates.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 08:43:46 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Running manpage rebuild after manpage updates.

3 years agoIncluded a note about persistent-subtext (Helps: #536728).
Marco Amadori [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 08:41:46 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Included a note about persistent-subtext (Helps: #536728).

3 years agoAdding initial support for unionmount.
Michal Suchanek [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 08:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Adding initial support for unionmount.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.6-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 20:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.6-1.

3 years agoFixing find_snap to take its second argument into account.
intrigeri [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 20:43:33 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Fixing find_snap to take its second argument into account.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.5-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 06:55:59 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.5-1.

3 years agoAdding patch from Colin Watson <cjwatson@ubuntu.com> to follow symlinks when checking...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 20:18:10 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Adding patch from Colin Watson <cjwatson@ubuntu.com> to follow symlinks when checking for dynamically linked files at reboot in initscript.

3 years agoAdded support for empty (initial) snapshots.
Marco Amadori [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:15:29 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Added support for empty (initial) snapshots.

3 years agoFixed some snapshot related debug messages.
Marco Amadori [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:12:31 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Fixed some snapshot related debug messages.

3 years agoFix snapshots' sync-strings usage (Closes: #591330).
Marco Amadori [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 15:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Fix snapshots' sync-strings usage (Closes: #591330).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.4-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:22:15 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.4-1.

3 years agoAdding plymouth in bug script.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Adding plymouth in bug script.

3 years agoRemoving usplash support in initramfs, usplash is dead.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Removing usplash support in initramfs, usplash is dead.

3 years agoRemoving usplash support from initscript, usplash is dead.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:55:52 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Removing usplash support from initscript, usplash is dead.

3 years agoAllowing to assign no gateway in networking bottom script.
Steven Shiau [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 06:19:35 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
Allowing to assign no gateway in networking bottom script.

3 years agoUpdating uinstall targets in makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 17:34:20 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Updating uinstall targets in makefile.

3 years agoApplying patch from Michael Casadevall <mcasadevall@ubuntu.com> to add platform-sata_...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:38:16 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Applying patch from Michael Casadevall <mcasadevall@ubuntu.com> to add platform-sata_mv to is_nice_device() to allow Marvell Dove A0 and AVD1 to properly boot live media.

3 years agoApplying patch from Luke Yelavich <themuso@ubuntu.com> to instead of mangling the...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:35:21 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Applying patch from Luke Yelavich <themuso@ubuntu.com> to instead of mangling the main sudoers file in accessibility bottom script, create a new file in /etc/sudoers.d and set permissions appropriately.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.3-1.

3 years agoUsing boot.d instead of boot.conf.d as directory name for custom configuration files.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:29:09 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Using boot.d instead of boot.conf.d as directory name for custom configuration files.

3 years agoExiting with 0 in live-boot bug script (Closes: #595262).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 17:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Exiting with 0 in live-boot bug script (Closes: #595262).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:26:16 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.2-1.

3 years agoAdding live-toram script to copy the running live system to ram and eject the live...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 16:19:05 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Adding live-toram script to copy the running live system to ram and eject the live media.

This script is an adaptation of grml2ram from Michael Schierl
<schierlm-public@gmx.de> and Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>.

For squeeze+1, this script is included in live-tools but
manually included too in live-boot 2.x for convenience reasons.

3 years agoChecking for file existence in initramfs hook (Closes: #595264).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 15:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Checking for file existence in initramfs hook (Closes: #595264).

3 years agoUpdating live-build reference in manpages.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 09:21:54 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Updating live-build reference in manpages.

3 years agoUpdating seperators in networking bottom script to fix ip parameter parsing (Closes...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 08:40:33 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Updating seperators in networking bottom script to fix ip parameter parsing (Closes: #590494).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:25:23 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.1-1.

3 years agoUsing allow-hotplug instead of auto in automatically created /etc/network/interfaces...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Using allow-hotplug instead of auto in automatically created /etc/network/interfaces file.

3 years agoAdding workaround for aufs issue in kernel versions around 2.6.33.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 19:09:08 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Adding workaround for aufs issue in kernel versions around 2.6.33.

Directories can't be accessed when read for the first the time,
causing a failure when accessing them. This simple workaround
solves this issue.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0.0-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 23:50:15 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0.0-1.

3 years agoRemoving old docs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 23:46:55 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Removing old docs.

3 years agoMoving configs to etc directory within the source tree.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 22:35:42 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Moving configs to etc directory within the source tree.

3 years agoUpdating debian-installer languagelist.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 22:34:34 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Updating debian-installer languagelist.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a16-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 18:18:48 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a16-1.

3 years agoFix omitpids to work with readonly images.
Michal Suchanek [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 10:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Fix omitpids to work with readonly images.

3 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.1.

3 years agoDon't fail in Makefile when there's no checkbashism.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 21:05:09 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Don't fail in Makefile when there's no checkbashism.

3 years agoAdding support for resolving DNS names from initramfs, thanks to Michal Suchanek...
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 14:20:32 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Adding support for resolving DNS names from initramfs, thanks to Michal Suchanek <hramrach@centrum.cz> for initial patch which this is based on (Closes: #589659).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a15-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 15:19:23 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a15-1.

3 years agoUpdating depends of live-initramfs transitional package to reflect relaxed backend...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 15:11:04 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Updating depends of live-initramfs transitional package to reflect relaxed backend depends.

3 years agoMaking inclusion of languagelist conditional in live hook.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 14:18:53 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Making inclusion of languagelist conditional in live hook.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a14-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:37:41 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a14-1.

3 years agoImproving backend dependencies (Closes: #589326).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:03:44 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Improving backend dependencies (Closes: #589326).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a13-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:31:12 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a13-1.

3 years agoAdding Chris in copyright file (for live-snapshot that is).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Adding Chris in copyright file (for live-snapshot that is).

3 years agoImproving clean target in manpages Makefile a bit.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 22:07:42 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Improving clean target in manpages Makefile a bit.

3 years agoImproving test targets in Makefile a bit.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 22:04:37 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Improving test targets in Makefile a bit.

3 years agoListing fromiso parameter in manpage (Closes: #588667).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 00:25:56 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Listing fromiso parameter in manpage (Closes: #588667).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a12-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:14:07 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a12-1.

3 years agoUpdating package to standards version 3.9.0.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:27:51 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Updating package to standards version 3.9.0.

3 years agoAdding btrfs support.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 11:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Adding btrfs support.

3 years agoRemoving unreachable code in ethdevice argument handling (Closes: #588307).
Marco Amadori [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 09:39:12 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Removing unreachable code in ethdevice argument handling (Closes: #588307).

3 years agoDo not print misleading debug message if the snapshot was found correctly.
Marco Amadori [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 13:07:35 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Do not print misleading debug message if the snapshot was found correctly.

3 years agoAvoiding using busybox cpio applet, this should fix snapshot restore.
Marco Amadori [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 15:07:10 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Avoiding using busybox cpio applet, this should fix snapshot restore.

3 years agoAdding preparations for booting through syslinux memdisk.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 18:48:41 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Adding preparations for booting through syslinux memdisk.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a11-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 17:14:27 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a11-1.

3 years agoRemoving noautologin parameter from live script, this functionallity was moved to...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 13:52:06 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Removing noautologin parameter from live script, this functionallity was moved to live-config.

3 years agoAdding missing depends in live-boot on its backend package.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 23:20:00 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Adding missing depends in live-boot on its backend package.

3 years agoUpdating lintian overrides.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Updating lintian overrides.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a10-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a10-1.

3 years agoAlternatively depend on busybox or busybox-initramfs on live-boot-initramfs-tools.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:15:27 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Alternatively depend on busybox or busybox-initramfs on live-boot-initramfs-tools.

3 years agoAdding live-config-sysvinit to depends of live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:47:53 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Adding live-config-sysvinit to depends of live-initramfs.

3 years agoRemoving depends on live-config in live-boot.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:47:17 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Removing depends on live-config in live-boot.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a9-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 16:42:36 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a9-1.

3 years agoFix missing log_end_msg in live-boot.init.
Michal Suchanek [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 12:21:02 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Fix missing log_end_msg in live-boot.init.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a8-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 10:39:14 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a8-1.

3 years agoRemoving options that are now in live-config from parameters.txt.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 14:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Removing options that are now in live-config from parameters.txt.

3 years agoRemoving compcache configuration file.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:10:51 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Removing compcache configuration file.

3 years agoRemoving serialtty bottom script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:08:33 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Removing serialtty bottom script.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:22:44 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a7-1.

3 years agoRemoving xconfig, xdriver, and xvideomode scripts, live-config takes care about that...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:46:50 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Removing xconfig, xdriver, and xvideomode scripts, live-config takes care about that now.

3 years agoDocument iscsi in the man page.
Michal Suchanek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 13:58:50 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Document iscsi in the man page.

3 years agoReally set NETBOOT with iSCSI.
Michal Suchanek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 13:05:07 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Really set NETBOOT with iSCSI.

3 years agoAdding initial iSCSI boot support.
Michal Suchanek [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 15:47:36 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Adding initial iSCSI boot support.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 2.0~a6-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 04:04:04 +0000 (06:04 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 2.0~a6-1.

3 years agoUsing sendsigs.omit to avoid killing / (Closes: #584690).
Michal Suchanek [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Using sendsigs.omit to avoid killing / (Closes: #584690).

3 years agoMoving check for iso image in initscript from the start to the end before ejecting...
Michal Suchanek [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:12:17 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Moving check for iso image in initscript from the start to the end before ejecting media.

3 years agoRemoving configure_init bottom script, live-config takes care about that now.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Removing configure_init bottom script, live-config takes care about that now.