live-boot.git
3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.236.2-1. debian-old-1.0
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 18 May 2010 04:51:55 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 1.236.2-1.

3 years agoRemoving spurious '+' when making debconf db read-only (Closes: #581808).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 18 May 2010 04:51:12 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Removing spurious '+' when making debconf db read-only (Closes: #581808).

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.236.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:03:47 +0000 (06:03 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 1.236.1-1.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.236.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:31:34 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.236.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.235.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:30:50 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.235.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.234.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.234.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.233.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.233.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.232.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:18:14 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.232.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.231.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:17:31 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.231.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.230.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.230.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.229.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:07:28 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.229.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.228.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:05:27 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.228.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.227.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 12:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.227.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.226.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.226.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.225.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:54:39 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.225.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.224.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:53:59 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.224.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.223.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:53:29 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.223.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.222.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:49:33 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.222.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.221.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:48:20 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.221.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.220.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:47:42 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.220.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.219.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:45:52 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.219.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.218.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.218.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.217.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:41:12 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.217.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.216.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:31:18 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.216.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.215.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 May 2010 13:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 1.215.1-1.

3 years agoNo timeout as running ipconfig for network booting.
Steven Shiau [Sun, 2 May 2010 13:51:10 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
No timeout as running ipconfig for network booting.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.215.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 11:05:58 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.215.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.214.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:57:48 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.214.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.213.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:55:40 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.213.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.212.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:54:56 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.212.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.211.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:52:27 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.211.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.210.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:49:43 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.210.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.209.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:37:19 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.209.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.208.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:35:44 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.208.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.207.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:26:24 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.207.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.206.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.206.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.205.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:15:06 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.205.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.204.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.204.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.203.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:12:04 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.203.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.202.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:09:43 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.202.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.201.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 10:08:48 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.201.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.200.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 1 May 2010 08:56:04 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.200.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.199.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 17:19:48 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 1.199.1-1.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.199.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:52:47 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.199.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.198.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:51:20 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.198.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.197.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:49:38 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.197.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.196.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:47:11 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.196.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.195.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:43:22 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.195.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.194.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:35:42 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.194.

3 years agoMove dummy start target in initscript.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Move dummy start target in initscript.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.193.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:33:08 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.193.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.192.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:30:26 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.192.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.191.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:28:38 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.191.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.190.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:27:34 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.190.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.189.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.189.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.188.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:15:46 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.188.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.187.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:14:23 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.187.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.186.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:13:11 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.186.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.185.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:11:47 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.185.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.184.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:11:26 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.184.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.183.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:09:08 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.183.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.182.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:08:29 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.182.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.181.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:01:22 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.181.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.180.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:58:44 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.180.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.179.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:56:49 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.179.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.178.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:44:27 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.178.

3 years agoUpdating maintainer field.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 18:26:03 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Updating maintainer field.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.177.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 08:07:25 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 1.177.2-1.

3 years agoDo not leak modprobe options to avoid booting errors with kernel options like libata...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 14:35:40 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Do not leak modprobe options to avoid booting errors with kernel options like libata.dma=0.

3 years agoSupport unusual device names like /dev/cciss/c0d0p1 in isofrom bootoption.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 14:35:05 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Support unusual device names like /dev/cciss/c0d0p1 in isofrom bootoption.

3 years agoPrefer removable devices over non-removable devices, so scan them first.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 14:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Prefer removable devices over non-removable devices, so scan them first.

3 years agoSupport bootoptions ethdevice and ethdevice-timeout for specifying from which device...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 14:28:33 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Support bootoptions ethdevice and ethdevice-timeout for specifying from which device you want to boot from and using which timeout (being 30 seconds if unconfigured), if ethdevice is not specified try to get a working network configuration for each existing network device.

3 years agoDo not specify 'noxino' between directories.
Marco Amadori [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Do not specify 'noxino' between directories.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.177.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 19:29:17 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 1.177.1-1.

3 years agoManually loading fuse when required.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 19:27:45 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Manually loading fuse when required.

3 years agoAdding message to notify users when live-initramfs is falling back to unionfs-fuse.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 19:26:13 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Adding message to notify users when live-initramfs is falling back to unionfs-fuse.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.177.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 18:10:24 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.177.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.176.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 18:08:23 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.176.

3 years agoMoving select_eth_device from init-premount to live-premount where "udevadm" commands...
Steven Shiau [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 18:02:53 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Moving select_eth_device from init-premount to live-premount where "udevadm" commands are not required.

3 years agoMaking select_eth_device work with 2nd NIC linked only and FETCH assigned.
Steven Shiau [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 17:56:01 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Making select_eth_device work with 2nd NIC linked only and FETCH assigned.

The differences:

  1. If user uses "FETCH", "HTTPFS", or "FTPFS", select_eth_device
     should not exit since network is also required to get the
     filesystem.squashfs.

  2. Files in "/sys/class/net/" maybe not be up so quick, so it's
     better to use a while loop to wait for that.

  3. Another case is, for example, if eth0 and eth1 are linked, but
     only eth1 is able to get filesystem.squashfs, the original
     select_eth_device will try eth0 only. It's better to provide an
     alternative way to allow user to specify the device in boot
     parameter. Here in the patch live-netdev=eth1, for example, can
     be used to make it.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.175.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 17:52:22 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.175.

3 years agoAdding proper code comments about vol_id removal.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 20:11:06 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Adding proper code comments about vol_id removal.

3 years agoMerging casper 1.174.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 20:08:52 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.174.

3 years agoRemoving etch compatibility.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 06:30:07 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
Removing etch compatibility.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.173.5-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 22:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 1.173.5-1.

3 years agoAlso respecting persistent-path parameter for snapshots (Closes: #570162).
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 22:02:11 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Also respecting persistent-path parameter for snapshots (Closes: #570162).

3 years agoCalling udevadm settle in scripts/init-premount/select_eth_device (Closes: #570100).
Andreas Teuchert [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:52:32 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Calling udevadm settle in scripts/init-premount/select_eth_device (Closes: #570100).

3 years agoSimplifying wording in bug-presubj file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:42:26 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Simplifying wording in bug-presubj file.

3 years agoUsing minimized rules file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:41:26 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Using minimized rules file.

3 years agoWrapping fields in control file.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:34:12 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Wrapping fields in control file.

3 years agoSimplyfing initramfs triggers (Closes: #521129, #545842).
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 16:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Simplyfing initramfs triggers (Closes: #521129, #545842).

3 years agoUpdating contact information in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:47:33 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Updating contact information in copyright file.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.173.4-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:21:28 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 1.173.4-1.

3 years agoDisabling kaboom (Closes: #556368).
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:07:36 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Disabling kaboom (Closes: #556368).

3 years agoCorrecting path in previous commit.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 16:18:49 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Correcting path in previous commit.

3 years agoOnly disabling kpersonalizer when using kde3, kde4 doesn't need that hack.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:27:23 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Only disabling kpersonalizer when using kde3, kde4 doesn't need that hack.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.173.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 15:17:14 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 1.173.3-1.

3 years agoUsing noxino instead of xino, as the latter is not supported by aufs2 as we need...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 15:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Using noxino instead of xino, as the latter is not supported by aufs2 as we need to use it.

3 years agoReleasing debian version 1.173.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 10:58:35 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 1.173.2-1.

3 years agoSkip loading usb modules when quickusbmodules parameter is specified.
Luigi Capriotti [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 07:45:59 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Skip loading usb modules when quickusbmodules parameter is specified.